Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Limerick's Perceived Image

1235»

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭the bolt

utick wrote: »
    obviously its not that 11 year olds fault going around threatning people with the gun, its because of the lack of facilities, we need to build a payground for children, give them something to do to keep them out of trouble
    like a shooting range perhaps:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

did anyone see what happened on shannon st late last night? talk about a waste of garda resources, 2 lads having a drunken scuffle, pulled apart by a few others, and in the end there were 14 guards,a paddywagon, 2 squad cars and 2 unmarked cars, they all spent a good 20 mins taking statements and then nobody was arrested, wtf, yet you call when someone breaks into your house and you might get a response in 2 days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

anyone see the scum lowlife fighting out in the crescent today, and to hell with any bystanders. There were women with kids genuinely frightened, not sure what was going to happen. About 10 scumbags fighting inside the crescent just outside shaws. The gardai came along as usual scribbling in their f**king notebooks, and a few of the scum hanging around them talking. They should have battoned the k**ts, then asked questions.
    Meanwhile my dad gets a grilling off the gardai over a fine from nealry 10 years ago he got in the post recently. I dunno, but I think from what I've seen of the gardai in the last few days, they are about as much use as a chocolate fireguard. a more useless shower you could not come across.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Jeebus

This city deserves a worse reputation than it has. I grew up in Limerick, born and bred, spent 18 years of my life here.

Got away to Cork to go to university this year. It is only when you do this, and you move away, you see how much infinitely better other cities are to Limerick. There really are so, so many scumbags around Limerick - its a problem that is only going to be solved with a radical social shift, and that is not going to happen, especially not when there are people trying to defend the ****hole that is Limerick 'city'.

*shudder*.

On the spot murders for people with stars or designs shaved into their hair. Only solution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Stab*City

Liam79 wrote: »
    ah stop Foinse…as stabcity would say, he is prob a fine young fella just having a laugh…….!!:rolleyes::mad:

Liam79 you truely are a troll... Ban this useless name calling fool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

seachto7 wrote: »
    anyone see the scum lowlife fighting out in the crescent today, and to hell with any bystanders. There were women with kids genuinely frightened, not sure what was going to happen. About 10 scumbags fighting inside the crescent just outside shaws. The gardai came along as usual scribbling in their f**king notebooks, and a few of the scum hanging around them talking. They should have battoned the k**ts, then asked questions.
    Meanwhile my dad gets a grilling off the gardai over a fine from nealry 10 years ago he got in the post recently. I dunno, but I think from what I've seen of the gardai in the last few days, they are about as much use as a chocolate fireguard. a more useless shower you could not come across.

It spilled out into the car park after the Gardai left the centre and left the scum in the centre. The scum went on a bit of a spree kicking mirrors off of parked cars and breaking car windows. So people who were just in the centre shopping will be coming out to find their cars vandalised and have no comeback on it.

The only positive is that they hurt no normal people whilst they were fighting in the centre, and I used the word normal on purpose because those scum are nowhere near normal. A few familiar faces in their pack too. They would be well known to people who work in the Crescent, and will most likely be back again tomorrow for another day of robbing because the Caseys and the Bolands can do what they like in Limerick.

I am sorry that they did not turn on the gardai though, because a few good hidings may actually force the gardai to start putting a few of them away. Fighting in a public place where it is all on camera is an arrestable offence, but instead our gardai just gave them a talking to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭mysterious

i dont want to face reality???? listen, i tell you something: i got thrown glass bottles after me by this vermin at the treaty stone just for walking the dog there, doing nothing else, minding my business!
    i got spat at for not giving a fecking dirty scumbag vermin a fag - i don't carry them because i don't smoke!!. ah sure it's my fault being an unfriendly person if i don't have fags on offer if i get asked by scum.
    i got verbal abuse by scumbags out of their car driving up charlotte quay - for nothing.
    i got hasseled at the canal bridge by drunken scum whilst having a stroll at the canal out to UL.

so -excuse my french- shut up and don't tell me to face reality!!!!!!

Facing reality means.

You been aware of it and learning to shape the reality you want. Good or bad. Better or worse. You get into these situations from the point of attracting it. I know you wouldn't be able to see it this way. ;)

Oh and btw this kind of abuse doesn't grow on trees or is special to Limerick. It happens in Dublin too. Which is just......... weird.

Eh.

