Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,351 ✭✭✭✭starlit

thesultan wrote: »
    What hope has a guy on this show.
    The first fella wasn't like because he kept himself too fit
    The second fella didn't have a Dublin accent so half got rid of him straight away.
    The third fella dared to wear something different and was slaughtered.

The last fella was too young.

I didn't realize that Irish women was so picky

Yes, Irish women have always been very picky when it comes to men! Did you not know? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Yes, Irish women have always been very picky when it comes to men! Did you not know? :confused:

Obviously not that picky as your mother married your father :rolleyes::D

caseyann wrote: »

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

thesultan wrote: »
    What hope has a guy on this show.
    The first fella wasn't like because he kept himself too fit
    The second fella didn't have a Dublin accent so half got rid of him straight away.
    The third fella dared to wear something different and was slaughtered.

The last fella was too young.

In all fairness, only the first guy and the last guy were in any way normal.

The second guy was embarrassing "dancing" out, while the third guy looked as camp as beyjaysus....a bit like that Gavin wannabe who used to write for some Sunday rag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

caseyann wrote: »

6401703g69.jpg

jd007 wrote: »
    6401703g69.jpg

What does "Di'int" mean ? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭Fol20

cats.life wrote: »
    think its caned audiance. like on some comedy,s there is caned laughter.

A friend of mine knew one of the girls on it.
    Its not paid actors,they are average joes.

Yea the audience are told when to clap.eg if ray screws up his lines he redoes it with the audience re clapping

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭SWEETCAN2000

Heckler wrote: »
    All most people ever do on this forum is moan about how bad Irish telly is. Get up off yer arses and present some ideas for better shows then....
    I thought the show was quite enjoyable - just chewing gum for the eyes.
    On one hand you say Irish women are too fussy and on the other hand they have been branded as being too easy. Make up your minds. If it's the fussy part maybe you should ask why? The men on that show seemed like nice individuals but wouldn't be labelled as hot in my opinion - not particularly a reference to appearance but from how they came across as well. I think it's awful the way you slate Irish women- is it because you can't bag one yourselves?
    And for the record, Ray Foley is hot.[/QUOTE
    For the record, Ray Foley is not hot in the slightest. Hes like a lankier, less attractive Mr. Bean.
    Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. For the record, how good is your eyesight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭SWEETCAN2000

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    What does "Di'int" mean ? :confused:

Did not.

I can't believe no-one commented on the best quote of the night!

"I like his balls.....I mean guts!!"

Classic! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

this was just shockin !!!!!!!!!! did you see the wood panels that wernt even covered up when they left the stage !!!!! i couldnt stop laughin!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭antocann

jesus the didnt make it half obvious the the cheers and laughter aint from the audeance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭rsta

And for the record, Ray Foley is hot.

Ugghhh NOT!

I missed tonights show, but I'll be defo tuning in for the repeat tomorrow.

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    I can't believe no-one commented on the best quote of the night!

"I like his balls.....I mean guts!!"

Classic! :D

I thought it was that she said she liked his bum? missed what she said.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 264 ✭✭not1but4

I had never heard of this show before as I normally try and avoid these types of shows as I think they are terrible and I only watched it because I heard that someone I know is on it.

And I found it to be pretty good, I havent seen the English one so I am not comparing it to anything which is probably a good thing.

As for the first guy having a gf if I heard right there is going to be a Dundalk footballer on it who has a girlfriend.

Best looking girls IMO was the girl who went off with the body builder (though she did look a bit scumbag-ie) and that foreign blonde girl who got who misheard the kid.

So, a guy wearing the typical check shirt, blue jeans and shoes pulled the fine young ditzy one, plastered in makeup, and throwing the eye.

...just like any nightclub in Ireland then!

not1but4 wrote: »
    I had never heard of this show before as I normally try and avoid these types of shows as I think they are terrible and I only watched it because I heard that someone I know is on it.

And I found it to be pretty good, I havent seen the English one so I am not comparing it to anything which is probably a good thing.

As for the first guy having a gf if I heard right there is going to be a Dundalk footballer on it who has a girlfriend.

Best looking girls IMO was the girl who went off with the body builder (though she did look a bit scumbag-ie) and that foreign blonde girl who got who misheard the kid.

The English version is slightly better though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭santana75

Jaysus theres not one of those girls who can afford to be fussy.........not a looker in the bunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

Really enjoyed it, I cringed when they try to say the same jokes as the English one however.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭giftgrub

Were TV3 having a problem filling their "howyas" and "pram faces" quota?

Next week is a mutton dressed up as lamb special...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Blondiebear

Ok so we made a good effort trying to top the english version but OMFG where do I start the girls were tangoed and lots had very very bad extensions was there no wardrobe and makeup department?:confused: Secondly the dead air as "foley" walked back and forward from the guy to the girls could it not have been filled with something?????Some of the girls were blending into the blue background:eek: And there was an echo everytime some one talked!!!!I liked the guys and fair play for them getting up there the girls all want longer air time so they are not gonna want 2 bag a boy too soon! nice try but it aint gonna beat UK version I don't think I will be tuning in for another dose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Blondiebear

donfers wrote: »
    if the show was held in england most of the lights would still be on, the guy is a bit of a shaper but that's part of how the show works, he's not ugly or too much of a twat so I don't understand why after 2 rounds there is just 1 light on...................typical Irish women, way too fussy, insecure, delusional and self-conscious, this show won't work because Irish women don't do glamour or showbiz too well and the fact is that most of the girls on it are monosyllablic overcaked hags......really an embarrassing watch but exactly what I expected, another example of ordinary women getting a buzz out of rejecting guys and people wander why Irish guys date a lot of foreign girls...and before you ask, no I'm not bitter, I have had great relationships with Irish women and have never been dumped or rejected but sorry to say this show is a bit pathetic...so why am I watching it you may ask....well it's entertaining in the same way a car crash is and it confirms all my prejudices about a certain breed of Irish woman
    so true my friend so true the girls aint in it for the boys any way its who can get most air time with "Foley

