If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Breaking:Large explosion at public event in Boston***Mod warning in OP**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,636 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

What in gods name are they bloody doing. Have a lad walk over and cuff him!

I've an early start in work in the morning, so I'm just gonna give it another 15mins..

Said me at 10:30 pm

I need feckin coffee, cant move though, wish I lived in one of those bedsits, where I could sit in my crying chair and lean over and switch the kettle on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

link for fox????

please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭stretchdoe

thiarfearr wrote: »
    Why is he a **** for saying that? :confused:

He's a c*nt, in general..

Why is he a c*nt for saying that?

What does saying that add to the discussion/situation?
    And also, he's just a c*nt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭pennypocket

Kieran Mulooly is going to ruin it for the rest of us!

No he is still in Athlone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

errlloyd wrote: »
    What in gods name are they bloody doing. Have a lad walk over and cuff him!

He might be wearing a suicide vest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Where was the Helicopter link? I don't think i ever had that.. I've got two different scanners going and had a couple of different ones throughout, but never a helicopter one.. Is it dead now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭kingcobra

The suspects finger has just moved, I repeat the suspects finger has just moved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

In the case of Mr. O'Reilley, "Reporter" is a strong word...

You're right. He prefers to refer to himself as a "Journalist". Haw!

(He actually did his masters in Journalism in Boston if I'm not mistaken. Random and relevant fact for you there.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

kingcobra wrote: »
    The suspects finger has just moved, I repeat the suspects finger has just moved

Just Flippin' the Bird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,106 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

kraggy wrote: »
    The scanner being off is killing me. It's like standing outside the jacks when the girlfriend is doing a pregnancy piss test.

:confused: The scanner is on and perfectly fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,259 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

The link to the scanner I got isnt giving away much. More so like outside events around the area. is that the same for everyone else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

is that female dispatcher Janine from Ghostbusters ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭bhamsteve

kraggy wrote: »
    The scanner being off is killing me. It's like standing outside the jacks when the girlfriend is doing a pregnancy piss test.
    http://www.ustream.tv/channel/ma-rt-9-window-cam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

IM0 wrote: »
    kudos to CNN, no ads since I started listening!

which makes zero commercial sense, but as a viewer I approve

The Boston Globe has temporarily taken down their paywall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,401 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Have I time to go for a smoke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,027 ✭✭✭Plazaman

We've lost the Officers at the scene?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

Wish it'd wrap up so I can go to bed.

This movie is a bit too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

Who is this Mike they keep talking about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

Xavi6 wrote: »
    :confused: The scanner is on and perfectly fine.

the one i was listening to is down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Lingua Franca

You've got an open mic, watch your mic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

its open mike night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭kingcobra

One police officer is making very very well sure we don't catch in on the details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

lukesmom wrote: »

The smoking ban has been lifted in ireland for this moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭pidgeoneyes

lukesmom wrote: »
    this could go on for a while!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Open mic... "you can see him"... watch your mic x 50

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Watch your mikes, whois mike? :)