Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Students will be forced to pay 2,500 reg fees (Indo)

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,949 ✭✭✭The Waltzing Consumer

gurramok wrote: »
    The outrage that students have to pay for their own education!:rolleyes:
    You clearly have a problem with people getting free education.
    No. I was a poor student who did not have to pay fees as thats how the system is set up to help people like me who are intelligent(:D) to get into college without having a cost barrier.

They are poor though and thats how the system is set up.
    A student loan system should be setup in the absence of middle class families not paying their way.
    Of course he kindly forgot about the 65,000 non-criminals who get free education.:mad:
    No, people like me who are intelligent and poor. The barrier of cost was removed and there was a level playing field on entry into college with equally intelligent students who had to pay fees. No-one was stupid.
    how hard is that when its affordable to the families who can pay?:confused:

It was a very odd post that the poster posted, free education for the underprivileged should not be touched as I believe in equal opportunities without a barrier of cost preventing intelligent poor kids reaching their potential.

You have a very odd personality, you love ranting on about being poor, you gloat about getting in for free to college then you moan that middle class people should pay so scroungers like yourself can get a free ride.