Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Squats the story - the Off Topic Thread...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

7073!

7530! It took me 102 seconds, sweet :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Congrats on the new PR!

Hahaha cheers dude, man this game is addictive!

7420 in 101 seconds. WTF!

Score: 7862. Time: 98 seconds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Score: 7862. Time: 98 seconds!

why do you keep posting this random ****?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

it's his solitare score???

WHat's the problem with it!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

none that I can see, I guess it must be a bad day somewhere! :pac:

corkcomp wrote: »

my guess is that Liam finally worked out the optimum number of fish oil caps to take.... :D

LOL :pac: now that WILL get a response. ive stopped taking those fish oil caps, i was taking in as many calories from them as a yorkie bar, so im sticking to yorkies now

the fact that he posts a new soltaire score so frequently in the fitness forum, albeit in the off topic thread.
    I cant see how/why this would be the place for such an off topic item to be posted so frequently.

you got that from my post.
    Right.........................................
    LOL :pac: now that WILL get a response. ive stopped taking those fish oil caps, i was taking in as many calories from them as a yorkie bar, so im sticking to yorkies now

your humour is unreal.
    some might say special even.
    clap clap.

far be it from anyone to have differing opinons to you two oh so knowledgeable people.

Oh wait a minute, ye aren't.

just checked my MP rewards status,
    someone used my referral code for an order worth 970 pounds, earned me £9.70.
    nice one.

Christ above, chillax man..

I LOVE this sort of response.
    it's like "Hey, I'm the innocent party here, I didn't say anything to rock anyones boat. what are you getting worked up about?"
    distancing yourself from any and all fault in the matter.

Point is, I am very chillaxed, you are developing a habit of commenting on my posts, even when they have NOTHING to do with you, and then when i pull you on it, i'm the one who has the problem.

I LOVE this sort of response.
    it's like "Hey, I'm the innocent party here, I didn't say anything to rock anyones boat. what are you getting worked up about?"
    distancing yourself from any and all fault in the matter.

Point is, I am very chillaxed, you are developing a habit of commenting on my posts, even when they have NOTHING to do with you, and then when i pull you on it, i'm the one who has the problem.

Jesus man it was a little gentle ribbing over the fish caps...

what posts are you reffering to??

Jesus man it was a little gentle ribbing over the fish caps...

what posts are you reffering to??

I dont want to go back trawling through old posts etc.
    It's just something I noticed.
    e.g. the way you slated my deadlift video in the fitness records 2009, even though you;re not a judge of valid lifts, the way you commented on what was my short term goal of hitting 20 stone before christmas.
    You give off this air of superiority in your posts, a condescending tone, which grinds my gears.
    the last one about the fish oils made me say something

I dont want to go back trawling through old posts etc.
    It's just something I noticed.
    e.g. the way you slated my deadlift video in the fitness records 2009, even though you;re not a judge of valid lifts, the way you commented on what was my short term goal of hitting 20 stone before christmas.
    You give off this air of superiority in your posts, a condescending tone, which grinds my gears.
    the last one about the fish oils made me say something

I knew it was those posts i just wanted to see if you'd say it...

you know yourself that trying to hit 20 stone for christmas was not a good idea, **** it you're now doing the exact opposite, which validates my point tbh.

i'm almost positive that it was in you're log that i commented on the deadlift video.. and i was right to be fair..

i'm one of the most self- deprecating posters on here, i don't think anyone takes themselves less seriously than me...

You also seem to have a problem with your humour radar.. not just my humour either.. there's not much point having such a thin skin around here.

i much prefer to make friends than anything else,

but hey you know where the ignore button is...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

1. If you knew the posts in question, why ask?
    2. I'm sure it was in the fitness records.
    3. I'm not trying to fall out with anyone and it;s not about having a thin skin, it's about people making these fly away comments that they think are funny when not everyone thinks they are funny.
    that's the whole point.

fecking 5kg plate dropped on my middle finger nail earlier today, already looks rank.

The only one of those i thought was funny was the fish oil one, the other two was simply me saying what i thought...

i don't have much else to say to be honest.

i'm not going to apologise for implying that you may have shat yourself... it's funny no doubt about it :)

but if you have genuinely taken offence then it wasn't intended.

