Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭blatantrereg

No, but they are hyped up to scare adults. Most victims are abused by people they trust (usually family members) rather than strangers on Facebook. But the Daily Mail and the Indo insist it's the other way around. Believe the hype if you want, but you're barking up the wrong tree.
    Yes the Indo is full of crap. Yes it's more commonly people in a position of trust - in the family, church or school etc. But no you shouldn't dismiss them being approached or viewed online by dangerous strangers. It does happen too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I love the people who post while they're drinking at a houseparty or something.

"Mad session on here!"

"Getting my drink on! - with Dumb F*ck #1 and 2 others"

Saw one this morning along these lines, and the first few comments under it were from the people who were tagged in it. Yeah, your session is so "mad" that you all have time to go on Facebook to post about how much fun you're having. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Yes the Indo is full of crap. Yes it's more commonly people in a position of trust - in the family, church or school etc. But no you shouldn't dismiss them being approached or viewed online by dangerous strangers. It does happen too.

And if one of my friends on facebook turns out to be an evil paedophile who gets his jollies from my very occasional mundane family photos I'm sure I'll be outraged but for now I'll take my chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,816 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I'm not worried. If a paedo is anywhere near a computer you can tell by sniffing your keyboard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    I love the people who post while they're drinking at a houseparty or something.

"Mad session on here!"

"Getting my drink on! - with Dumb F*ck #1 and 2 others"

Saw one this morning along these lines, and the first few comments under it were from the people who were tagged in it. Yeah, your session is so "mad" that you all have time to go on Facebook to post about how much fun you're having. :rolleyes:

I dunno if it's more sad because of the time put into it (it only takes a couple seconds to check in, after all) or moreso because, while they're out having a good time, they've HAD to consciously think, "Oh...I better put this up on Facebook so all my friends see how FUN I am!"

Went to see the new Iron Man with my housemates last week and one actually came out and said, "One of us should check us all in on Facebook..." Well, that one sentence kept him occupied for the next half hour having to deal with the slaggings. Like that one girl that he likes is going to be sitting there thinking, "Oh I'm definitely going to have sex with him NOW...he's watching IRON MAN!" :pac:

That said, I do like it when people check into interesting places. Bloke I went to school with is a professional footballer these days. You've no idea how giddy I get on a Saturday afternoon when he checks into Old Trafford, Highbury or the likes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,533 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

SRFC wrote: »
    ''To all the people on the labour/in fas, tat hav grate social lifes & can go out every single wkend and get new clothes inal & go on holidays..... Fair play to use cas sum people on tiz hate seen others been able to do all tat.... I'm always readin status on tiz wit people moanin abou people tats on th labour or in fas... Its grate been able to do wat ye want and not havin to work a full tym job ))''

''I love d loan parent it gets me out every weeknd an i dont hav 2 work ha sum ppl ar jelous pigs x''

''Ah **** dem wer 2 young 2 work wer only kids My ma still gives me money every day anal haha i never hav a euro x''
    she deserves to lose any benefits she has for saying "tat" and "tiz"

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Im speechless :rolleyes:

''To all the people on the labour/in fas, tat hav grate social lifes & can go out every single wkend and get new clothes inal & go on holidays..... Fair play to use cas sum people on tiz hate seen others been able to do all tat.... I'm always readin status on tiz wit people moanin abou people tats on th labour or in fas... Its grate been able to do wat ye want and not havin to work a full tym job :)))''

''I love d loan parent it gets me out every weeknd an i dont hav 2 work ha sum ppl ar jelous pigs:) x''

''Ah **** dem wer 2 young 2 work wer only kids:) My ma still gives me money every day anal haha i never hav a euro:) x''

One of the main reasons why the country is ruined,leeches on society.

How is it that she can spell PEOPLE but not THE?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭Kotek Besar

My ma still gives me money.. every day anal

I'm pretty sure that's illegal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Custardpi

I'm pretty sure that's illegal.

I hear that if gay marriage gets in it'll be obligatory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭Tetra

"Nite all ... things n husbands to do ;) lol"

Also

"Worst boyfriend ever!"

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭TheChevron

Loving the whether and life right now, seems like everything is coming into place for me, but then again it's about time ;-p

Wait for it.....

