Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,794 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

BBDBB wrote: »
    Can be translated into

which can be roughly translated into

I believe myself to be fairly attractive
    I do things my own way my friends

I took a stroll into Cork the other day
    I caused a stir amongst the young people of the city that I saw there I can tell you
    I tried the traditional preening and eye contact non verbal communication to indicate my availability for mating so that those I saw in Cork would all be aware of my desire for their attention

Thus, young man, be honest, I am certain that you wish to copulate with me.
    You are mesmerised by my ritualistic display as I proceed
    Well I have some news for you, unfortunately
    you have missed the opportunity to win my affection.
    Your own amateur attempts at flirtation and sexual prowess will not attract my attention
    I will never enter into a meaningful relationship with you, not ever.
    My feelings for you will never approach anything like affection, though perhaps I shall taunt with the notion that perhaps they used to at one point in time
    May I suggest that the next time you have an opportunity to mate with someone in a similar situation that you grasp the nettle and do so with due urgency and haste

I shall now proceed, enjoying myself and unencumbered by a relationship with yourself.
    Philosophically it is frequently said "Que Sera Sera" about life and love
    I offer that thought to you as a reason as to why our relationship was unlikely to ever proceed to courtship or intercourse

xx

Excellent

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,794 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

"Did you know the people that are the strongest are usually the most sensitive? Did you know the people who exhibit the most kindness are the first to get mistreated? Did you know the one who takes care of others all the time are usually the ones who need it the most? Did you know the 3 hardest things to say are I love you, I'm sorry, and Help me. Sometimes just because a person looks happy, you have to look past their smile and see how much pain they may be in. To all my friends who are going through some issues right now--Let's start an intention avalanche. We all need positive intentions right now. If I don't see your name, I'll understand. May I ask my friends wherever you might be, to kindly copy and paste this status for one hour to give a moment of support to all those who have family problems, health struggles, job issues, worries of any kind and just need to know that someone cares. Do it for all of us, for nobody is immune. I hope to see this on the walls of all my friends just for moral support. I know some will!! I did it for a friend and you can too. You have to copy & paste this one, no share button"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,533 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

"Did you know the people that are the strongest are usually the most sensitive? Did you know the people who exhibit the most kindness are the first to get mistreated? Did you know the one who takes care of others all the time are usually the ones who need it the most? Did you know the 3 hardest things to say are I love you, I'm sorry, and Help me. Sometimes just because a person looks happy, you have to look past their smile and see how much pain they may be in.
    if it was just that little bit, the status would have a point i'm sure
    "To all my friends who are going through some issues right now--Let's start an intention avalanche. We all need positive intentions right now. If I don't see your name, I'll understand. May I ask my friends wherever you might be, to kindly copy and paste this status for one hour to give a moment of support to all those who have family problems, health struggles, job issues, worries of any kind and just need to know that someone cares. Do it for all of us, for nobody is immune. I hope to see this on the walls of all my friends just for moral support. I know some will!! I did it for a friend and you can too. You have to copy & paste this one, no share button"
    ffs, how do these people think that by reposting it that their going to show that they care about somebody going through a hard time, how about telling somebody they know to be going through a hard time that they are and will be there for them if they want to talk? whoever writes these stupid things and reposts them are idiots

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭CorsetIsTight

One for the "Great" side - from David O'Doherty

fyi I've always loved the supercool/underground band AmbuLance alArmstrongmen and haven't just had my tattoo changed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭rob w

Comments I just saw on a photo.....third one had me in stitches!!

Y kant ppl spel R spk prpr no mor? :P:P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I just find it amusing that someone would go from "Liking" a condolence page, to "Liking" a pizza place in the same few minutes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 Larkin00

"Tuck 2 piriton cus I got a bit on me leg nd da stupit this are like sleepers I am fighin this sleep I wonna sleep so bad :("

This girl is 18.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Larkin00 wrote: »
    "Tuck 2 piriton cus I got a bit on me leg nd da stupit this are like sleepers I am fighin this sleep I wonna sleep so bad :("

This girl is 18.

On what scale? Or is it an IQ score?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 Larkin00

On what scale? Or is it an IQ score?

Its probably her IQ on a good day. In saying that she is in college :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Larkin00 wrote: »
    Its probably her IQ on a good day. In saying that she is in college :eek:
    It's marvellous that our educational system is churning out people of such intellect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭reap-a-rat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

"Mad for outage!"

