Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Date Nerves

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

You'll be grand OP. Good luck.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭brokenarms

OP is still logged in. Was the date cancelled?

Edit: Logged out at 19.41
    Damn green light staying on!

Ahh sure that means nothing. He might leave the computer is logged on 24hrs a day.

• Registered Users Posts: 422 ✭✭ciaracp

Must be going well.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Steve O

I'm getting too old for this forum.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

I've only gone on proper dates through dating sites, otherwise it would just be heading for drinks with a group.

Can't beat a great first date though :)

What site do you use? ;)

Hope it goes well OP. Lob it in there lad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

What site do you use? ;)

Hope it goes well OP. Lob it in there lad.

None now :D Im a taken lady!

I think we should take bets on how its going. I bet its going well and he gets a little kiss at the end!

:(

Bet ye a 5er he gets stood up!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

I heard he was like what ? JOEY DOESNT SHARE FOOD !! get your own extra large popcorn with butter and extra fat emmm fats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

I reckon if he isnt online by 11, then nothing happened.

If he isnt online by 12, then he is knee deep.

If he goes for drinks, he will have to drop her home and the alcohol in her will be craving more things inside her.

Do girls ride on the first date these days? Or are they all ladies?

• Registered Users Posts: 422 ✭✭ciaracp

All ladies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

I Love these threads. Kind of sad really :o

The eagle has landed, he is online.

lkionm wrote: »
    Do girls ride on the first date these days? Or are they all ladies?

I think there's like an unwritten rule that you're supposed to hold off to make him want it more...thats what my female friends say.

But yeah some still give it up on the first date. I doubt she'll drink if hes not drinking, and I doubt she'll be up for a rattle sober.

I think there's like an unwritten rule that you're supposed to hold off to make him want it more...thats what my female friends say.

But yeah some still give it up on the first date. I doubt she'll drink if hes not drinking, and I doubt she'll be up for a rattle sober.

To make him want it more? The first sight of boobs and its all a blur until you are in the fetal position naked, sweating, and bloody. Maybe I have been doing it wrong.

Maybe I watched too many nature documentaries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

I really didn't want to post but where the eff is the OP with an update? I need to go to sleep and this shit is going to keep me up all night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Steve O

Itwasntme. wrote: »
    I really didn't want to post but where the eff is the OP with an update? I need to go to sleep and this shit is going to keep me up all night.

Furiously **** at porn due to an unsuccessful first date,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

At the end of what????????????

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭Shamozzle

Actually forgot all about this thread.

It went well enough, we met up at 8 and we were out of the cinema around ten. We chatted in the car for a bit then I left. She seemed really nice and she was very easy to talk to which thankfully meant there was no awkwardness at all which I was dreading. She is even better looking in person too. We didn't arrange to meet up again but I think we will once we text again. All in all it was an enjoyable night, much better than hooking up with some randomer on a drunken night out.

Oh and I got the shift. :D

I hope that club orange ad with the barbie dolls who don't have genitals comes on and she giggles and he gets even more nervous.

Smidge wrote: »
    [/B][/B]

At the end of what????????????

End of the date you dirty feck!

He's probably at home having a pot noodle and a ****.

Edit, put the kettle on so!

Raho rahoo rahoo.

Shamozzle wrote: »
    Actually forgot all about this thread.

It went well enough, we met up at 8 and we were out of the cinema around ten. We chatted in the car for a bit then I left. She seemed really nice and she was very easy to talk to which thankfully meant there was no awkwardness at all which I was dreading. She is even better looking in person too. We didn't arrange to meet up again but I think we will once we text again. All in all it was an enjoyable night, much better than hooking up with some randomer on a drunken night out.

Oh and I got the shift. :D

Well done! Just send a text in the morning saying you had a really nice time and would like to do it again. She texts back you're in, if she doesn't move on!

What you go to see?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭shane9689

awesome! should probably always organise a second date though... still awesome!

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭Shamozzle

Well done! Just send a text in the morning saying you had a really nice time and would like to do it again. She texts back you're in, if she doesn't move on!

What you go to see?
    Oblivion. Awful shite.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Engine No.9

What you go to see?

Man, don't do it in the morning. If you do she'll be all like, oh yer man is a bit impatient. Tomorrow night maybe. Tuesday morning??? Definitely by Tuesday afternoon tho. Play it cool, man. Play it cool.

Tomorrow afternoon is grand! If you're interested, let her know. Stay away from the acting cool/not interested crap.

pajopearl wrote: »
    Man, don't do it in the morning. If you do she'll be all like, oh yer man is a bit impatient. Tomorrow night maybe. Tuesday morning??? Definitely by Tuesday afternoon tho. Play it cool, man. Play it cool.

No harm in saying he had a nice time the day after, especially since she threw the lips on him.

Thanks for the heads up OP I was going to go see it.

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭Pinewoo

Kill her, no wait don't kill her.. Txt her, that's what I meant..

• Registered Users Posts: 305 ✭✭Kichote

pajopearl wrote: »

I hate this codology. Trying to find the perfect time to send the text, not waiting too long while not appearing to be clingy. Not having a go because some girls do think like that "oh he text me straight away, must be a desperate stalker" but really none of this sh*t should be necessary

• Registered Users Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭shane9689

the whole wait 3 days thing is old and complete bull****...besides if you do wait 3 days youll seem more desperate. shell be thinking 1 of 2 things if you do that "why hasnt he text me? ohh thats right, hes doing the bull**** waiting game that everyone knows about" or B shell think "maybe hes not interested in me, i wont bother with him"