Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Grayson wrote: »
    Someone I know just posted this photo from this feed.

http://www.facebook.com/RightWingedBirdsOfPray

Birds of Pray? 'scuse me, I have some trolling to do..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

And so begin the ten million statuses about snow... (Some of which just say "Snow!").

This one made me smile:
    Snow is like Mallow Train Station... Its friggin cold, annoying and causes numerous transport delays for me :O:/:/ *shakes fist*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

Thwip! wrote: »
    Birds of Pray? Oh ffs

Their page makes my heart sad :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Apanachi

The latest installment from a FB friend (as of today, EX-FB friend)
    Skool's closed bcuz of snow evry1 else has 2 work 2day so y nt teachers dey get enuf time off work as it is - lazy c*nts

This comes from a 44 year old woman who barely worked a day in her life (also the same woman who takes random photos of people wearing turbans, posts them on Facebook and calls them "dirty terrorist scum" and is constantly giving out about immigrants to Britain getting money from the government for doing nothing (which, considering her work history, is a bit like the pot calling the kettle black))

Should have deleted her from my friend list ages ago…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

Apanachi wrote: »
    The latest installment from a FB friend (as of today, EX-FB friend)

Should have deleted her from my friend list ages ago…

I bet if her little one slipped on the ice en route to "skool" she'd be the first up looking for compo!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Did anyone see this from Mary Lou McDonald?
    Be very careful folks. Forward this message to as many relatives and friends as possible to put a stop to it.

If you receive a phone call on your mobile from any person saying that he or she is a company engineer or telling you that they're checking your mobile phone line, and that you have to press #90 or #09 or any other number, end this call IMMEDIATELY without pressing any numbers.

The whole thing is a fraud and once you press #90 or #09, they can access your SIM card and make calls at your expense.

Jesus fucking wept.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭wildlifeboy

whats a looser? a girl of questionable moral standing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,435 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

"This story is touching plz if u hv nasty comments keep them to yourselfs cause sum pple wl learn frm this.........th ere was a gal frm a poor background he parents savd enuf money to send her to a private high education . the gal didnt hv fancy clothes she was poor people mockd her callled her names ,galz laughd at her called her a nun bec she wore long dresses ..sumday while she was walkin on campus a hansum man rich nd veri inflential approached her bt she turned him down.the man had a time sequence every tuesday at the exact time not a second ealier or later he wuld walk up to her nd approach her he wuld becum more inflential e.g bring more money becum more sweet nd he wuld be more tempting one day as the gal was asleep she had a vision becz she was a powerful christian JESUS WARNED HER ABT DA LOVE OF MONEY AND HE TOLD HER TO ALWAYS READ EPHASIANS 6-11-THE ARMOR OF CHRIST THAT IS THE ONGLI WEAPON THAT A CHRISTIAN CAN USE TO FYT THE DEVIL....THE GAL LISTND TO JESUS AND the next tuesday he showed up and he said the foolwing words :"you are powerful i tried so many times to steal your soul bt i failed evrytm i came to ur house when ur wr asleep at midnyt i culdnt enter i saw a dove one day, the other day i saw alot of ANGELS IN WHITE GOWNS SINGING AND I RAN AWAY IN FEAR,DA ADA DAY I SAW FIRE BURNING AND SOMEDAY A MAN WTH FLAMES IN HIS EYES IMMEDIATLEY I RAN AWAY ND MY PLANS WERE SCATTERD..THE OTHER DAT WHEN U CLIMBED THE BUS I CAUSD AN ACCIDNT BUT ALOT OF ANGELS WERE AROUND YOU ,YOU SAVED MANY SOULS I COULDNT STEAL ANY I FEAR YOU AND I WANT TO ACCPET JESUS AND REPENT". The gal was shocked but she prayed for him and he accptd JESUS .......... By this my friends we can see that without JESUS WE ARE NOTHING JESUS LIVES LET US ACCPT HIM AND LOVE HIM REMBER TO READ EPHISIANS 6 THE AMOUR OF GOD"

And so endeth another FB friendship

I should clarify that that was a repost but I cannot do the christian thing and forgive the person who shared it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 683 ✭✭✭starlings

