Woman hospitalised after third assault

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

The times and people who enforced the rules were slightly different.:rolleyes:

I don't follow ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭Dude111

ColeTrain wrote:
    It seems that the scum who carried this out think they can get away with anything.
    Yes and its disgustingly sad!!!!

Poor woman!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

GARDAI are winding down their investigations after the wife of a detective claimed she was attacked three times in her home by intruders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭SB2013

Boombastic wrote: »
    GARDAI are winding down their investigations after the wife of a detective claimed she was attacked three times in her home by intruders.

Not all crimes can be solved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭Love2u

kupus wrote: »

THIS +1.

As I said before scumbags only know one way and its not the one that includes sitting down and chatting about feeeeeelings.... and anyway the way law courts are set up in their favor and the favor of lawyers.
    REPEAT OFFENDERS = REPEAT CLIENTS

How many instances of scum with previous convictions out and around to hurt maim and kill ordinary decent folk.

A young kid killed on a bike by a guy with around 60 convictions
    A young swiss girl raped and murdered by a guy who had killed before.

Seriously liberals, ye're all getting your knickers in a twist over giving these scum human rights.
    I dont like saying this, but some day in the future this is coming back to you, your family or your friends, and the consequences will not be nice.

Unfortunately it's true what you said about "REPEAT OFFENDERS = REPEAT CLIENTS". Most people don't see it this way though :-/.

SB2013 wrote: »

Not all crimes can be solved.

But this one "should" be solved. These people think they are above the law, they then expect to be treated like human beings, and they want rights etc...I say do what it takes to solve the crime, be it get the army, more Garda, more resources. I'm sure the general public would help out also, people are sick of these people running the show and getting away with it. I wouldn't let another incident like this scare off the Gardai, instead they should up their game and get these animals off the streets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

Love2u wrote: »
    But this one "should" be solved. These people think they are above the law, they then expect to be treated like human beings, and they want rights etc...I say do what it takes to solve the crime, be it get the army, more Garda, more resources. I'm sure the general public would help out also, people are sick of these people running the show and getting away with it. I wouldn't let another incident like this scare off the Gardai, instead they should up their game and get these animals off the streets.

What one?
    the ONLY reasonable reason the Gardai would have to wind up their investigation is if she made the whole thing up.
    If she did she has issues and clearly needs to be treated sympathetically.
    rather makes your rant about "these" people pointless!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

What one?
    the ONLY reasonable reason the Gardai would have to wind up their investigation is if she made the whole thing up.
    Well said.

Just because it should be doesn't mean it can be.
    What one?

That is, of course, incorrect.

Why else would they be winding it up?

4 days after the 3rd attack they are winding up the investigation? There's more to this than meets the eye

Why else would they be winding it up?

I don't know why they are winding this one up. But in general an investigation case can be wound down because of lack of leads, insufficient evidence or an uncooperative witness. If someone made the whole thing up the case would not be wound up, as was seen in the case of that "kidnapped" businessman.

The 'kidnapped' businessman wasn't married to a Garda as far as I'm aware

So you have no idea and are just trying to add to a story which is dead in the water.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

So you have no idea and are just trying to add to a story which is dead in the water.

If she made it up then she should be in the dock for perverting the course of justice. If she has withdrawn cooperation ( out of fear) then it would make sense that the cops would stop investigating but also not arrest her.

I was merely correcting a statement which was made incorrectly.

"the ONLY reasonable reason the Gardai would have to wind up their investigation is if she made the whole thing up"

EDIT: And I might add that both you and the poster who made that comment have as little knowledge of this incident as I so why do you think your insinuations should be considered the only logical conclusion?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Lots of loose ends in this story.

Lots of loose ends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Beef_Injection

Suppose there's no real point in still discussing it further until we get some real clarity on what the actual fuck is going on.

What one?

Your a very sad person to think she made it up! It happened! Fact! Read between the lines, that's if your eyes will allow you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Your a very sad person to think she made it up! It happened! Fact! Read between the lines, that's if your eyes will allow you.

"Fact" and "read between the lines"?

Well, which is it?

Btw, what's very sad is victims of repeat violence often cannot bring themselves to face the truth. Whatever that truth maybe. If that applies here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

old hippy wrote: »

Well, which is it?

Btw, what's very sad is victims of repeat violence often cannot bring themselves to face the truth. Whatever that truth maybe. If that applies here.

You are making as many assumptions as the other side now. Your theory is nonsense. If it were a domestic she was hiding the TV appearance is nuts.

Seriously liberals, ye're all getting your knickers in a twist over giving these scum human rights.

I dont like saying this, but some day in the future this is coming back to you, your family or your friends, and the consequences will not be nice.

Ah but you absolutely do like saying this, otherwise you wouldn't have.

You've just wished, by proxy, some kind of horrible vengeance on all of us and our families who aren't joining the mob mentality.

Shame on you, you thug.

i think you mean defamation. Slander and libel no longer exist. And it's not defamation if its true.