Take responsibility for reality. The world is a mirror. No matter what you believe these events to be the point is, The law of attraction applies in everything in life.

Jeebus wrote: »
    This city deserves a worse reputation than it has. I grew up in Limerick, born and bred, spent 18 years of my life here.

Got away to Cork to go to university this year. It is only when you do this, and you move away, you see how much infinitely better other cities are to Limerick. There really are so, so many scumbags around Limerick - its a problem that is only going to be solved with a radical social shift, and that is not going to happen, especially not when there are people trying to defend the ****hole that is Limerick 'city'.

*shudder*.

On the spot murders for people with stars or designs shaved into their hair. Only solution.

You certainly didn't leave the attitude in Limerick you brought it to Cork.

Bitterness takes you down. I sense it in your post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

mysterious, what do you make of the incident in the crescent you've read about above? should we hush it up and delete the posts in case someone rom outside the city reads them?

My whole message got deleted so I had to start again.

I had an exprience a few weeks ago that I think would be great for this thread. I was on the Dart and Three adolescents male drunk teenagers sat where I was. I was absolutely dreading the journey when they sat where I was. In the beginning I was doing my best to Ignore them and just kept looking out the window and pretended I was not there. But I realised the more I did that the louder they got. It got to the point where they were wantng me to react.

So one of the lads started asking me random questions like do I drink, smoke do hash, and all that jazz. (At this time I was thinking inside I do not want to be here) I kept respectful and congenial. The more I spoke with them and actually took interest from their perspective. The more I realised they were really lost inside. This tough scumbag image is what we would judge them as because it's what they look like. But we don't know what goes on inside a person at any time.

So I got to the point where I knew something was happening to me as well. I started to become calm and more centered. So I wasn't feeling like I was in flight mode as we all do when we confront situations like this. So I asked them about life and what were their dreams. Trying to get them to speak about things. In the beginning they were laughing and closing off. One of three started to take a lot of interest in this and began to talk about a lot of great things. The other two were a little more flighty about talking about "real things"

They actually really started to open about things. Like what they did when they were young as kids. Like going fishing or out in the playground etc. I asked them will there ever be a time in your lives where you could say "I don't need drugs". to be happy or whatever. I was trying to give them a perspective and a thought that they never actualy thought about. Like doing bad stuff and creating a bad environment doesn't have to be the way.

In the end of the conversation. They calmed down, They started to show respect. They asked me to go with them for a drink But obviously I was not going to do that. In my final few words I said to them, why not go camping, why not do something fun, why not do something good, why not take a bus somewhere and go down the country, why not kick a ball around.

They immediately lit up in a way I knew something was clicking. They might not admit it openly but I could see it.

They are just lost and confused and have no confidence in themselves. This is why they turn to abuse, alcohol. They do bad things because they don't feel good inside.

You know if some people don't understand this message and think it's bull**** that's fine. But I think balance is more important than constantly been torn between who's bad and who's good. These are my opinions and my experiences I've brought here.

I would finally want to say is, we are all human beings and we forget this simple fact because we are to busy passing judgments!

Call me naive if you wil. But I feel good about knowing I have free will and make the best in what I create in this world. This world has given you choices to do good and bad. You choose what you do with your life. The universe will worry about the rest.

This happened in Dublin.

People up here know that good and bad things happen in life. Doesn't mean I have huff and puff about it. You make choices of what you do.

This is called facing reality. Facing reality doesn't mean your in it. It means you aware of been in reality.

mysterious wrote: »
    This happened in Dublin.

People up here know that good and bad things happen in life. Doesn't mean I have huff and puff about it. You make choices of what you do.

This is called facing reality. Facing reality doesn't mean your in it. It means you aware of been in reality.

You're right, we should all take time out of our day to chat to scumbags about their feelings

krudler wrote: »
    You're right, we should all take time out of our day to chat to scumbags about their feelings

Are you one to judge?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 211 ✭✭MickTipp

:D:D

At least I can separate the person from the behaviour. I can also take the conversation as I left it and not worry about it. I also want to correct your silly crap. It happened at random. There are things in life you can't always avoid. Reality check for you btw.

Maybe you will confront this one day and you won't be so lucky as it would seem.

Take time out, get some fresh air, and realise the people you judge are human beings. Yes it's amazing really.

I could judge you, and say your attitude is childish and ignorant. Maybe your ignorant and childish. See how I put the focus back on you. Didn't like it I bet.

