The awkward moment when you punch a scumbag and he doesn't get back up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,996 ✭✭✭blackwhite

old hippy wrote: »
    Thinly veiled sterilise the working class thread.

Working class??

I'd safely say the little scrotes in this video are from the sponging classes. I'd be shocked if they knew what a day's work was.

WTF has happened that "working class" has now come to mean those people who have spent their lives sponging off the state, and have never had an intention of working a day in their lives?? :mad:

blackwhite wrote: »
    Working class??

I'd safely say the little scrotes in this video are from the sponging classes. I'd be shocked if they knew what a day's work was.

WTF has happened that "working class" has now come to mean those people who have spent their lives sponging off the state, and have never had an intention of working a day in their lives?? :mad:

We don't have a working class. We have a middle class, then the next class down are the working poor. The working poor then have to put up with the spongers.

The working poor end up being the victims of much of this crap, which is why I'm happy to see it affecting areas like Portmarnock and Howth recently, because then the guards have to do something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Rightwing wrote: »
    Dublin is simply full of thugs.

Outside of Dublin is simply full of inbred redneck thick culchies who have no clue as to how the world works and would not know anything about city living if it bit them on the ass.

See what generalizing people does?:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Generally, when you attack someone they'll defend themselves, especially when surrounded by a group of people against you.

What does one expect when a person starts swinging punches at a police officer?

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Generally, when you attack someone they'll defend themselves, especially when surrounded by a group of people against you.

What does one expect when a person starts swinging punches at a police officer?

I think the hippy one has dreams and aspirations of stuffing daises into the barrels of guns or standing in front of tanks with a Lidl shopping bag in each hand. Realistically he would be the first to scream police brutality when asked to move along but the first to scream for the police if attacked by a scrote like the one n the vid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Uriel. wrote: »
    It's a funny old world. I often wonder how some people experience all of the "bad" end of the law directly, and know so many people to have all of these bad experiences around them, and other people, like me for instance, have never experienced this nor know of anyone in their family or close circle of friends and colleagues.

It's either people invite trouble on themselves and socialise with similarly minded

or else
    people feel a police officer asking a question is excessive/abuse of powers

Well this might be a generalisation against old hippies but I'd say it would be a lot of protests that the experience largely comes from.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Uriel. wrote: »
    It's a funny old world. I often wonder how some people experience all of the "bad" end of the law directly, and know so many people to have all of these bad experiences around them, and other people, like me for instance, have never experienced this nor know of anyone in their family or close circle of friends and colleagues.

It's either people invite trouble on themselves and socialise with similarly minded

or else
    people feel a police officer asking a question is excessive/abuse of powers

Yes, I clearly asked to be knocked to the ground by laughing police officers on a peaceful demo :rolleyes:

Just because you haven't experienced it, doesn't mean it doesn't happen.

As for my friends, the one who was groped by a cop when she was a teenager, I guess she was inviting trouble too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Yes, I clearly asked to be knocked to the ground by laughing police officers on a peaceful demo :rolleyes:

As for my friends, the one who was groped by a cop when she was a teenager, I guess she was inviting trouble too?

Ah starting to become clear now.

Any chance your experience with the gards is clouding your judgement in this particular example?

bumper234 wrote: »
    So because you have had a bad experience you tar all with the same brush? Oh and judging by your previous posts i am guessing you have had grief from doormen and that has manifested yet more hatred for authority? Here's a tip. Clean yourself up, get a hair cut and drop the attitude and maybe just maybe you can get into the posh bars.

If that does not suit you then fine but please don't try to force your hippy liberal crap on the rest of us (who by the way are happy they didn't let you in :D) Nice duck and weave on the questions btw you run along and find some teenagers creating havoc. Maybe you can get them to start a sing-a-long circle??? A few choruses of Kum-by-ya my lord should sort them out back on the straight and narrow....let us know how you get on ok

Patronising drivel. And such generalising, too. I've been to the posh bars, the VIP areas and launches and all that working in various media outlets entail. I haven't had long hair for over 2 decades and the type of bouncer who annoy me are those who call your mate "n*****" or sexually harrass your other half. Or actually kill someone.

