Post a picture of your car here, part 3 (Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

After playing grand turismo. I always wanted an FTO. It was green or black racing 4wd FTO. With Castrol decals.

Fair play to you m8. Lovely car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

After playing grand turismo. I always wanted an FTO. It was green or black racing 4wd FTO. With Castrol decals.

Fair play to you m8. Lovely car

Lol. I was the exact same. Always my first car. Then onto the GTO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Did see that parked up in the crescent last week or two weeks ago and was thinking to myself wtf??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭focus_mad

[IMG][/img]photo21.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

After a valet:

9559c052.jpg

5f3ca0e6.jpg

And in for NCT this morning:

aa06ae4c.jpg

1e01ae57.jpg

It didn't pass, but nothing major needed. A few bulbs, new tie rod end (which I already have) and a new tyre! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

focus_mad wrote: »
    Golf

For real with those wheels man!?! :eek::eek::eek:

atavan - what's up with your front alloy? Corrosion or a sh!t load of brake dust?

The alloys (bar one on the back) are in bits corrosion and paint peeling. I'll probably have to pick up a new set soon and it makes the car look a bit crap.

Edit: pics of the wheels. 3 of them look like this:

6b5f1d39.jpg

And 1 is nice :P

dfcff987.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

Ive been insured on this bad boy for just under a year now. (Its my mothers, not mine.)

Photo0087.jpg
    :o:o:o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

Ive been insured on this bad boy for just under a year now. (Its my mothers, not mine.)

Photo0087.jpg

Lovin' the fluffy dice!! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

focus_mad wrote: »
    I know it's personal choice, but god those wheels.... :(

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 44,431 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Photo0087.jpg
    That's some hill! Must admire the Yaris handbrake!

Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/ .

OSI wrote: »
    No wonder you needed practice painting bumpers :P:P

:o In my deffence, it was just messing about with paint.

gollywog wrote: »
    Lovin' the fluffy dice!! :cool:

Cheers! :D

They will be transported to my own car when I get it.

Cheers! :D

They will be transported to my own car when I get it.

Had the very same ones on an old car, added 20hp EASY!!!! :D

I could, but there's still the matter of 1 odd wheel :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I could, but there's still the matter of 1 odd wheel :(

Oh believe me, I know the pain. :p

Had the very same ones on an old car, added 20hp EASY!!!! :D

There a fluffy dice air freshiner (but they now smell of ciggy smoke.:(), 20hp? that and ALOT more. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Wolverine_1999

The alloys (bar one on the back) are in bits corrosion and paint peeling. I'll probably have to pick up a new set soon and it makes the car look a bit crap.

Edit: pics of the wheels. 3 of them look like this:

And 1 is nice :P

More than just corrosion there.. stop kerbing your wheels arrgh!

I will only be accommodating if you decide to sell them and don't mention "usual kerbing" :p That one always cracks me up..

Nice car though, wing mirrors could do with a respray..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

I will only be accommodating if you decide to sell them and don't mention "usual kerbing" :p That one always cracks me up..

He only has the car a few weeks I doubt he did that to the wheels in that length of time :pac:

personally I'd replace the wingmirrors with stock ones

There a fluffy dice air freshiner (but they now smell of ciggy smoke.:(), 20hp? that and ALOT more. :cool:

Yup so was mine!! :p

He only has the car a few weeks I doubt he did that to the wheels in that length of time :pac:

personally I'd replace the wingmirrors with stock ones

I've only done about 50 miles in it and not a kerb was hit :P the lacquer is peeling in places and the mirrors could do with replacing/ a respray. But all in due time, not sure if I'll be keeping it after September (once I get an idea on an insurance renewal) so don't want to be putting too much money into it. Main priority right now is to get the few bits done for the nct retest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭BigCon

After a wash

dsc007011a.jpg

There dirt or something on your number plate, lovely car though. ^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭focus_mad

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    For real with those wheels man!?! :eek::eek::eek:

No, I photoshopped them in :rolleyes:

smash wrote: »
    I know it's personal choice, but god those wheels.... :(

Any in particular..?

Lowering is next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,536 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Lovely E46 BigCon, they're one of my favourite E46 set of wheels, looks really well.

Ok, name the smell of them so. :cool:

Jaysus man was about six years ago, when I had the polo... Couldn't possibly remember! The girlfriend thought they were awesome though so happy days! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Supraman

Just bought an S2000 the other day , needs a bit of tidying , but here it is nonetheless .

s200012.jpg
    s200010.jpg
    s20009.jpg
    s20007.jpg
    s20006.jpg

Jaysus man was about six years ago, when I had the polo... Couldn't possibly remember! The girlfriend thought they were awesome though so happy days! :)

Right, Im guessing you just had the nornal fuzzy dice that smelled like a plastic bag. :p

OUTDOOR FRESH, not something you forget about.