The only one of those i thought was funny was the fish oil one, the other two was simply me saying what i thought...

i don't have much else to say to be honest.

i'm not going to apologise for implying that you may have shat yourself... it's funny no doubt about it :)

but if you have genuinely taken offence then it wasn't intended.

I dont have much else to say either, it's all off my chest now.

I dont expect an apology. the fact no offence was intended is good enough for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭Molly

I like the off topic thread because there's some good youtube videos or funny stories in here. However I'd have to agree with Liam regarding the solitare scores.. Ignore button saves the day though :P

the fact that he posts a new soltaire score so frequently in the fitness forum, albeit in the off topic thread.
    I cant see how/why this would be the place for such an off topic item to be posted so frequently.

you got that from my post.
    Right.........................................

your humour is unreal.
    some might say special even.
    clap clap.

far be it from anyone to have differing opinons to you two oh so knowledgeable people.

Oh wait a minute, ye aren't.

seriously, you appear to have a serious issue with humour. This is an off topic thread so if seeing a guy posting his solitaire scores gets up up your nose why dont you just click off to somewhere else and let it be? have you noticed that NOBODY ELSE has an issue with the posts? You are also overly paranoid man, implying that people are deliberately ripping your posts apart, they are not, your just being too sensitive, but if you launch an attack on another poster you better be prepared for a response :D

You might want to read the form charter, and stick to commenting on posts rather than how knowledgeable I am. I can assure you you are not correct and based on some of your recent posts you might want to look at how knowledgeable you actually are.

If somebody doesnt agree with you, calls your methods into question or indeed posts their solitaire score on an off topic post you get annoyed? seriously, chill out.

Holy ****! You are so fcuking hormonal. Talk about freaking out for no reason.

I won't post when I get a high score again if it'll help from keeping the piss dripping into your cereal.

Jaysus...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Chet Zar

hakahandbag060706_600x336.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Bunch of moany whingy eejits, all of ye.

Solitaire scores? Really lads? Ah would ye go away. Where are all the funny videos and banter? There's Off-Topic and there's mindless, there's a difference between the two. This thread has a tendency to be taken over by a few prominent posters - it happens, it's the nature of the beast - but this is also the thread that by it's nature reflects the spirit of the community. It gives people a chance to find out who everyone is and you can shoot the breeze and get to know each other....

...like remarking about how L has taken a new interest in tLL and LazyFingers seems to have completely abandoned all his lifting prowess in favour of on-line card games (the score we're not interested in, slagging you about it is far more fun), what new fandangled feat of engineering has rubadub concocted this week? Has Khannie delivered any more babies this week in his bid to become Super-Dad of the millennium? How many threads has Roper trolled and were any of them worthy of mention? How much of a wagon has g'em been on boards this week?

Y'know, community stuff. Not the catty crap of the last few posts. Besides, I reserve the right to be the most hormonal individual on this forum so don't even think about taking that away from me LazyFingers :pac:

Just in case I was being too subtle (it doesn't happen often) I'm just requesting that all of ye untwist your knickers. In fairness lads, solitaire scores don't really make for a very interesting read and it's something ye could post on each others' profiles. However there are much better ways of going about addressing that to the lads than has been done in the last few posts. This is a great thread, full of THE most random stuff you could ever wish for and I thinks it's just great. Can we not keep it that way?

Lets ease up on each other, there's no need for anyone to be a dick in reply to another person's post.

Now, as you were (only with a bit more civility ta).

group-hug.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,338 ✭✭✭the drifter

well i hate the whole lot of yes especially L......and mabye cardio a little bit :P

and be careful when hugging L he drops the hand a lot....

i want to be the drifter again.....boards wont let me though...

jimmyg83 wrote: »
    and be careful when hugging L he drops the hand a lot....

LOL, thats more like what this thread is about! not dropping the hand, but p**s taking :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

g'em wrote: »
    what new fandangled feat of engineering has rubadub concocted this week?
    A loading pin actually! very simple will get a pic later.

More importantly my pixmania blu-ray player arrived yesterday which was €1 +€15 delivery! A "misprice" listed in bargain alerts which loads of people ordered but looks like only I got one.

Nobody believed me and so they demanded pics..
    rubadub wrote: »
    75481785.jpg
    :P