Daroxtar wrote: »
    "This story is touching plz if u hv nasty comments keep them to yourselfs cause sum pple wl learn frm this.........th ere was a gal frm a poor background he parents savd enuf money to send her to a private high education . the gal didnt hv fancy clothes she was poor people mockd her callled her names ,galz laughd at her called her a nun bec she wore long dresses ..sumday while she was walkin on campus a hansum man rich nd veri inflential approached her bt she turned him down.the man had a time sequence every tuesday at the exact time not a second ealier or later he wuld walk up to her nd approach her he wuld becum more inflential e.g bring more money becum more sweet nd he wuld be more tempting one day as the gal was asleep she had a vision becz she was a powerful christian JESUS WARNED HER ABT DA LOVE OF MONEY AND HE TOLD HER TO ALWAYS READ EPHASIANS 6-11-THE ARMOR OF CHRIST THAT IS THE ONGLI WEAPON THAT A CHRISTIAN CAN USE TO FYT THE DEVIL....THE GAL LISTND TO JESUS AND the next tuesday he showed up and he said the foolwing words :"you are powerful i tried so many times to steal your soul bt i failed evrytm i came to ur house when ur wr asleep at midnyt i culdnt enter i saw a dove one day, the other day i saw alot of ANGELS IN WHITE GOWNS SINGING AND I RAN AWAY IN FEAR,DA ADA DAY I SAW FIRE BURNING AND SOMEDAY A MAN WTH FLAMES IN HIS EYES IMMEDIATLEY I RAN AWAY ND MY PLANS WERE SCATTERD..THE OTHER DAT WHEN U CLIMBED THE BUS I CAUSD AN ACCIDNT BUT ALOT OF ANGELS WERE AROUND YOU ,YOU SAVED MANY SOULS I COULDNT STEAL ANY I FEAR YOU AND I WANT TO ACCPET JESUS AND REPENT". The gal was shocked but she prayed for him and he accptd JESUS .......... By this my friends we can see that without JESUS WE ARE NOTHING JESUS LIVES LET US ACCPT HIM AND LOVE HIM REMBER TO READ EPHISIANS 6 THE AMOUR OF GOD"

I should clarify that that was a repost but I cannot do the christian thing forgive the person who shared it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

I actually had to put my finger against the screen of my laptop and trail it along as I tried to read that. Fukking hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,347 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

This is good:
    Heading out on the sesh tonight for the 2nd time running. Doctor says that cause i'm a celiac i can't hack the sesh, i'll ****ing show him. You only YOLO once. Yippi kai yay muther-****er

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Thwip!

^^^To quote Jimmy Carr, "Nothing like a little chlorine for the gene pool"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭wildlifeboy

You only You only live once once. gotta go get the paper get the paper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭implausible

"Don't ya just hate it when ppl never 'like' pictures of your child but will 'like' other pics u put up. #gettingannoyingnow"

This from a well-educated 34 year old. I thought only melodramatic, passive aggressive teenagers carried on like this. I was alos under the impression that people didn't pass too much heed of 'likes'. What the actual f#ck?!

*goes to make burn list of people who haven't 'liked' photos of her offspring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭shanec1928

"Don't ya just hate it when ppl never 'like' pictures of your child but will 'like' other pics u put up. #gettingannoyingnow"

This from a well-educated 34 year old. I thought only melodramatic, passive aggressive teenagers carried on like this. I was alos under the impression that people didn't pass too much heed of 'likes'. What the actual f#ck?!

go like every one of her photos except the ones with her chid in it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Dan133269

How insecure this mother must be about her child's appearance. That's bad enough, but broadcasting that insecurity to the world at large is pathetic.

Person on my news feed was posting up live updates of her daughter being potty trained recently. It included posts such as the following:
    - "Accident number 1 just happened, clean up time"
    - "All dry and accident free for 2 hours now, hope it continues"
    - "Oh I spoke too soon, accident number 2, time to get clean trousers for little Sarah"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Dan133269 wrote: »
    How insecure this mother must be about her child's appearance. That's bad enough, but broadcasting that insecurity to the world at large is pathetic.

Person on my news feed was posting up live updates of her daughter being potty trained recently. It included posts such as the following:
    - "Accident number 1 just happened, clean up time"
    - "All dry and accident free for 2 hours now, hope it continues"
    - "Oh I spoke too soon, accident number 2, time to get clean trousers for little Sarah"

Tell her to SHUT UP! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Is there something that happens to people's brains when they have kids that turns them into utter f*cking idiots?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Just comment on it saying:

"Well, your child is incredibly ugly."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Is there something that happens to people's brains when they have kids that turns them into utter f*cking idiots?

