If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Group Training Sessions - Where & When

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭shels4ever

menoscemo wrote: »
    Can you hang on until 11? We can go as slow as you want.

Time: Saturday 23rd June @ 11 am
    Distance/Pace: 8-9:30/mile (variable)
    Menoscemo
    Brianderunner
    RainbowKirby (maybe)
    Yep might be able to go at 11 - actually an extra 2 hours in bed sounds good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Anyone up for about 10 miles in the park on Sunday? (9.30-10 min/mile pace)

What time are you going at?

Ideally about 11 or so. I'm not a morning person, but would like to be done by a reasonable hour of the day.

Will let you know on sat, i'm working sunday afternnon so might be doing an early run, not 100% srue yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭Aimman

I'm due a 15M run on Sunday, so I can start early and meet up at 11 for the last 10M

Aimman wrote: »
    I'm due a 15M run on Sunday, so I can start early and meet up at 11 for the last 10M

Grand so, see ya then :)

Opps, I presume its at the Papal Cross, seeing as there's no race on today. :o

Lazy me suggests Garda HQ, but the Papal Cross is fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,693 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

Our Sunday club LSR is starting from the cross at 11am, if you kids fancied running in a bigger group...

Just an option for you :)

Grand, see ye at the cross, heading off now to knock out a few miles beforehand

sorry about yesterday - was chatting to a lad from the club and before I knew it we were doing 5.20 km's and you guys were lost :(

bad form of me to ask you to join us and ditch you immediately :mad:

The two lads who temper the pace were not there Sunday, so the fast people got to the front and dragged us around :)

No worries, still had a decent run anyway :)

Sun 8th anyone for something similar (10-12 miles in the park)?

Clontarf half on Saturday morning.

Could do some early & slow miles Sunday morning?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

I have 15 to do on sunday. Ideally not too early and around 8-8:30 min/mile (but I can go a bit faster/slower if needed). Anyone interested?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 seanie_m

menoscemo wrote: »
    I have 15 to do on sunday. Ideally not too early and around 8-8:30 min/mile (but I can go a bit faster/slower if needed). Anyone interested?

I'm interested alright! May have to drop out before the full 15mi, I'm scheduled for 9mi on HH Inter 1 but sure I'll see how I'm feeling. Where and what time were you thinking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭theboyblunder

Myself and KC are doing a recce of the Dublin Mountain Plod

When: sunday 8th July at 10am (tbc)
    Where: Marlay park (carpark at the back).
    Distance: 13.1 - 15 miles
    Pace: unknown. Taking it easy enough though

all welcome

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

seanie_m wrote: »
    I'm interested alright! May have to drop out before the full 15mi, I'm scheduled for 9mi on HH Inter 1 but sure I'll see how I'm feeling. Where and what time were you thinking?

Sorry Seanie. I have just arranged to do the run with the Club as they are doing exactly 15 miles on sunday morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭Oisin11178

Myself and KC are doing a recce of the Dublin Mountain Plod

When: sunday 8th July at 10am (tbc)
    Where: Marlay park (carpark at the back).
    Distance: 13.1 - 15 miles
    Pace: unknown. Taking it easy enough though

all welcome
    haha mate you need to put a pace in, your easy and my easy are way different id wager:D
    Good luck anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 paulbn

Hi all I've finally got some Saturday's free so looking to run every Saturday if people are free. ( if people want to meet for some smaller runs on Sunday's or during the week aswell)

Starting next week the 14th July

Time: 9:00am
    Distance: start off about 8 miles next week and increase from there
    Pace: approx 10min/mile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭shazkea

Time: Sunday July 15th @ 10:00
    Distance/Pace: 9 Miles @ 10/10:30 pace
    shazkea
    sunflowerRo
    Nules10 (tbc by Nules after she kills me!)

Time: Sunday15th @ 10:00
    shazkea
    sunflowerRo
    Aimman - Reckon I could tag along

Will be in the pheonix park doing an easy 6 miles today at 2pm if anyone else doing nothing :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭Lizzy C

Aimman wrote: »
    shazkea
    sunflowerRo

Hi All, I'm pretty new to Boards but would love to tag along on Sunday if possible as that pace would be perfect for me. So I guess it's ok to just add my name to the list??
    .... I'm presuming you meet in the car park and not at the actual cross :)
    Thanks! I'll look forward to my LSR now...

shazkea
    sunflowerRo
    Lizzy C

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭shazkea

No probs Lizzy, the more the merrier. Yup its the Papal Cross Car Park and we'll wait for you by the cars up near the entrance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭claralara

Time: Saturday 14th July @ 12:00pm
    Distance/Pace: 16 Miles @ 8:20-8:40 pace
    Claralara
    Digger
    Meno (for 8-10miles) (?)

Time: Sunday 15th July @ 10:00am
    Distance/Pace: 9 Miles @ 10:00-10:30 pace
    shazkea
    sunflowerRo
    Lizzy C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

Claralara
    Digger
    Meno (for 8-10miles) (?)
    Belcarra (for approx 5 miles)

shazkea
    sunflowerRo

Lizzy C

I'll be doing the Dublin Mountains HM Plod on Sunday morning so might join ye on Sat but will only manage a few miles at that pace before easing off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭claralara

Belcarra (for approx 5 miles)

shazkea
    sunflowerRo
    Lizzy C

Sugar - sorry we're out - can't commit to an exact time anymore... I miss the park :'(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

Was it something I said???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 paulbn

See ya in the morning
    Paul