I neither advocated violence nor referred to travellers so I'm not sure why you thought that part necessary. I presume it is to pad out your post which basically consists of "I know a guy who heard from a mate and I can't be sure it's true but I said it anyway"

It was necessary because there's a lot of insinuations doing the rounds but you cherry picked one.

Everyone seems to be blaming it on "scum", gangs and in one case, Travellers.

How about the scenario of domestic abuse and not being able to report it as it is or come to terms with it?

Does it have to be spelled out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,607 ✭✭✭stoneill

How does a Garda crack an egg in the morning?
    Dunno sarge - just fell.

You are making as many assumptions as the other side now. Your theory is nonsense. If it were a domestic she was hiding the TV appearance is nuts.

I didn't see the TV appearance, sorry. I live in London. It's just a theory and I'm not calling for anyone's head on a plate. Just justice and the truth.

People often appear in high profile cases on the television. And they don't always tell the truth.

I certainly believe she has been assaulted, violently. But by whom?

Well, which is it?

The woman was in hospital three times and her house was broken into on each occasion, the news clearly stated that. There seems to be other Gardai families being attached. Do read this recent article :

Garda’s partner had knife held to throat in attack

MEMBERS of An Garda Siochána in Mayo have expressed concern for their own wellbeing and what has been described as ‘brazen lawlessness’, following an incident at the weekend where the partner of a serving Garda had a knife held to her throat at home, while the couple’s young children slept upstairs.
    Described as an aggravated burglary, The Mayo News has learned that the incident, which took place at around 10.30pm on Friday night in Charlestown, was a targeted attack on the home of a Garda. He was working at the time when two balaclava-clad men entered his house and began violently assaulting his partner, while shouting at her to reveal his whereabouts. They quickly went through the house looking for him - including entering the room where his children were sleeping - and then held a knife to his partner’s throat before leaving. Though very traumatised by the incident, she was not seriously injured.
    The sinister incident comes just weeks after the home of a detective garda was entered for a second time in two months, and his wife viciously assaulted for a second time.

Meanwhile, The Mayo News has also learnt that the home of a couple from the Castlebar area - "both members of An Garda Siochána" - was burgled at the weekend, while the occupants were away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Ah but you absolutely do like saying this, otherwise you wouldn't have.

You've just wished, by proxy, some kind of horrible vengeance on all of us and our families who aren't joining the mob mentality.

Shame on you, you thug.

Thats twice now you have insulted people on this thread, its water off a ducks back in my case, but liberal bias really shows up on boards.

So Im a thug for stating the truth, :rolleyes: wake up kid.
    This is not the country where people leave their back doors open anymore.
    This is a country where the fcukin walking dead eyed scumbags have more rights than ordinary people.
    Farmers sleep in their beds with guns underneath their bed.
    where cops wives are hammered and beaten for nothing.
    Where a cop has been shot dead for doing his job. Also I predict more will be shot at within a year or two.

Why do you think I like saying something like that. Unless you live in an Ivory Tower with walled estates. THis will come back on ALL of us.

I notice you didnt pull me up on what I talked about earlier and just quoted what my opinion is. Why was that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

It was necessary because there's a lot of insinuations doing the rounds but you cherry picked one.

Everyone seems to be blaming it on "scum", gangs and in one case, Travellers.

WHAT IN NAME OF F88K DO YOU CALL THEM SO. Humans:rolleyes:, they lost their right to be called human after their 10th conviction.

How about the scenario of domestic abuse and not being able to report it as it is or come to terms with it?

WHERE DOES THIS STORY MENTION DOMESTIC ABUSE, why are you trying another tactic of mudding up whats being discussed.

Does it have to be spelled out?
    YES SPELL IT OUT. Us unenlightened folk havent a scobie doo what in hell you're trying to say.
    My response in bold.

Mayonews reporting Indo were wrong, investigation continues

DESPITE reports in a national newspaper on Monday, Castlebar gardaí last night confirmed they were continuing their investigation into the sequence of vicious assaults..................................................................
    A garda spokeswoman told The Mayo News she was not aware of yesterday’s (Monday) Irish Independent report claiming that the force was winding down the investigation and had not identified any suspects that may have been involved in the alleged attacks.

Thats twice now you have insulted people on this thread, its water off a ducks back in my case, but liberal bias really shows up on boards.

So Im a thug for stating the truth, :rolleyes: wake up kid.
    This is not the country where people leave their back doors open anymore.
    This is a country where the fcukin walking dead eyed scumbags have more rights than ordinary people.
    Farmers sleep in their beds with guns underneath their bed.
    where cops wives are hammered and beaten for nothing.
    Where a cop has been shot dead for doing his job. Also I predict more will be shot at within a year or two.

Why do you think I like saying something like that. Unless you live in an Ivory Tower with walled estates. THis will come back on ALL of us.

I notice you didnt pull me up on what I talked about earlier and just quoted what my opinion is. Why was that?
    When a poor farmer is pushed to the limit and defends his home and property the liberals are the first to call for the farmer to be locked up instead of giving the man a medal.