Those people were always utter idiots - it's just that when they have kids and their attention becomes focused on one topic, their idiocy becomes more apparent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 875 ✭✭✭triseke

I should clarify that that was a repost but I cannot do the christian thing and forgive the person who shared it

what did I just read?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,228 ✭✭✭mrsbyrne

Have recently been sent to coventry by certain in-laws:D due, partially, to not "liking" inumerable endless facebook pics of assorted small children.
    Apparently its "very hurtfull".
    Its taken me 23 years to realise that the female section of this family, and the misfortunates they married, are total dickheads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭whiterob81

No, they were always fuking idiots. They're the same people that used to post stuff like "el vino will flow" and "dying.com" every other day of the week but now they're all grown up and responsible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭whiterob81

Those people were always utter idiots - it's just that when they have kids and their attention becomes focused on one topic, their idiocy becomes more apparent.

Jinx!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

I hope ye are ready for this:

"Im sxcii nd ii no it free style Yh biotchez when ii was walkin down cork city the girlz gor jel the boyz mouths fell ii flicked my hair flatterd my lashes gave them cork people aa reason to stare so baby Boy dont prendent you dont want it your hypnotized as ii flaunt it well geuss what looser you couldov had it you had my heart you let it go you thought you were aa player even aa pro ,, well youve lost me now im too good for you ii dnt care for you no more ! Nxt time an opertunity comes around yu may grab it now off you GO ! Living ing up sxcii free and single they say whats ment to be will find its way well me nd yu were never gona stay !!xx"

There are no words.

Can be translated into
    Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Even in proper english it has less depth than a teaspoon

I'm sexy and I know it
    Free style, yo bitches

When I was walking down Cork city
    The girls got jealous, the boy's mouths fell
    I flicked my hair, fluttered my lashes
    Gave them Cork people a reason to stare

So baby boy don't pretend you don't want it
    You're hypontized as I flaunt it
    Well guess what looser?
    You could've had it
    You had my heart, you let it go
    You thought you were a player, even a pro
    Well you've lost me now
    I'm too good for you
    I don't care for you no more!
    Next time an opportunity comes around
    You may grab it now off you GO!

Living it up sexy, free and single
    They say what's meant to be will find it's way
    Well me and you were never gona stay!!
    xx

which can be roughly translated into

I believe myself to be fairly attractive
    I do things my own way my friends

I took a stroll into Cork the other day
    I caused a stir amongst the young people of the city that I saw there I can tell you
    I tried the traditional preening and eye contact non verbal communication to indicate my availability for mating so that those I saw in Cork would all be aware of my desire for their attention

Thus, young man, be honest, I am certain that you wish to copulate with me.
    You are mesmerised by my ritualistic display as I proceed
    Well I have some news for you, unfortunately
    you have missed the opportunity to win my affection.
    Your own amateur attempts at flirtation and sexual prowess will not attract my attention
    I will never enter into a meaningful relationship with you, not ever.
    My feelings for you will never approach anything like affection, though perhaps I shall taunt with the notion that perhaps they used to at one point in time
    May I suggest that the next time you have an opportunity to mate with someone in a similar situation that you grasp the nettle and do so with due urgency and haste

I shall now proceed, enjoying myself and unencumbered by a relationship with yourself.
    Philosophically it is frequently said "Que Sera Sera" about life and love
    I offer that thought to you as a reason as to why our relationship was unlikely to ever proceed to courtship or intercourse

xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

Every F(*&^G day the same ****e..........

"right off to Westwood, the joys of the personal trainer textin me so i cant quit, for the BURNNNNN peeps... lucky shes smoking!"

"thanks to my personal trainer ___(tags her)_____ for today still feal the burn hun"

"8k ha ha no bother with __(tags gym instructor)___"

"___________ Just checked into Westwood"

"____________just checked into lillies" then comments "Library anyone" :rolleyes:

"nandos then myos ahhh doesnt get any better , high rollingggg he he he"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭RubyWoo83

Yes, I lost half of my vocabulary when I had my child. She does do a fantastic job of pooping though so it's worth the trade off :rolleyes:

• Site Banned Posts: 28 ping123

Check ins really annoy me, unless it it somewhere interestering the rest of us don't care.

"Claire _____ checked in at louises gaff" "checked in at bed"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

ping123 wrote: »
    Check ins really annoy me, unless it it somewhere interestering the rest of us don't care.

Check ins are never interesting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Roisy7

ping123 wrote: »

Claire and Louise are sleeping together?!! :eek::eek::eek::eek: