If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Loungers who lunch even more!! **MOD WARNING OPENING POST**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

That sucks, cena. Go shopping by yourself and feck the lot of them. They aren't worth the waste of energy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,256 ✭✭✭✭cena

McChubbin wrote: »
    That sucks, cena. Go shopping by yourself and feck the lot of them. They aren't worth the waste of energy.

No i know i'm quite a small bit older than them, they still could of asked me if I wanted to go. I travel all the way over and this is how they treat you. There parents could of toldthem to ask me.

I'm just fuming right now AND HAVE BEEN ALL DAY SINCE

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

cena wrote: »
    No i know i'm quite a small bit older than them, they still could of asked me if I wanted to go. I travel all the way over and this is how they treat you. There parents could of toldthem to ask me.

I'm just fuming right now AND HAVE BEEN ALL DAY SINCE

Thoughtless fcuks!

I don't know if you're much of a shopper, but Black Friday is like the seventh circle of hell.

Stand mixers are cheaper than 100 in argos I was looking yesterday.

Lol at flying pussies :pac:

today's theme is blue and white
    Everything except my boots and coat, someone sort that out pls :cool:

oh congrats pixie :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭WinterSong

So im graduating tomorrow, im orange, tan does not cover up leg blemishes.

But i have pretty nails and a charged camera and and tanned boobies and i got paid today.

Little paranoid still kinda feel like crap but ill do my best to perk up!

You're going to be amazing! :D congratulations and enjoy the day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭Ah_Yeah

Mum rang me this morning from Australia, best way to wake up ever I loves her

cena Black Friday is an absolute nightmare, when I was there and my family visited me we actually went sightseeing that day because it was so nuts! Otherwise shop online, amazon have Black Friday deals ;)

Woohoo up early and showered, I feel so productive - now I actually have to go to work

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Enjoy your day PF. I'm sure you look fab.

It's Friday :D I have a pile of papers to correct :(

Ugh, I've a presentation today so I have to put a bit of thought into what I wear. Faaaaar too tired to be arsed! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

WinterSong wrote: »
    Ugh, I've a presentation today so I have to put a bit of thought into what I wear. Faaaaar too tired to be arsed! :p
    Christmas jumper! Remember how well that one went!

It's cold and rainy so I'm seriously considering it :D

WinterSong wrote: »
    It's cold and rainy so I'm seriously considering it :D
    DO IT!

(Also: Pics or GTFO!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,197 ✭✭✭daenerysstormborn3

Have a great day pixie :)

I'm in work and there's some kid out on the street playing three blind mice very badly on a tin whistle :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Good morning, I came in to tell you all that minty hot choc from Aldi is AMAZING.

That's all.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Whispered wrote: »
    Good morning, I came in to tell you all that minty hot choc from Aldi is AMAZING.

That's all.

It is. I used to drink it loads at home and it's quite low in calories also.

Off to hike this weekend. If I don't make it back, guys, you've been great!:p

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,368 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

I need pink or creme shoes to go with my christmas dresses. Must be pretty. Must have a low heel.

Go forth and find for me ladies.

P.s my back still hurts :(

Oh btw enjoy your day, Pixie!

€105

for shoes

People be crazy

*am aware I would be happy to spend that on runners, but they're functional :D

Was actually looking for that pair of pink ones in debenhams for 16 the other day and couldn't find them :(

I love the velvet ones and the 16 euro ones.
    Didn't see the prices on the 105 ones, lol, they're not even that nice. You'd pay that for irregular choice if you wanted to hand over that much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Woke up with the worst cold ever :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

I HATE Irregular choice. I don't see the big fascination with them. They make my feet look misshaped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

I HATE Irregular choice. I don't see the big fascination with them. They make my feet look misshaped.

They are so unappealing to the eye. Awful!

I think they look lovely on the website, but I've never tried them on or anything, I couldn't walk in them I'd say.
    I'll just admire them on the shelf as little pieces of art :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

The awkward moment when your handbag is just marginally too small to carry the laptop you're using for a work client visit... :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

I love IC :D

I have lots :D:D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

bluewolf wrote: »
    I think they look lovely on the website, but I've never tried them on or anything, I couldn't walk in them I'd say.
    I'll just admire them on the shelf as little pieces of art :p

They can be difficult to walk in
    Lucyfur wrote: »
    I love IC :D

I have lots :D:D

I've a couple one brown pair with chocolates on the toes :D
    chocolate_shoes.jpg

Stheno wrote: »
    They can be difficult to walk in

This is why I wear low heels. Why do you want to wear shoes that are hard to walk in? :pac::confused:

Don't really know if I like or don't like the Irregular Choice shoes, but my goodness the website is AWFUL.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

This is why I wear low heels. Why do you want to wear shoes that are hard to walk in? :pac::confused:

They are hard to break in would be a better way of putting it :)

I rarely wear heels above two inches now as I spend a lot of time standing and walking in my job.

When I was more sedentary, I had heels up to 6.5 inches, I really like heels.

Good physio this morning, apparently I'm an excellent patient (poor fecker is easily fooled :D)

Off for a haircut soon :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Cerulean Chicken

bluewolf wrote: »
    Also I walked past decobake on the way in this morning.
    OMG I want to go and spend ALL my money in there

The Dublin one is teeny, teeny tiny. Their Clane store is HUGE, and the Athlone one is mid sized. It's like Goldilocks for Cake Decorating with the varying sizes.

When they suit people they're fab. They suit my best friend perfectly, she has about 20 pairs, she's quite curvy (as in actual curves not fat trying pass herself off as curvy) with curvy legs so they work well on her, on my skinny legs they look like hooves but I still have a pair of "I'm in Vegas" because I adore the glitter!