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,001 ✭✭✭Mr. Loverman

Apparently it's the same girls every week!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Go sake it was full of the most ditzy women and how come most of them are from Dublin?
    Most of them were blondes, where the down to earth black haired women on this show, women were fussy as hell as you would expect from your typical plastered in makeup Irish woman, give me a Polish girl or a south american girl any day of the week instead of these self absorbed celtic tiger breed clowns.
    Hopefully the recession will knock them down a peg or two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Elysium

Can we all just remember that this is a GAMESHOW?? Its not life and death! I just thought id set a few things straight here....

Yep the 10 shows where recorded over 3 and a half days...3 shows a day.
    It wasnt In a warehouse...it was the Helix
    No no body is a paid actor.
    Each show took 2 and a half-ish hours to record..edited down to 40 odd mins..hence all the witty comments because they cut 90% of all the lovely comments out.
    To over done and the state of the girls? I challange any girl to do it better..there was 10 mins changing time between show 1 and 2 which they change they're hair make up dress and shoes and be back downstairs...

how do i know? im one of the LUCKY 30 girls... yep im a normal joe soap..happily working away full time and said why not sure it'll be a bit of a laugh... and it was! im in no way "fame grabbing" sure we were all cringing at ourselves watching it.. but sure if u cant laugh at yourself then whats the point?? just all some light hearted fun!....

What is up with everyone slagging us off? seriously ppl CHILLAX! its a game show for god sake! If we had of all been all ever so nicey nicey and kept all our lights on and said nothing it would of made crap tele now infairness! Its all for the craic and a bit of a laugh... believe me ppl the blokes give it back too and thats whats funny..the banter! we love it when the blokes slag us back!! give the guys a chance..i totally agree 100%..dont go on first impressions?????.. like talk about calling the kettle black..in the last 17 pages we've been called ugly, fat,dumb,hags, skangers, stuck up, whingers, complete jokes, snobby,trashy, dim, mingin, knobs, repulsive....ah i could go on forever ?? nice ppl.... REAL NICE!! I dunno..you swear we were shootin d guys after d show not havin d craic with them laughin about the whole thing at the bar??

Listen at the end of the day we are 30 normal down to earth girls who are up for a laugh, a bit of craic and just want to have fun! The guys are the same...Necks like steel! I love the way everyone has an opinion about us and can very much openly slate the show, the set, ray foley, the audience the contestants etc but when we open our mouths we are.....
    donfers wrote: »
    NEWSFLASH: SHOCK, HORROR AS DIM VACCUOUS SHEEP-MINDED MINGIN' IRISH BIRDS TAKE TV SHOW FAR TOO SERIOUSLY AND REJECT SERIES OF NICE GUYS - did anyone expect anything else?

Believe me.. any thing we have said to any guy is completely mild compared to some of your horrendeus comments.. Dont get ne wrong here im not easily offened at all and to be honest its water over a ducks back with me but at the end of the day ive met 50+ absolotue DIAMONDS of ppl on that show and i cant just sit back and say nothing...

Intelligent women wouldn't do this sort of show. I guess.

bad2dabone wrote: »
    they're a crowd of fussy hags.
    they dont want to be overshadowded,they all mammy's girls,snobby thrashy saddo's

basquille wrote: »
    You new to this?

That's what it makes it enjoyable.. it's a bunch of knobs and repulsive women being lambasted (not literally obviously)!

I dunno... can we all just remember that this show is HEAVILY edited and the fact that it is exactly that...a show! Lighten up ppl...Im gettin enough slaggings off friends and family witout reading it here too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭mardybumbum

Elysium wrote: »
    No no body is a paid actor.

Aha, you wont fool us with your double negatives around here Lorraine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Elysium

Aha, you wont fool us with your double negatives around here Lorraine.

Ha Aaron i have been foiled! :D do u actually think that someone would pay to listen to my crap haha i dont think so!...Fair city wouldnt even be havin me ha Nope best to stick with the day job!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭rsta

Well I watched it yesterday evening. It was so funny! I enjoyed watchin the show. And I thought Foley did a good job. He should quit the radio, I can't stand him on the radio. He's definatly better as a tv presenter.

I really felt sorry for the short guy in the shiny trousers! The poor guy!

As for the girls, I thought most of them were very nice and came out with some funny things. Some of them came accross as bitches though. I was surprised that they all seemed to be in such a hurry to turn their lights out, who are they looking for? George Clooney?

Fair play to the guys for taking part.

I'll be watchin it again next week for sure. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

^ they are looking for guys with €€€€€€€€€€€€€€€€
    Has the Daily Star approached any girls yet to get tits out for cash?