2 hours later
    Some people really need a kick in the head

1 hour later
    Really need to get away for a few days before I'm brought up on a murder charge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,789 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

(sorry, saw this and had no choice but to post it here) this is taken from a well known facebook page, it turned my hair gray and i'm only 25, i give up
    Hi Waz goin dwn d road der 2day n cn dis yungala trunin dids at dis uder yungala so i wnt ovr n tryd 2 stop it n d 2 uder yungalas tuderned on me n strt trunininin digs at me. dey puled me jumper up ovr me hed and me bags round me ankals n gav me a wegey n ran off wit me jacka. i rang d garda n dey laffed dwn d fone at me. dey said it was a nu scam day youngalas r pretend scrapin so sum 1 cums ovr n trys stop it den robs der jackas n sel dem. wil ye warn all ur liseners dat dis scam is goin on n if ye c youngalas trunin digs mind ur eoin coz d garda do nutin coz der always etin donuts d fat pig rats rats ou slasher103

My eyes are bleeding. Does anyone have an Enigma machine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭kc66

Theses are all from the same guy.

"so i decieded today i will give up swearing but tbh i said f**k twice today it reli hard lik but i aint givin upp"

"okay old peeps can be so rude lik rushin and pushin there no need lik ur gettin on a BUS to DUNDALK lol it aint that excieting... i dnt mind letting them on before me but cum on lik yas shud have sum manners by now !! RESPECT"

"If girls dident drink you still.be a virgin haha"

"Why is peeps sayin fb shuttin dwn on the 15th wdf lik better get on to bebo pimp my skin get a boppin flash box and fine ass other.half hahah"

kc66 wrote: »
    Theses are all from the same guy.

"so i decieded today i will give up swearing but tbh i said f**k twice today it reli hard lik but i aint givin upp"

"okay old peeps can be so rude lik rushin and pushin there no need lik ur gettin on a BUS to DUNDALK lol it aint that excieting... i dnt mind letting them on before me but cum on lik yas shud have sum manners by now !! RESPECT"

"If girls dident drink you still.be a virgin haha"

"Why is peeps sayin fb shuttin dwn on the 15th wdf lik better get on to bebo pimp my skin get a boppin flash box and fine ass other.half hahah"

WDF

txt spk within txt spk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

TheChevron wrote: »
    WDF

txt spk within txt spk

We have to go deeper..........into his head........with a drill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

"fukd me ankle up agen.. sum fukn look i have..."

A man in his 20s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

"fukd me ankle up agen.. sum fukn look i have..."

A man in his 20s

sum fukn language he has...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,515 ✭✭✭batistuta9

kc66 wrote: »

this is true though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Why do people insist on text speak? There is no character limit on Facebook! It would probably take longer to type like that on a keyboard, and with autocorrect on phones there really isnt any excuse, you'd have to overwrite the majority of the autocorrect to post like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Why do people insist on text speak? There is no character limit on Facebook! It would probably take longer to type like that on a keyboard, and with autocorrect on phones there really isnt any excuse, you'd have to overwrite the majority of the autocorrect to post like that.

It's embedded into them at this stage. Plus it's also the old "it's cool to be dumb" attitude, a myth perpetuated by dumb people who needed to come up with a good excuse for failing Foundation Level English. Only losers know big words or how to spell properly. Look at them...with their books, and education, and good jobs. Tinking der bettr dan me. Dnt dey kno da guvament givs ou free muny neway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

TheChevron wrote: »
    Wait for it.....

2 hours later

1 hour later

E S from sandyford?

Haha, no sorry. There must be a good few of these mentally unstable types around :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭FreeFallin94

"People have nutin better ta do than to spread rumours.. I make one mistake nd suddenly i get told im doen all sorts of ****! I cant even walk to the shop witou sum1 spreadin it... Its like a game of chinease whispers, starts off with one story nd ends with a different story.. Nd just bcuz im from moyross/ limerick, it dnt mean tha im a hardy yungwan nd im a dealer :/ moyross was my home nd soon will be... dnt judge me from where im from nd grow up nd deal wit yer own problems!!!!!"

Good lord.