Grow up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Peoples park playground was closed off for an hour in the past week as an 11 year old kid went on the rampage with a pellet gun!

Shouted obscenities to a park ranger and physically threatened him

At least I can separate the person from the behaviour. I can also take the conversation as I left it and not worry about it. I also want to correct your silly crap. It happened at random. There are things in life you can't always avoid. Reality check for you btw.

Maybe you will confront this one day and you won't be so lucky as it would seem.

Take time out, get some fresh air, and realise the people you judge are human beings. Yes it's amazing really.

I could judge you, and say your attitude is childish and ignorant. Maybe your ignorant and childish. See how I put the focus back on you. Didn't like it I bet.

Grow up.

You're right, people who rob cars, old people, attack strangers and generally make life miserable for decent human beings are really just in need of a cuddle or some sort of stuffed animal. Their behaviour doesnt define them, they probably read stories to sick children in hospital before downing a few cans of Stella and burning out a few cars, bless their cotton socks

Oh I see. So label things like black and white. They are "bad" and hes is good. lol:D:rolleyes: Classic.

Bet you have done bad things too in your life. Why don't you be the judge of that. The truth is everyone on this planet would not turn to crime if they were happy. It's a simple fact. Unhappy people do bad things. People who moan and behave childishly like you contribute to it. We don't live in a world that is heaven or wonderful as I'm sure you know. We have both hell and heaven. Your responsilible to make it a good experience or a bad one.:) It's called evolution and common knowledge.

You remind me of someone who is hanging themselves up to dry. You do it well. Keep it up.

Ever hear of "kill them kindness" Ever hear of, "treat people how you want to be treated"

So if you confront a bunch of "scumbags" on your own

What would you do.

Let's be real about it. Try it.

Oh I see. So label things like black and white. He is bad and hes is good. lol:D:rolleyes: Classic.

Bet you have done bad things too in your life. We don't live in a world that is heaven or wonderful. We have both hell and heaven. Your responsilible to make it a good experience or a bad one.:) It's called evolution.

You remind me of someone who is hanging themselves up to dry. You do it well. Keep it up.

That post is constructed entirely of fail

Could you answer the question that I posed? Rather than ignore it.

Why would I confront a bunch of scumbags? although if I did I'd give them all a hug, invite them in for a cup of tea and a chat about their backgrounds,maybe tickle their bellys until their scummy demeanour is reduced to the puppy like quality that every scobe hides underneath their Adidas clad outer shell

Stop the BS.

But what would you really do. Think then post.

Well why am I confronting them? are they defacing a national monument? hurling flaming tyres down an embankment into oncoming traffic? stealing lollipops from kids? shaving dirty words into their hair?

Your great with a shovel, Because you keep digging.:D

I'm bored of you now, go away silly troll

• Closed Accounts Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Jeebus

TBH we just need to round everyone who tucks their tracksuit pants into their socks and bludgeon them with a shovel.

I honestly think if this happened, crime could be halved within the year.

also anyone who wears a cap with the peak pointing up at a 45 degree angles, with a ratty little fringe and bumfluff moustache, oh and nothing says classy like wearing a Pennys vest tucked into tracksuit bottoms

This town needs Batman, he could make some kind of scumbag repellent spray, think of it as the anti-Lynx

Kess73 wrote: »
    It spilled out into the car park after the Gardai left the centre and left the scum in the centre. The scum went on a bit of a spree kicking mirrors off of parked cars and breaking car windows. So people who were just in the centre shopping will be coming out to find their cars vandalised and have no comeback on it.

The only positive is that they hurt no normal people whilst they were fighting in the centre, and I used the word normal on purpose because those scum are nowhere near normal. A few familiar faces in their pack too. They would be well known to people who work in the Crescent, and will most likely be back again tomorrow for another day of robbing because the Caseys and the Bolands can do what they like in Limerick.

I am sorry that they did not turn on the gardai though, because a few good hidings may actually force the gardai to start putting a few of them away. Fighting in a public place where it is all on camera is an arrestable offence, but instead our gardai just gave them a talking to.

are you serious? I though it may have been gang/feud related. So the gardai were there scribbling notes, and the scumbags were standing around them talking, and the gardai do nothing? the law needs to change. the only language those scum understand is a hiding from the gardai.seriously, it's gone beyond a joke at this stage...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

are you serious? I though it may have been gang/feud related. So the gardai were there scribbling notes, and the scumbags were standing around them talking, and the gardai do nothing? the law needs to change. the only language those scum understand is a hiding from the gardai.seriously, it's gone beyond a joke at this stage...

