Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Squats the story - the Off Topic Thread...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Not the Rock the film, the Rock the WWE Wrestler, aka Dwayne Johnson.

Oh yeah, i totally need to chill.

Think I'll get me one of these to help

iceberg.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,338 ✭✭✭the drifter

Not the Rock the film, the Rock the WWE Wrestler, aka Dwayne Johnson.

Oh yeah, i totally need to chill.

Think I'll get me one of these to help

iceberg.jpg

actually i take it back....the cups not big enough....shove that up your ass....should keep you quite for a while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

:) hehehehe

L why did you sign off gmail we were having a perfectly good diuscussion about boards......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

jimmyg83 wrote: »
    L why did you sign off gmail we were having a perfectly good diuscussion about boards......

facebook killed my laptop, there's something wrong with the java settings i think

oh look your online again......i can tell cause my screen got fatter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

oh ffs lads. No more up anyones anything or shutting anything up please. :/

Khannie wrote: »
    oh ffs lads. No more up anyones anything or shutting anything up please. :/

oh fine lets all go back to being serious and calling each other out over our form and stuff....

Hanley your a fraud...i seen you last week your only 69kg and curl like a girl...thats not you in your vids at all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

jimmyg83 wrote: »
    oh look your online again......i can tell cause my screen got fatter!

Lol Friday traffic sucks!! Stuck for 30min in portlaoise and the writing is tiny on fone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

what did I miss? Im afraid to read back through the last few pages TBH :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

A kid walked into the sideview mirror of the car yesterday! Almost got knocked out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

the part about the 5 fat guys to film the lift was pure class!

.......I walk to the truck.:D Epic.

I hate ye all! I cant play anything requiring sound cos I have people sitting all around me and forgot my headfones :mad:

corkcomp wrote: »
    I hate ye all! I cant play anything requiring sound cos I have people sitting all around me and forgot my headfones :mad:

Defo don't need sound for this one, this must be what life is like for people who don't have boards.ie. He's missed so much..........:D

squod wrote: »
    Defo don't need sound for this one, this must be what life is like for people who don't have boards.ie. He's missed so much..........:D

holy s**t ! i think i will be sticking with boards :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

That's actually pretty awesome.

I wish he was my uncle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

A kid walked into the sideview mirror of the car yesterday! Almost got knocked out...

Oh no, is Cardio ok?

Hahahahaha! =]

Resident Evil 5, wrecking my brains. I love shooting zombies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Vinyl olympic plates in argos, never heard of them before.

95kg set €203
    135kg set €270
    http://www.argos.ie/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Search?storeId=30001&catalogId=1500002201&langId=-1&searchTerms=vinyl+olympic

probably hollow fecking bars too!

EDIT I think they are hollow! the 135kg plates adds up to 128.5kg, leaving only 6.5kg for the bar, unless they got something else wrong, the 95kg set works out as a 6.5kg bar too though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

Hahahahaha! =]

Resident Evil 5, wrecking my brains. I love shooting zombies.

It's gotta be 'Left 4 Dead' for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭Ciaran500

rubadub wrote: »
    EDIT I think they are hollow! the 135kg plates adds up to 128.5kg, leaving only 6.5kg for the bar, unless they got something else wrong, the 95kg set works out as a 6.5kg bar too though.

My solid 1" york bar is 5kg, so maybe its not that wide and the sleeves are very light.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭injured365

Ciaran500 wrote: »
    My solid 1" york bar is 5kg, so maybe its not that wide and the sleeves are very light.

When i read that i thought you meant some kind of 5kg yorkie chocolate bar......then i read the quote.......but im seriously considering walking to the shop now to buy a yorkie :D:D

injured365 wrote: »
    When i read that i thought you meant some kind of 5kg yorkie chocolate bar......then i read the quote.......but im seriously considering walking to the shop now to buy a yorkie :D:D

huh, any excuse lol :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Ciaran500 wrote: »
    Says the bar is 7", my 6ft solid bar is around 7kg. It might be thicker than normal hollow bars, I have a hollow ezcurl which is rated to 60kg. I imagine those sleeves weigh a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

HAVEN'T SMOKED SINCE SUNDAY!

Day three, it is. I'm on the edge, twitching like Tweek from South Park.
    I have to get through today, it's gonna be the toughest I bet.
    Feckin' pub to watch the match later, I'm not gonna drink to make it easier...

In fitness related news. Tabata is a beast! Try it with front squats!