Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tallon's Minecraft Server [1.7.8][Survival][Creative][Anti-Grief][24/7][No-Lag]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,569 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Yeah I removed and re added you

should have said sooner :p

Right, someone just set fire to some of the stuff in the game...

Most of the woods is on fire and the lego block is completely gone

Edit: Also, who the fúck has been changing the minecarts?

Don't modify other peoples tracks, they're there for navigation

• Registered Users Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

recover the backup so.

We'll have a look at the damage tomorrow and see where we will go from there

I know who done it anyway, the Log doesn't lie...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

and has said person been banned?

so far its only looking like a few trees and the lego block?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,878 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Is there any way to check who done what?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭Lu Tze

Whats the craic with the void at K11 & L11?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

i presume its a map area, where noone was there yet. so its not generated yet.

plus does anyone finising that castle? sick of watching half done monstrosity for the last few days :p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,091 ✭✭✭Antar Bolaeisk

I've bricked up the surface lava at O10 but there's a lot of fire in that area, too much for me alone to deal with.

seen this lads? amazing amazing mod!

is it posible to implement this in servers? i think it would be awesome on pvp server!

• Registered Users Posts: 279 ✭✭Colham

That's amazing! the Ogre is terrifying!

What texture pack is that?

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭jak/mar

seen this lads? amazing amazing mod!

is it posible to implement this in servers? i think it would be awesome on pvp server!

I want that on the pvp server once we have the safe zone built :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

i tried installing that on my own laptop but failed. Looks great though!

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭jak/mar

Just looked around on the topic of that mod on the minecraft forums and unfortunately it doesnt work on multiplayer :(

crap :(. that is amazing mod, but instalation is sooo anal. :rolleyes:

any news when pvp server is coming back up?

No, my internet is still not working correctly, as I said, I will tell you as soon as it's back up

Please don't keep asking me

• Registered Users Posts: 279 ✭✭Colham

Noob question here.

But what exactly is a pvp server?

Person Versus Person, as in you can kill each other

I have it turned off because I kept slapping people :p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Cant believe I only got this game. Really fun and will pass many many hours :D

You on the server mate?

Yakult wrote: »
    Cant believe I only got this game. Really fun and will pass many many hours :D

Trst me m8, its worse then crack. They said wow is addictive ... Bull fecking ****...

Join up on server m8. There is alot of interesting stuff to see.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭Vikings

Havn't been able to get on the server since I first got the game, still learning the ropes in single player though so probably a good thing ive done no damage to the server yet!

• Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭Lotsafish

Does anyone have time to do an up-to-date cartograph? My wallpaper needs refreshing :P :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭Lotsafish

I had to post this up!

Minecraft Magnet set :cool:

il_fullxfull.193742811.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 894 ✭✭✭Willbbz

Just finished that horn on someones red awesome face
    Hope they dunz mind :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

WilliamOC wrote: »
    Just finished that horn on someones red awesome face
    Hope they dunz mind :D
    Durrty...

On topic, does anyone know anything about traps? I'm of a mind to build a labyrinth under my (slow) current construction.

i just wanted to have a walk around our village, and i can say just woooow.

i was at those cicle biulding, i have to say black and white looks class!

then i wnet behind the hotel, and got around clock tower and some nice castle up the hill! you cant see it on map, but it looks prety cool.

i really hope at next map update we will be able to see all of that beuty!

fair play to you lads. i will keep working on my village so i will have something to show!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Am quite keen on seeing how the Lion's Mouth cave from Aladdin turns out, couldn't be bothered checking back to see whose it is! I did clear some of the dirt in the water next to your sandstone path to the mouth, hope ya don't mind but was hiding my underwater view of it.

Right guys, Todays Cartograph...

http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/1790/tallonsminecraftserver1.jpg

She's a big one..

Well done, the place looks class :)

Ps I love all the hidden names people have everywhere :)

My sun and Moon

Not finished, but you get the idea :)

sunmoon.png