I've had knives pulled on me, been mugged and hospitalised by teens but I don't advocate sterilising people because of it. When you experience these things it gives you a sense of the bigger picture. Or some sense of balance which you and your fellow right wing cohorts are a bit short on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Problem123456

Point 1- If that was my son hitting a woman, garda or not the hiding he got would be nothing to the beating he would get off me.
    Point 2- I def think the height requirement should be brought back in. Too many small gardai on the beat, like it or not sometimes in the line of duty you have to get a bit physical with gob****es.
    Tbh height does not mean much..
    Every guy I know who can fight/defend himself is smaller than me
    No of them are over 5foot 10

Ah starting to become clear now.

Any chance your experience with the gards is clouding your judgement in this particular example?

Garda and the Met aren't supposed to be violent or intimidating or racist, are they?

As I've said before umpteen times, it's the bad apples that irk.

My judgement isn't clouded, I spoke out against what I perceive to be excessive force and suddenly I have a problem with authority? Tssk. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

She was getting punched.

Patronising drivel. And such generalising, too. I've been to the posh bars, the VIP areas and launches and all that working in various media outlets entail. I haven't had long hair for over 2 decades and the type of bouncer who annoy me are those who call your mate "n*****" or sexually harrass your other half. Or actually kill someone.

I've had knives pulled on me, been mugged and hospitalised by teens but I don't advocate sterilising people because of it. When you experience these things it gives you a sense of the bigger picture. Or some sense of balance which you and your fellow right wing cohorts are a bit short on.

Of course you have precious and of course no one ever witnessed any of this and all the bad men got off scot free. Your idea of a peaceful protest may mean something different to others. Am guessing you were told to move along you all refused. Cops started using force to move you all along and so you resisted. Cops took the next step (rightly so) and clattered a few of you with batons and all of a sudden you have your "unwarranted police brutality" badge to wear for the rest of your life.

Garda and the Met aren't supposed to be violent or intimidating or racist, are they?

As I've said before umpteen times, it's the bad apples that irk.

My judgement isn't clouded, I spoke out against what I perceive to be excessive force and suddenly I have a problem with authority? Tssk. :rolleyes:

Yes...what you perceive to be excsessive. Also i have been around guards a lot and i have never seen one be racist or abusive the way you claim they are. Maybe your tarring all with same brush due to your "bad experiences"

edit: i want the police to be as intimidating as possible so little knackers like the one in the vid are **** scared of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,273 ✭✭✭Hoop66

Of course you have precious and of course no one ever witnessed any of this and all the bad men got off scot free. Your idea of a peaceful protest may mean something different to others. Am guessing you were told to move along you all refused. Cops started using force to move you all along and so you resisted. Cops took the next step (rightly so) and clattered a few of you with batons and all of a sudden you have your "unwarranted police brutality" badge to wear for the rest of your life.
    You're making some pretty large assumptions there.

I can tell you from personal experience that, on occasion, cops need no excuse to be violent. Try being at a mostly peaceful protest, nowhere near any trouble and having 10 or 12 cops on horseback charging you with batons drawn. I was inches from having my skull caved in, two of my friends not so lucky. Then try making a complaint against the force (Met, shocker) and face obfuscation and downright lies about who the mounted officers were and what you were doing.

That said, I still think she was right to give the little scrote a dig.

I was on the phone to a friend when an officer grabbed me and threw me into the march. We were then kettled into an alley were two officers proceeded to push me to the ground and when I tried to get up, they threw me into a bunch of refuse sacks.

That's just one example. I refuse to do this every few months when a right winger gets upset that not all of us fit his prejudices.

Your assumptions are typical of those who meekly accept the status quo and see things in black and white.

And quit with the "precious" comments, they come across as patronising in the extreme.

I was on the phone to a friend when an officer grabbed me and threw me into the march. We were then kettled into an alley were two officers proceeded to push me to the ground and when I tried to get up, they threw me into a bunch of refuse sacks.

That's just one example. I refuse to do this every few months when a right winger gets upset that not all of us fit his prejudices.

Your assumptions are typical of those who meekly accept the status quo and see things in black and white.

And quit with the "precious" comments, they come across as patronising in the extreme.

Thrown into march? I'm sorry I refuse to believe your story.

So no point discussing it any further.

Yes...what you perceive to be excsessive. Also i have been around guards a lot and i have never seen one be racist or abusive the way you claim they are. Maybe your tarring all with same brush due to your "bad experiences"

edit: i want the police to be as intimidating as possible so little knackers like the one in the vid are **** scared of them

I imagine you have been around guards a lot. Probably a grass or agent provocateur.