"People have nutin better ta do than to spread rumours.. I make one mistake nd suddenly i get told im doen all sorts of ****! I cant even walk to the shop witou sum1 spreadin it... Its like a game of chinease whispers, starts off with one story nd ends with a different story.. Nd just bcuz im from moyross/ limerick, it dnt mean tha im a hardy yungwan nd im a dealer :/ moyross was my home nd soon will be... dnt judge me from where im from nd grow up nd deal wit yer own problems!!!!!"

Good lord.

For some reason it reminds me of this joke:

Luigi and his cousin Mario were standing on the hills of Italy overlooking the sea.

Luigi says to Mario, “Do you see the docks on the edge of the sea? I Luigi built all of those wonderful docks.
    Do they call me Luigi the dock builder? No.

Do you see all of the beautiful ships on the water? I Luigi built those ships.
    Do they call me Luigi the ship builder? No!

Do you see all of the beautiful mansions on the hill? I Luigi built all of those beautiful mansions!
    Do they call me Luigi the mansion builder? NO!

But, you fúcka one goat…”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭blatantrereg

Good lord.
    Possibly more that he struts around with tracksuit bottoms tucked into his socks and talks in that godawful made-up accent a lot of them put on.
    The accent that The Rubberbandits make fun of that is. Never heard someone over 35 speak like that. It appears to be manufactured among silly youths to try to sound dangerous.
    If you don't want to encounter preconceptions about you because of where you're from, just don't shove where you're from down people's throats. Plenty of people from Moy Ross and Southill and the like get on just fine. You just don't notice them so quickly, because you wouldn't know where they were from unless it came up in conversation.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

This just showed up on my timeline:

XXXX shared Mama's Kinky Corner Uncensored's photo.

:eek::eek:

Her profile picture is one of her kids :eek:

"Life isn't short, it's actually pretty ****ing long. YOLO's gay. Skinny girls, you are NOT FAT. Every 'Decent Guy' you girls are looking for is probably in your friendzone. Guys, if you sleep around, you will end up with a slut. No, Lil Wayne, Drake and Wiz Khalifa are not ****ing philosophers, that's a quote on a stupid picture. Anyone who thinks they're cool wen dey tok lyk dis is actually stupid. #SWAG is not cool, it's shows how ****ed up our generation is. Guys have some respect, at the end of the day, drunk or sober, girls are still humans. Girls, if you put pictures like that on your Facebook, you WILL attract creepy ass holes, it's your own damn fault. You do drugs? COOL, so do 90% of the teenagers in today's generation, so stop telling everyone how awesome you are because you got sooooooooo high last night and can't even remember what you did, honestly, no one cares but you. If everyone would just stop and realize you're acting like complete morons or an imaginary bunch of 'Reality' T.V. stars, maybe, JUST MAYBE, we wouldn't be such a ****ed up generation."

hehehe

"Exam's are near by while books on standby"

I have an exam at 9:30 so this one made me smile :)

Tetra wrote: »
    "Life isn't short, it's actually pretty ****ing long. YOLO's gay. Skinny girls, you are NOT FAT. Every 'Decent Guy' you girls are looking for is probably in your friendzone. Guys, if you sleep around, you will end up with a slut. No, Lil Wayne, Drake and Wiz Khalifa are not ****ing philosophers, that's a quote on a stupid picture. Anyone who thinks they're cool wen dey tok lyk dis is actually stupid. #SWAG is not cool, it's shows how ****ed up our generation is. Guys have some respect, at the end of the day, drunk or sober, girls are still humans. Girls, if you put pictures like that on your Facebook, you WILL attract creepy ass holes, it's your own damn fault. You do drugs? COOL, so do 90% of the teenagers in today's generation, so stop telling everyone how awesome you are because you got sooooooooo high last night and can't even remember what you did, honestly, no one cares but you. If everyone would just stop and realize you're acting like complete morons or an imaginary bunch of 'Reality' T.V. stars, maybe, JUST MAYBE, we wouldn't be such a ****ed up generation."

hehehe

And in ten years time he'll be posting up 'You're a child of the Noughties if you did this…' memes, getting misty-eyed listening to Drake and commenting about how great his generation was and how much more common sense they had in comparison to the one coming through at that moment.

It's the ciiiiiiiircle of liiiiiiiiii-iiiiiiifffffffeeeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

"Can't wait to get away from this town for a few weeks,no talent whatsoever"

A chubby girl going on holiday,take a good long hard look in the mirror love.