Yeah I am serious in that is what happened, and if you look back through the thread you will see another poster who brought it up also.

The whole incident was captured on the mall security cameras, Gardai were there and did speak with the guys who were throwing punches and kicks, and it went no further than some note taking. Then the gardai left, and the still angry scum were left there, with ordinary people all around, to go back to what they were doing which was fighting and damaging other people's cars and roaring abuse at people trying to shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭iguana

That's not the law needing to change, that's Gardai procedure needing to change. They laws were already in place for them to make arrests if they chose to. For whatever reason they chose not to.

Could you answer the question that I posed? Rather than ignore it.
    Could you do the same for me please and thanks?
    EDIT: Post #210

iguana wrote: »
    That's not the law needing to change, that's Gardai procedure needing to change. They laws were already in place for them to make arrests if they chose to. For whatever reason they chose not to.

can't for the life of me understand why they didn't arrest anyone. targets not soft enough probably...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭iguana

can't for the life of me understand why they didn't arrest anyone. targets not soft enough probably...

Can't be ar5ed doing the paperwork I suppose.

zuroph wrote: »
    Could you do the same for me please and thanks?
    EDIT: Post #210

Sorry I didn't see that post. The thread has gone very fast. What do you want me to say? I don't respond to gossip central. It's like news. You hear it, its up to you whether your store it or discard it.

It's why I feel liberated and not contained by negativity. I don't see the pointing in "bitching" about bad news. It doesn't do anything.

If a man got murdered tomorrow in Dublin. What actual good is broadcasting it all over Ireland, you can't change the fact, why air the laundry? All sorts of things go unnoticed in many homes, such as abuse, rape etc. Starvation throughout the world, yet these topical issues never hits the headlines does it. We have all become so intolerant and ungrateful. We seem to sometimes forget just how lucky a lot of us are. We seem to forget that Limerick has facilities located here that a lot of small cities in England don't have.

What good is broadcasting the war in Afghanistan, what good can we do over there when we hear the news. What good is RTE doing broadcasting the fued of the ganglands and railing the negativity factor to a national level. You don't see RTE doing anything to help or come up with a balance point of view.. Why Its "exciting news" and "headlines" It's a vent off. Like the way people behave on this thread. Let's bitch about places. Let's bring down the whole show because I feel unhappy. The OP may had a bad day and may not feel so pleasant about certain things in Limerick. But maybe he doesn't bring any positivity towards Limerick. This is exactly the problem with people in general. When someone is unhappy they tend to shift the focus on bringing a group or place down with them. Now the focus is about making sure this thread ends in the same faith.

Some lack of awareness is really scarce in people these days and its almost disturbing.

All you can do is change yourself. When you change yourself the universe will follow suit eventually. No point in pointing fingers hoping to god everything that sucks in the universe is going to change because some of you are going to have a hissy fit over it. I think a lot of people are seriously forgetting this fact. It's second nature to always blame the typcial scumbag and the locality where you grew up in. Just to add I don't watch T.V or news. It's really bad for the mind. You will find this out when you stop paying attention to it.

As for what happened in the question. I would ask you to post up an article of that incident. A lot of people are posting a lot of crap and scaremongering on this thread.

I am intrigued as to why you want my opinion on it. It sounds like rhethorical question to be honest. "Oh look at happened in the crescent, let's bitch"

I find it hypocritical that you insist people face reality but then condemn the reporting of bad events anywhere

I find your question pointless, As this is what you wanted. A negative answer. Oh lets bitch about what happened in the Crescent. While other people might not see your original intention in getting my reaction. I am not fooled by it.

I answered your question. I've already taken note that bad things happen in places. I've explained why they happen and how they happen. It is also reality. We don't live in a crime free world.

I focus on balance. When You focus on the negative you will get a negative response.

So again I ask you, what do you want me to say about this incident? Limerick is a bad city. There is a core problem here and I don't think you see it. I wouldn't want to start telling you, because I think your old enough to have sense and realise that reality is what you make of it............ To understand how you master reality is a bonus. ;)

Judging is something we love to do,

But when it comes to the self. We squirm like cowards. So yeah its exactly why people are in the comfort zone putting the focus on negative issues that exist "out there" "over there" " " on the news" "In Limerick" " In the crecent" " They made me do it" " I hate this place" " My sister made me do it"

But when someone comes on and reads this page they would be seeing just how many people are just been negative and unhappy in general. They need to get a good rant out of bringing a city down with them.