Why do people have to make up words? And worse still, how did that status get 8 likes in 20 minutes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

LizT wrote: »
    "Mad for outage!"

Why do people have to make up words? And worse still, how did that status get 8 likes in 20 minutes?

Whats its suppose to mean, or am I really stupid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Whats its suppose to mean, or am I really stupid?

Mad to go out basically. Why they couldn't say that, I don't know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭ronjo

A friend of my wife put up a close in picture of her 6 month old sons face with an arrow on the pic pointing to his first tooth coming through.

It has 59 likes and is there an hour!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

Mad to go out basically. Why they couldn't say that, I don't know.

Maybe large scale service loss drives them crazy...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

"Mad for outage!"

Because people are "Mad for it".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

ronjo wrote: »
    A friend of my wife put up a close in picture of her 6 month old sons face with an arrow on the pic pointing to his first tooth coming through.

It has 59 likes and is there an hour!
    OMG!, A baby? With a tooth coming through?
    Surely the 8th Wonder of the World.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

Wha about the attention seeker that constantly gets "Frapped"

_________: Is gay and wants to Suck C(*k

One attention seeker i know get frapped about 3 times per month......

I hope thats not him pretending to be frapped for...... attention.............could it :rolleyes:

• Site Banned Posts: 28 ping123

Fraps annoy me soooo much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,623 ✭✭✭milltown

ping123 wrote: »
    Fraps annoy me soooo much!

I know, right? It's just, like, cold coffee.
    Bleurgh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

ronan45 wrote: »
    Wha about the attention seeker that constantly gets "Frapped"

_________: Is gay and wants to Suck C(*k

One attention seeker i know get frapped about 3 times per month......

I hope thats not him pretending to be frapped for...... attention.............could it :rolleyes:

Only fraped 3 times a month?

Believe me, that's on the low end of the scale compared to some of the people I know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭xLexie

I have one friend (childhood friend and I'm too nosey to delete her) who is certain she is model material. When she was thin, she used to take photos of her in her underwear and post them up on bebo (back in the day). One day, this amateur photographer contacted her and asked her if she would do a modelling shoot with him. They went to some forest nearby where we live and that evening there was a load of photos on Facebook, her bent over tree stumps, ass in the air and duck pout. About a month later she realised the photographer had deleted the album of their "photoshoot", but still went on to enter the face of Ireland competition.

Now she's gained weight, but nobody has given her wardrobe the memo. She wedges herself into clothes that don't fit her, and pretends she's lesbian with her best friend. Putting compromising videos and photos up to see how many likes she can get.

She gets fraped at least once every couple of days, I'm pretty sure she frapes herself because she doesn't delete the frape, but comments underneath a few seconds later saying "fraped!" Or somethin to that effect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

xLexie wrote: »
    I have one friend (childhood friend and I'm too nosey to delete her) who is certain she is model material.

To be fair, the fact you're not deleting her tells a story in itself. :pac: Though, yeah, I know girls like this and they're annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

One of my friends get frapped all the time. Anytime anyone is around her house really. Laptop, phone, anything that is left unattended. Not complaining, they do be hilarious. Just thinking now, it's been a while since it happened, she must have found the log out button :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 plaiboi

"My blood is boiling."

Then the comments....

U ok hun?

Oh what's wrong babe?

Who's annoyin ye cuz?

Hey hope you're alright..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

plaiboi wrote: »
    "My blood is boiling."

Then the comments....

U ok hun?

Oh what's wrong babe?

Who's annoyin ye cuz?

Hey hope you're alright..

I don't want to talk about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 930 ✭✭✭poeticseraphim

I dislike negative mean statuses giving out about everyone else's status.

I mean it's the internet. It is a split second thought.

Also ....lol....people giving out about facebook status updates on boards.ie....

Pot Kettle

I have family abroad..it is really nice to hear morning all or just off to the gynm...it keeps us close over distance.

Although they do live in anther country.

Ah i think mostly facebook is cute...

I mostly share pics and youtube stuff ...the odd frustrated venting...jokes...

But it is great for long distance family....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Also ....lol....people giving out about facebook status updates on boards.ie....

Pot Kettle

I have family abroad..it is really nice to hear morning all or just off to the gynm...it keeps us close over distance.

I don't get you, poeticseraphim. Sometimes you seem kinda righteous, but then we see you fraternizing with lameoids. Which makes you a lamewad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,038 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Pot Kettle

Boards.ie tends to stimulate (or simulate) discussion though, whereas facebook seems to stimulate idiocy.................................