Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

The media are obsessed with Michaela.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

That's S.P.A.R.K. (Single Parents Acting for the Rights of Our Kids) in case anybody was wondering...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

The media public are obsessed with Michaela.

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

That's S.P.A.R.K. (Single Parents Acting for the Rights of Our Kids) in case anybody was wondering...

Oooh those nasty socialist scumbags acting for the rights of their kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

The media are obsessed with Michaela.
    It is the likes of RTÉ et al that won't let the matter drop. The public are sick of it at this stage. The waste of public money in sending Tommie O' Gormless to cover the show trial is inexcusable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Alex started as Des O'Connor and ended up as Derek Mooney.:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Aww :)

Happy Birthday Vinnie !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Lapin wrote: »
    Aww :)

Happy Birthday Vinnie !
    Couldnt help laughing at his total blank of the reference to his birthday. Nice try love but Vincent shall not be moved

• Registered Users Posts: 11,773 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

what was said about spark?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭chimmy chonga

Alex White is the new Dick Roche... nothing changes sigh!

We have to have a tax base that's sustainable..

is this a new change in policy from FF... Did anybody hear Michael Martin earlier on with PBH... He's a poor performer these days... Always in bad form, negative, gets scorpy when FF's wrecking the economy is mentioned.. I think he's gonna be gone from the leadership fairly soon, he's too contaminated by his own involvement in Health and that Government.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,535 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Did she come from the auditions of the 3rd series of V?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,652 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

We have to have a tax base that's sustainable..

is this a new change in policy from FF... Did anybody hear Michael Martin earlier on with PBH... He's a poor performer these days... Always in bad form, negative, gets scorpy when FF's wrecking the economy is mentioned.. I think he's gonna be gone from the leadership fairly soon, he's too contaminated by his own involvement in Health and that Government.

Can't see many voting for F.F. until many years after the present crowd have disappeared. Martin was far too close to the people who ruined us.

Averill is an attractive woman, I'd say she'd be lovely with long hair.. but why does she always dress like a russian soldier.... Try this, turn down the volume next time she's talking and put this on the tube..

of course that was back in the innocent 80s when we thought Elton was singing about Nikita the woman, and not Nikita that big butch soldier to her left..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Who is yer wan that FF have wheeled out?

Averidill Power... She's their spokeswoman on Public Sector reform.. She's married to Fionnán Sheehan.. She went for election to the Dáil but was not elected and was rewarded with a place in The Seanad.

http://www.fiannafail.ie/people/averil-power/

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 2,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭dambarude

Averidill Power... She's their spokeswoman on Public Sector reform.. She's married to Fionnán Sheehan.. She went for election to the Dáil but was not elected and was rewarded with a place in The Seanad.

Well she got elected to the Seanad by councillors, in fairness. Not like Enda's appointees.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Do socialists have any concept of paying your way in life?

• Registered Users Posts: 236 ✭✭sockpuppets

She kind of looks like Kurt Cobain?

Fair play to that woman pointing out the stupidity of the Troika crowd with their cuts to the poor after all the recent reports stating how they were struggling.
    Tax the fcuking rich, end tax breaks and stop Childrens Allowance for rich people who don't need it. Those fcukers know nothing about Ireland. Where are the jobs they want people to take ?

Socialism used to mean everybody works hard and the spoils are evenly spread among everybody (in theory)... Socialism nowadays consists of doing fuk all and giving out about the State cutting your handouts..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 22 spud_gunner

i love this sarah burke , is willing to talk all day long about how we need to tax more and pour more money into health yet not a whisper about croke park or cutting wages and numbers

a hack of the highest order

Socialism used to mean everybody works hard and the spoils are evenly spread among everybody (in theory)... Socialism nowadays consists of doing fuk all and giving out about the State cutting your handouts..

I'd agree with you if these parasites themselves were made to suffer but what is suggested will effect their children who are helpless in the situation. Those heroes will still manage to drink, gamble and smoke while their families attend at St. V de P.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

She kind of looks like Kurt Cobain?

She looks like Fionnan Sheehan in a dress:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Do the leaders of the IMF?
    Do our politicians?
    Do the bankers/bondholders who they ultimately represent and whose losing bets are being bailed out understand that concept?
    Is extortion/theft a legitimate means of 'paying your way in life'?

Does Cullinane stop for a breath at all ?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Ah Twomey you big turncoat . Not listening to a word you say. You've done nothing for Wexford. A waste of a politician for Wexford :mad:

That's a very good point from the FG lad.. It's about time it was said that the Health service only serves the people who work in it and their unions.. It's time that they were called on it, even though it is not popular for a political party to do so..
    vicwatson wrote: »
    She looks like Fionnan Sheehan in a dress:D

I cant really put herself with Fionnán.. from the opposite side of the tracks.. she's quite attractive, himi not so much... She must have been a fan of Sesame Street as a child...

beaker.gif

vicwatson wrote: »
    Ah Twomey you big turncoat . Not listening to a word you say. You've done nothing for Wexford. A waste of a politician for Wexford :mad:

never met the man but he comes across as a dope on tv

That's a very good point from the FG lad.. It's about time it was said that the Health service only serves the people who work in it and their unions.. It's time that they were called on it, even though it is not popular for a political party to do so..

I cant really put herself with Fionnán.. from the opposite side of the tracks.. she's quite attractive, himi not so much... She must have been a fan of Sesame Street as a child...

beaker.gif

burke wont knock the HSE or croke park as she herself earns her living compiling reports for one of the countless QUANGO,s , shes another trough gorger