Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The man flu, Support Thread....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Ah get on with it, few pain killers and some benelyn 4flu will sort ya! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

News Shocker: Flu is bad

• Registered Users Posts: 12,431 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

"no sign of recovery in sight"

Blindness - you have it bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Christ lads how do you get through it?? I've been literally DYING for the last twenty four hours and no sign of recovery in sight. :(

How do you lads do it????

But you have to be a man to get manflu? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

literally DYING

Fúck me that's a bad flu:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,523 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Where's that support thread?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Giruilla

Doggie style, missionary, wheelbarrow.

Whatever's on offer.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Where's that support thread?

Sigh.

I know, i know.

Merged with snot.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

There's a man flu support thread!!! OMG! That's brilliant.

Keep the sympathies rolling in, I'll need them to help me through the night; that's if I make it through the night

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

FFS will you all man the feck up...... Man Flu ffs more like pussy flu

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

nice_very wrote: »

Your mocking of our plight is most unwelcome.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Quandary

nice_very wrote: »

Pfffft

Now you're just making things up, that's not even a real affliction...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,810 ✭✭✭phill106

I have succumbed, I fear there is no cure. I would like to donate my post count to charity. Please someone wipe my laptop of all nickelback....

*slumps over*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

PHIL106???...WAKE UP....DON'T GO ASLEEP. IT COULD BE FATAL FOR YOU...

Try to do some manly things like shave with a real badger-hair shaving brush..(feic the tree huggers) ...or if you don't feel you have the energy for that....tell your OH to make you a full Irish breakfast served up in bed with a copy of The Racing Post...don't succumb to this terrible disease....we have lost too many to date....:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

phill106 wrote: »
    I have succumbed, I fear there is no cure. I would like to donate my post count to charity. Please someone wipe my laptop of all nickelback....

*slumps over*

there no cure for you you like nickelback

well throw you on the walking dead pile at least when some one put s a pick axe threw your head itle give use some sort of satisfaction... :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Snowie wrote: »

well throw you on the walking dead pile at least when some one put s a pick axe threw your head itle give use some sort of satisfaction... :cool:

Don't listen to Snowie ....only guys who like Jedward can't be cured of manflu....seriously....only the other day, a Phil Collins fan made a miraculous recovery ....so musical taste isn't a factor ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Cicero wrote: »
    Don't listen to Snowie ....only guys who like Jedward can't be cured of manflu....seriously....only the other day, a Phil Collins fan made a miraculous recovery ....so musical taste isn't a factor ...

i started this thread I'm an the biggest activist of man flu ever how dare you say such things :mad:

Musical taste is a factor... and i heard hipster also turn into zomsters :eek:

[pretentous zombies :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,637 ✭✭✭Alice1

Snowie wrote: »

"Bring out your dead, bring out your dead."

*Ali sniggers nastily

• Registered Users Posts: 12,431 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Uurrrggghhhhh

• Registered Users Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Quandary

Uurrrggghhhhh

Stay strong brother. The road ahead is long and arduous but with the help and support of your family & friends you will get there.

I sincerely hope you have a considerate girlfriend/wife/partner to tend you in your time of need.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,739 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Just back from astro and I'm definitely coming down with it. Balls.

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    Just back from astro and I'm definitely coming down with it. Balls.

Im fecked after last night playing football...Stay strong Brah!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭flanzer

It's slowly but surely mutating around my body right now. Head heavy, Legs ache, arms beginning to ache. I think I'm going to have to call an ambulance to get home :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Uurrrggghhhhh

The Uurrrggghhhhhh stage of the manflu, the transitional stage just before we morph into a helpless baby. On no account do any chores, just sit their and watch tele. If you don't get reassurance from your partner, moan like there is no tomorrow.

Sorry man I am so desperately sorry for you**sniff sniff**

This is a terribly sad thread, boards men being with manflu, desperate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I had the manflu over the weekend, shocking stuff. Got some antihistamines and it cleared right up though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭flanzer

Lads, seriously I'm indoors wearing a full set of clothing and a North Face jacket with the heat on full blast, but I may as well be sitting in my birthday suit on an iceberg on the Bering Sea.

I'm losing all hope of ever making a full recovery

• Registered Users Posts: 5,621 ✭✭✭TheBody

So good people of after hours, I've got the man flu. I was thinking of drinking my own piss as a home remedy but thought better of it.

So I am wondering if all ye out in internet land can come up with a true "after hours" cure (funny/gross etc)?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

Man up and stop whining.

Or, wrap yourself up warm and take lots of fluids. Whatever floats your boat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

There's no such thing as the man flu, just weak men that miss there mothers.