Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Group Training Sessions - Where & When

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭shels4ever

menoscemo wrote: »
    Can you hang on until 11? We can go as slow as you want.

Time: Saturday 23rd June @ 11 am
    Distance/Pace: 8-9:30/mile (variable)
    Menoscemo
    Brianderunner
    RainbowKirby (maybe)
    Yep might be able to go at 11 - actually an extra 2 hours in bed sounds good.

• Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 26,928 Mod ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Anyone up for about 10 miles in the park on Sunday? (9.30-10 min/mile pace)

What time are you going at?

Ideally about 11 or so. I'm not a morning person, but would like to be done by a reasonable hour of the day.

Will let you know on sat, i'm working sunday afternnon so might be doing an early run, not 100% srue yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭Aimman

I'm due a 15M run on Sunday, so I can start early and meet up at 11 for the last 10M

Aimman wrote: »
    I'm due a 15M run on Sunday, so I can start early and meet up at 11 for the last 10M

Grand so, see ya then :)

Opps, I presume its at the Papal Cross, seeing as there's no race on today. :o

Lazy me suggests Garda HQ, but the Papal Cross is fine.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,687 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

Our Sunday club LSR is starting from the cross at 11am, if you kids fancied running in a bigger group...

Just an option for you :)

Grand, see ye at the cross, heading off now to knock out a few miles beforehand

sorry about yesterday - was chatting to a lad from the club and before I knew it we were doing 5.20 km's and you guys were lost :(

bad form of me to ask you to join us and ditch you immediately :mad:

The two lads who temper the pace were not there Sunday, so the fast people got to the front and dragged us around :)

No worries, still had a decent run anyway :)

Sun 8th anyone for something similar (10-12 miles in the park)?

Clontarf half on Saturday morning.

Could do some early & slow miles Sunday morning?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

I have 15 to do on sunday. Ideally not too early and around 8-8:30 min/mile (but I can go a bit faster/slower if needed). Anyone interested?

• Registered Users Posts: 49 seanie_m

menoscemo wrote: »
    I have 15 to do on sunday. Ideally not too early and around 8-8:30 min/mile (but I can go a bit faster/slower if needed). Anyone interested?

I'm interested alright! May have to drop out before the full 15mi, I'm scheduled for 9mi on HH Inter 1 but sure I'll see how I'm feeling. Where and what time were you thinking?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭theboyblunder

Myself and KC are doing a recce of the Dublin Mountain Plod

When: sunday 8th July at 10am (tbc)
    Where: Marlay park (carpark at the back).
    Distance: 13.1 - 15 miles
    Pace: unknown. Taking it easy enough though

all welcome

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

seanie_m wrote: »
    I'm interested alright! May have to drop out before the full 15mi, I'm scheduled for 9mi on HH Inter 1 but sure I'll see how I'm feeling. Where and what time were you thinking?

Sorry Seanie. I have just arranged to do the run with the Club as they are doing exactly 15 miles on sunday morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭Oisin11178

Myself and KC are doing a recce of the Dublin Mountain Plod

When: sunday 8th July at 10am (tbc)
    Where: Marlay park (carpark at the back).
    Distance: 13.1 - 15 miles
    Pace: unknown. Taking it easy enough though

all welcome
    haha mate you need to put a pace in, your easy and my easy are way different id wager:D
    Good luck anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 paulbn

Hi all I've finally got some Saturday's free so looking to run every Saturday if people are free. ( if people want to meet for some smaller runs on Sunday's or during the week aswell)

Starting next week the 14th July

Time: 9:00am
    Distance: start off about 8 miles next week and increase from there
    Pace: approx 10min/mile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭shazkea

Time: Sunday July 15th @ 10:00
    Distance/Pace: 9 Miles @ 10/10:30 pace
    shazkea
    sunflowerRo
    Nules10 (tbc by Nules after she kills me!)

Time: Sunday15th @ 10:00
    shazkea
    sunflowerRo
    Aimman - Reckon I could tag along

Will be in the pheonix park doing an easy 6 miles today at 2pm if anyone else doing nothing :).

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Lizzy C

Aimman wrote: »
    shazkea
    sunflowerRo

Hi All, I'm pretty new to Boards but would love to tag along on Sunday if possible as that pace would be perfect for me. So I guess it's ok to just add my name to the list??
    .... I'm presuming you meet in the car park and not at the actual cross :)
    Thanks! I'll look forward to my LSR now...

shazkea
    sunflowerRo
    Lizzy C

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭shazkea

No probs Lizzy, the more the merrier. Yup its the Papal Cross Car Park and we'll wait for you by the cars up near the entrance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭claralara

Time: Saturday 14th July @ 12:00pm
    Distance/Pace: 16 Miles @ 8:20-8:40 pace
    Claralara
    Digger
    Meno (for 8-10miles) (?)

Time: Sunday 15th July @ 10:00am
    Distance/Pace: 9 Miles @ 10:00-10:30 pace
    shazkea
    sunflowerRo
    Lizzy C

• Registered Users Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

Claralara
    Digger
    Meno (for 8-10miles) (?)
    Belcarra (for approx 5 miles)

shazkea
    sunflowerRo

Lizzy C

I'll be doing the Dublin Mountains HM Plod on Sunday morning so might join ye on Sat but will only manage a few miles at that pace before easing off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭claralara

Belcarra (for approx 5 miles)

shazkea
    sunflowerRo
    Lizzy C

Sugar - sorry we're out - can't commit to an exact time anymore... I miss the park :'(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

Was it something I said???

• Registered Users Posts: 23 paulbn

See ya in the morning
    Paul