You're certainly going for a cover up option. Or you're not reading my posts properly, it's the bad apples - who I have encountered over the years that need to be brought to justice.

Hoop66 wrote: »
    You're making some pretty large assumptions there.

I can tell you from personal experience that, on occasion, cops need no excuse to be violent. Try being at a mostly peaceful protest, nowhere near any trouble and having 10 or 12 cops on horseback charging you with batons drawn. I was inches from having my skull caved in, two of my friends not so lucky. Then try making a complaint against the force (Met, shocker) and face obfuscation and downright lies about who the mounted officers were and what you were doing.

That said, I still think she was right to give the little scrote a dig.

This is not the met in the vid so cannot comment on them have had no dealings with them so have no idea if they are good or bad. Saying that if it was a us vid then the scrote would hav3ebeen pepper sprayed, tazed and possibly shot. I would still be ok with that because it would have imo been justified (ok not shot but pepper spray and tazed)

Thrown into march? I'm sorry I refuse to believe your story.

So no point discussing it any further.

I was on the march & I stepped outside it to get better reception on the phone. What on earth is so unbelievable about that? :confused:

You made it out that you were minding your own business on the phone, then the big bad garda picked you from the side and threw you into the march, then gave you a hiding

I obviously got it wrong, my bad.

I imagine you have been around guards a lot. Probably a grass or agent provocateur.

You're certainly going for a cover up option. Or you're not reading my posts properly, it's the bad apples - who I have encountered over the years that need to be brought to justice.

Lol at grass or agent. Nope worked as a bouncer for 20 years and dealt with jumped up fools like you on a regular basis. Its fine having a hard on for the bad apples hell i advocate outing them and getting them locked up. But you saw a vid of a guard surrounded and in a potentially dangerous situation. She followed protocol and hit him (fwiw itz the bouncer knocks the muppet out) and you started screaming about police brutality. You need to step back and s3e that just because you have had some bad experiences with guards, bouncers whTever does not make them ALL bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 Naked In Public

Smash the pigs!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,008 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

gallag wrote: »
    have the usual pc liberals and anti establishment people been shouting about how this fine piece of police work was wrong yet?
    yes, the pc liberal way is the only way as every other way has failed so therefore its the best way for ireland, theirs nothing you can do about it, so best get used to the fact that the pc liberals rule the roost now. this wasn't a fine bit of police work, it was simply 1 little scanger knocking out another little scanger.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

My first instinct was to want to criticise the Guards as I am not fan by any stretch of the imagination, but upon reflection, I really don't know what else she could have done. If she wasn't in a uniform she would've been dead right to deck your man, so while I despise police brutality, this seems to be no more than self-defence. I would have done the same if I was backed into a corner by people who would were acting aggressively.

defending yourself in the face of danger while doing a tough job should be rewarded with medals
    no it shouldn't, why should it, medals are for genuine acts of bravery, this wasn't, and as for tough job, she chose it so she knew the risks

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

Lol at grass or agent. Nope worked as a bouncer for 20 years and dealt with jumped up fools like you on a regular basis. Its fine having a hard on for the bad apples hell i advocate outing them and getting them locked up. But you saw a vid of a guard surrounded and in a potentially dangerous situation. She followed protocol and hit him (fwiw itz the bouncer knocks the muppet out) and you started screaming about police brutality. You need to step back and s3e that just because you have had some bad experiences with guards, bouncers whTever does not make them ALL bad.

Jumped up fools like me?

Ok, you're on ignore now. If all you can dish out is insults then I reckon we're pretty much done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,996 ✭✭✭blackwhite

Seeing as how you ignored the question when it was put to you before..... in the video in the OP, what do you think was "excessive" about the force used by the garda?

And as a follow up, what level of force do you believe would have been reasonable to use (as by law reasonable force is permitted to be used).

I'll go with a medal
    for what? 1 scanger beating another little scanger isn't worthy of any medal
    wish she beat him further.
    yeah, and then the crowd might have charged and we could have had a dead guard on our hands, she was stupid enough to go as far as she did never mind further

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Here, remember that bit in the video, where he was punching the Garda in her face and skull. That was awful. I'm glad she managed to stop that from continuing before she had her head bashed in.