Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2009 Killarney Darts Festival

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭ciarraibhoy

Dartgod wrote: »
    Players travelling to the Killarney Festival are requested to note the following - -

Check-in and Starting Times for Competitions :-

Friday {Qualifiers} - - - Check-in between 5.00pm and 6.30pm - Starting at 7.00pm
    Saturday {Masters} - - - Check-in between 10.00am and 11.30am - Starting at 12noon
    Sunday {All Competitions} - - - Check-in between 10.00am and 11.30am - Starting at 12noon

PLEASE NOTE - - - STRICT DRESS CODE APPLIES TO ALL PLAYERS

Does dress code apply for Friday as well?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭Dartgod

Dress code applies to all competitions - - - PDC rule.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

Decided this year to skip Killarney, feel im not playing well enough and could do with keeping the money for hotels and entry in my pocket

Next year tho, i'll be there 100%

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

will barney be playing this year

• Registered Users Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭Dartgod

jamesbere wrote: »
    will barney be playing this year

Barney not entered.

Hopefully, we might twist his arm if he wins tonight !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭dartbhoy

Dartgod wrote: »
    Barney not entered.

Hopefully, we might twist his arm if he wins tonight !
    After 10 weeks out of action you'd think Barney would be keen to play every tournament to get back into a routine.

The Talk from Citywest is Barney has decided to get rid of Ed de Veer with effect at the end of the Grand Prix

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭wayne76

The Talk from Citywest is Barney has decided to get rid of Ed de Veer with effect at the end of the Grand Prix
    yep its true heard from a good source this is their last comp together

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 tcnjames

was in city west last night great craic a friend was talking to barneys wife and se said barney really wants this one to put ur house on him :D:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 The Posh

Working down in kerry the last 4 months, as a dart player from england the standard is very high in the county. Cant wait to see what the rest of ireland has to offer . watch this space for one or more of the kerry boys to make a big impact over the weekend. How they don't have a county team is beyond me?

The Posh wrote: »
    Working down in kerry the last 4 months, as a dart player from england the standard is very high in the county. Cant wait to see what the rest of ireland has to offer . watch this space for one or more of the kerry boys to make a big impact over the weekend. How they don't have a county team is beyond me?

Trials are ongoing the moment and there will be a team in the All Ireland Championships.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 thebullet08

is there a dress code 4 the youths comp...??:cool:

Think it applies to all players

• Registered Users Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

OK folks who on here is heading to this for the weekend??

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭AndyP

Me. Sunday only though. Well I get there Saturday evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭dartbhoy

Carrickman wrote: »
    OK folks who on here is heading to this for the weekend??
    Heading down there on the Sunday,have to work Saturday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭501darts

Heading up Friday night...its handier than a four and a half hour drive saturday morning

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭pad180

heading down fri morning for the whole weekend back monday in bits :D

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭aarondoc

by any chance is dis dale mcarthy ha ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Daffy501

Daffy501 wrote: »
    Lads and Lassies , i have a Twin Room Available now as i cant make it to this Event :mad::mad:.
    Its €209 per person for three nights in the Gleneagle Hotel (where the darts is on)

There is €100 deposit paid on the room which i cant get back , therefore i have no choice but to get someone else in the room or lose my deposit.

PM me if anyone is interested please
    just a wee bump as i have had only 1 reply. Please someone take this off my hands :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 thebullet08

aarondoc wrote: »
    by any chance is dis dale mcarthy ha ?
    nope his nickname is d bullet aswel...;)

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭aarondoc

ah i c..i no dale well is al..:)

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭tamloc

Any-one know which PDC guys will be there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭501darts

ratinakeg wrote: »
    Fair play for helping out charity but I've read this post 3 or 4 times already!

Just to let everyone know....The competition advertised for charity is not going ahead.

