Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breaking:Large explosion at public event in Boston***Mod warning in OP**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,634 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

What in gods name are they bloody doing. Have a lad walk over and cuff him!

I've an early start in work in the morning, so I'm just gonna give it another 15mins..

Said me at 10:30 pm

I need feckin coffee, cant move though, wish I lived in one of those bedsits, where I could sit in my crying chair and lean over and switch the kettle on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

link for fox????

please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭stretchdoe

thiarfearr wrote: »
    Why is he a **** for saying that? :confused:

He's a c*nt, in general..

Why is he a c*nt for saying that?

What does saying that add to the discussion/situation?
    And also, he's just a c*nt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭pennypocket

Kieran Mulooly is going to ruin it for the rest of us!

No he is still in Athlone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

errlloyd wrote: »
    What in gods name are they bloody doing. Have a lad walk over and cuff him!

He might be wearing a suicide vest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Where was the Helicopter link? I don't think i ever had that.. I've got two different scanners going and had a couple of different ones throughout, but never a helicopter one.. Is it dead now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭kingcobra

The suspects finger has just moved, I repeat the suspects finger has just moved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

In the case of Mr. O'Reilley, "Reporter" is a strong word...

You're right. He prefers to refer to himself as a "Journalist". Haw!

(He actually did his masters in Journalism in Boston if I'm not mistaken. Random and relevant fact for you there.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

kingcobra wrote: »
    The suspects finger has just moved, I repeat the suspects finger has just moved

Just Flippin' the Bird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,986 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

kraggy wrote: »
    The scanner being off is killing me. It's like standing outside the jacks when the girlfriend is doing a pregnancy piss test.

:confused: The scanner is on and perfectly fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,241 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

The link to the scanner I got isnt giving away much. More so like outside events around the area. is that the same for everyone else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

is that female dispatcher Janine from Ghostbusters ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭bhamsteve

kraggy wrote: »
    The scanner being off is killing me. It's like standing outside the jacks when the girlfriend is doing a pregnancy piss test.
    http://www.ustream.tv/channel/ma-rt-9-window-cam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

IM0 wrote: »
    kudos to CNN, no ads since I started listening!

which makes zero commercial sense, but as a viewer I approve

The Boston Globe has temporarily taken down their paywall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Have I time to go for a smoke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭Plazaman

We've lost the Officers at the scene?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

Wish it'd wrap up so I can go to bed.

This movie is a bit too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

Who is this Mike they keep talking about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

Xavi6 wrote: »
    :confused: The scanner is on and perfectly fine.

the one i was listening to is down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Lingua Franca

You've got an open mic, watch your mic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

its open mike night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭kingcobra

One police officer is making very very well sure we don't catch in on the details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

lukesmom wrote: »

The smoking ban has been lifted in ireland for this moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭pidgeoneyes

lukesmom wrote: »
    this could go on for a while!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Open mic... "you can see him"... watch your mic x 50

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Watch your mikes, whois mike? :)