If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The man flu, Support Thread....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,482 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

News Shocker: Flu is bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,784 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

"no sign of recovery in sight"

Blindness - you have it bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Christ lads how do you get through it?? I've been literally DYING for the last twenty four hours and no sign of recovery in sight. :(

How do you lads do it????

But you have to be a man to get manflu? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

literally DYING

Fúck me that's a bad flu:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Where's that support thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Giruilla

Doggie style, missionary, wheelbarrow.

Whatever's on offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Where's that support thread?

Sigh.

I know, i know.

Merged with snot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

There's a man flu support thread!!! OMG! That's brilliant.

Keep the sympathies rolling in, I'll need them to help me through the night; that's if I make it through the night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

FFS will you all man the feck up...... Man Flu ffs more like pussy flu

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

nice_very wrote: »

Your mocking of our plight is most unwelcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Quandary

nice_very wrote: »

Pfffft

Now you're just making things up, that's not even a real affliction...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,833 ✭✭✭phill106

I have succumbed, I fear there is no cure. I would like to donate my post count to charity. Please someone wipe my laptop of all nickelback....

*slumps over*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

PHIL106???...WAKE UP....DON'T GO ASLEEP. IT COULD BE FATAL FOR YOU...

Try to do some manly things like shave with a real badger-hair shaving brush..(feic the tree huggers) ...or if you don't feel you have the energy for that....tell your OH to make you a full Irish breakfast served up in bed with a copy of The Racing Post...don't succumb to this terrible disease....we have lost too many to date....:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

phill106 wrote: »
    I have succumbed, I fear there is no cure. I would like to donate my post count to charity. Please someone wipe my laptop of all nickelback....

*slumps over*

there no cure for you you like nickelback

well throw you on the walking dead pile at least when some one put s a pick axe threw your head itle give use some sort of satisfaction... :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Snowie wrote: »

well throw you on the walking dead pile at least when some one put s a pick axe threw your head itle give use some sort of satisfaction... :cool:

Don't listen to Snowie ....only guys who like Jedward can't be cured of manflu....seriously....only the other day, a Phil Collins fan made a miraculous recovery ....so musical taste isn't a factor ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Cicero wrote: »
    Don't listen to Snowie ....only guys who like Jedward can't be cured of manflu....seriously....only the other day, a Phil Collins fan made a miraculous recovery ....so musical taste isn't a factor ...

i started this thread I'm an the biggest activist of man flu ever how dare you say such things :mad:

Musical taste is a factor... and i heard hipster also turn into zomsters :eek:

[pretentous zombies :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭Alice1

Snowie wrote: »

"Bring out your dead, bring out your dead."

*Ali sniggers nastily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,784 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Uurrrggghhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Quandary

Uurrrggghhhhh

Stay strong brother. The road ahead is long and arduous but with the help and support of your family & friends you will get there.

I sincerely hope you have a considerate girlfriend/wife/partner to tend you in your time of need.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,925 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Just back from astro and I'm definitely coming down with it. Balls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    Just back from astro and I'm definitely coming down with it. Balls.

Im fecked after last night playing football...Stay strong Brah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,148 ✭✭✭flanzer

It's slowly but surely mutating around my body right now. Head heavy, Legs ache, arms beginning to ache. I think I'm going to have to call an ambulance to get home :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Uurrrggghhhhh

The Uurrrggghhhhhh stage of the manflu, the transitional stage just before we morph into a helpless baby. On no account do any chores, just sit their and watch tele. If you don't get reassurance from your partner, moan like there is no tomorrow.

Sorry man I am so desperately sorry for you**sniff sniff**

This is a terribly sad thread, boards men being with manflu, desperate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I had the manflu over the weekend, shocking stuff. Got some antihistamines and it cleared right up though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,148 ✭✭✭flanzer

Lads, seriously I'm indoors wearing a full set of clothing and a North Face jacket with the heat on full blast, but I may as well be sitting in my birthday suit on an iceberg on the Bering Sea.

I'm losing all hope of ever making a full recovery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,656 ✭✭✭TheBody

So good people of after hours, I've got the man flu. I was thinking of drinking my own piss as a home remedy but thought better of it.

So I am wondering if all ye out in internet land can come up with a true "after hours" cure (funny/gross etc)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

Man up and stop whining.

Or, wrap yourself up warm and take lots of fluids. Whatever floats your boat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,788 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

There's no such thing as the man flu, just weak men that miss there mothers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

TheBody wrote: »
    I've got the man flu.

Nothingbetter2d grabs shotgun and leads TheBody around the back of the shed to put him out of his misery ;)