Its clashes with the Players championship

Entries for Sunday

Adrian Gray
    Adrian Lewis
    Aidan Saunders
    Alan Reilly
    Alan Tabern
    Alex Roy
    Ali Powell
    Andrew Dwyer
    Andy Hamilton
    Andy Jenkins
    Andy Poole
    Andy Relf
    Andy Smith
    Anthony Boyle
    Anthony Troy
    Anto Lynch
    Aodhagan O'Neill
    Barney Reddy
    Barrie Bates
    Benny Grace
    Billy Matthews
    Billy McAuliffe
    Brendan Dolan
    Brian Doheny
    Chris O'Neill
    Christopher O'Connor
    Colin Lloyd
    Colin Monk
    Colin Osborne
    Connie Finnan
    Damian O'Driscoll
    Dan Leen
    Daniel Wiles
    Darrell Hodgson
    Darren Fluskey
    Darren Johnson
    Dave Donachie
    Dave Honey
    Dave Ladley
    David Coyne
    Declan O'Sullivan
    Denis Ovens
    Dennis Smith
    Dwayne McEvoy
    Dyson Parody
    Garrett Gray
    Gary Condron
    Gary Coyne
    Geoff Wylie
    Gerald Murphy
    Glen Fitzpatrick
    Graham Rooney
    Jacko Barry
    James Morrissey
    James Murphy
    Jamie Caven
    Jamie Kelliher
    Jerry B Coughlan
    Jim McKevitt
    Jimmy Fluskey
    Joe Collins
    Joe Cullen
    John Dunne
    John Kidney
    John MaGowan
    John McEvoy
    John O'Hara
    John Paul Dowdall
    Jon Archer
    Joseph Byrne
    Justin Pipe
    Keith Rooney
    Kevin McCann
    Kevin Painter
    Killian Saunders
    Kirk Shepherd
    Laurence Collins
    Laurence McGreal
    Mark Dudbridge
    Mark Stephenson
    Mark Walsh
    Mark Webster
    Mark Willis
    Matt Clark
    Matt Leacy
    Michael van Gerwen
    Mick Farrissey
    Mick McGowan
    Mickey Mansell
    Mike O'Sullivan
    Mike Roberts
    Nick Fullwell
    Noel Canning
    Noel McCarthy
    Patrick O'Donovan
    Paul Madden
    Paul Nicholson
    Peter Manley
    Peter Quinn
    Peter Wright
    Phil Taylor
    Radaslaw Szaganski
    Ray Walsh
    Ricky O'Regan
    Robbie Moore
    Robert Kelly
    Roland Scholten
    Ronnie Baxter
    Roy Bailie
    Sean Palfrey
    Shane O'Connor
    Stephen Holland
    Stephen O'Connor
    Steve Beaton
    Steve Brown
    Steve Hine
    Steve Maish
    Steven Ring
    Terry Jenkins
    Terry Meehan
    Tony Dixon
    Tony Eccles
    Tony Manning
    Vincent van der Voort
    Wayne Jones
    Wayne Mardle
    Wes Newton
    William O'Carroll
    William O'Connor
    Plus 32 Qualifiers

Seedings

1. Terry Jenkins
    2. Phil Taylor
    3. Mark Walsh
    4. Colin Osborne
    5. Adrian Lewis
    6. Colin Lloyd
    7. Ronnie Baxter
    8. Alan Tabern
    9. Jamie Caven
    10. Andy Hamilton
    11. Wayne Jones
    12. Steve Beaton
    13. Vincent van der Voort
    14. Mark Dudbridge
    15. Denis Ovens
    16. Andy Smith
    17. Wes Newton
    18. Michael van Gerwen
    19. Kevin Painter
    20. Andy Jenkins
    21. Paul Nicholson
    22. Alex Roy
    23. Peter Manley
    24. Tony Eccles
    25. Steve Maish
    26. Steve Hine
    27. Matt Clark
    28. Peter Wright
    29. Barrie Bates
    30. Kirk Shepherd
    31. Wayne Mardle
    32. Steve Brown

Draw

TOP HALF (1-32-16-17-8-25-9-24-5-28-12-21-4-29-13-20)

Board 1
    1. Terry Jenkins
    32. Steve Brown

Board 2
    16. Andy Smith
    17. Wes Newton

Board 3
    8. Alan Tabern
    25. Steve Maish

Board 4
    9. Jamie Caven
    24. Tony Eccles

Board 5
    5. Adrian Lewis
    28. Peter Wright

Board 6
    12. Steve Beaton
    21. Paul Nicholson

Board 7
    4. Colin Osborne
    29. Barrie Bates

Board 8
    13. Vincent van der Voort
    20. Andy Jenkins

BOTTOM HALF: 2-31-15-18-7-26-10-23-6-27-11-22-3-30-14-19

Board 9
    2. Phil Taylor
    31. Wayne Mardle

Board 10
    15. Denis Ovens
    18. Michael van Gerwen

Board 11
    7. Ronnie Baxter
    26. Steve Hine

Board 12
    10. Andy Hamilton
    23. Peter Manley

Board 13
    6. Colin Lloyd
    27. Matt Clark

Board 14
    11. Wayne Jones
    22. Alex Roy

Board 15
    3. Mark Walsh
    30. Kirk Shepherd

Board 16
    14. Mark Dudbridge
    19. Kevin Painter

Draw will be made following close of registration at 11.00 am Sunday

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭AndyP

Thanks for that.

An impressive line up there!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

great line up, cant wait til it starts, have done as much practice as i can, i hope i win a few matches over the weekend:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

Heading off at 9am in the morning, looking foward to the weekend see you all there!!

Wish i could have afforded to go, will be a pity to miss this now

Thought Mick Barry would have been down on it but obviously not, will be interesting to see all the results coming out of this one

• Registered Users Posts: 945 ✭✭✭padr81

It'll be interesting to see how Aodhagen gets on with him playing them all at the WC.