It's futile.

Each city has positive and negatives. Am I the only here you can see this?

I never condemned anything.

Don't assume as to what I am thinking because you don't know.

Go out to the pub, and tell everyone about it. In other words, you don't fool me as you just want reaction rather than actual bringing the topic into a direction of going somewhere positive. I knew the reason why you raised this question and I knew you would have nothing to say or add anything constructive.

I believe that you are responsible for the world you live in. If you want to focus on the negative, then expect the consquences back to you also be in the negative. It's that simple.

So go ahead tell everyone and point fingers at everyone around you, you won't have many people around you to talk to then.:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

But when it comes to the self. We squirm like cowards. So yeah its exactly why people are in the comfort zone putting the focus on negative issues that exist "out there" "over there" " " on the news" "In Limerick" " In the crecent" " They made me do it" " I hate this place" " My sister made me do it"

When negative issues are the every day reality of one's existence, when such issues are prevalent in one's immediate locality, and when those with the power, resources and authority to deal with such issues repeatedly fail to do so, any "comfort zone" will be a welcome one. This forum is one such facility. The irony of you failing to recognise this is becoming increasingly frustrating. People in this city rarely have the opportunity to air their views on controversial issues because of the very issue they decry: crime and intimidation in their home town.
    mysterious wrote:
    But when someone comes on and reads this page they would be seeing just how many people are just been negative and unhappy in general. They need to get a good rant out of bringing a city down with them.

You don't seem to be able to grasp the fact that crime, violence and intimidation all produce perfectly natural reactions such as the anger and fear so clearly expressed in this thread. These things are happening in our locality, near our homes, in the places where we socialise and live our lives. I think it is perfectly reasonable for people who feel negatively impacted by such events to react with "negative" emotions. That is the natural process of dealing with problematic or upsetting situations.
    mysterious wrote:
    Each city has positive and negatives. Am I the only here you can see this?

You are not the only one who can see that. However, you are one of several who has failed to accept the reality of what is being discussed in this thread. This is the Limerick City forum. Discussion in here will quite likely focus on topics to do with Limerick City. This thread houses a discussion on the negative aspects of Limerick. You have no right to tell us not to talk about those things.

Denying the immediacy of the problems at hand is insulting to those who suffer and have suffered in the past. I would also argue that ignoring a problem can lead to its dangers become more of a threat, rather than the opposite as you suggest.

An File wrote: »
    When negative issues are the every day reality of one's existence, when such issues are prevalent in one's immediate locality, and when those with the power, resources and authority to deal with such issues repeatedly fail to do so, any "comfort zone" will be a welcome one. This forum is one such facility. The irony of you failing to recognise this is becoming increasingly frustrating. People in this city rarely have the opportunity to air their views on controversial issues because of the very issue they decry: crime and intimidation in their home town.
    It's frustating because your unable to dicern.

Why because I'm going to embolden this. I'm so freaking glad you said it. :D
    When negative issues are the every day reality of one's existence, when such issues are prevalent in one's immediate locality, and when those with the power, resources and authority to deal with such issues repeatedly fail to do so, any "comfort zone" will be a welcome one

To cut the elaboration of words. I'm going to translate this into real meaning. This quote of yours simply means. I live in a negative reality. I have a negative frame of mind and everything around me is negative. I need to blame somebody. Oh yes the powers of be. Let's ask others to take responsiblity for how we feel inside. If we feel like exploding lets bitch about it.

You can sing and dance all the way to the grave and twist this around. But sooner or later your going to wake up and smell morning coffee and realise its you who has to change not the world.

I mean you come on here and make a pathetic attempt to try turn this into something hideous but the truth is. Negativity leads to more of it. If your going to condole it, then your contributing to it. I have nowhere told anyone not to be negative. I merely pointed out that balance is what we should be striving for. How many more pages of negativity do we need

to get the "hint" "Or drop the penny"

Take responsibility for reality or remain stuck in the old negativity game.

You don't seem to be able to grasp the fact that crime, violence and intimidation all produce perfectly natural reactions such as the anger and fear so clearly expressed in this thread. These things are happening in our locality, near our homes, in the places where we socialise and live our lives. I think it is perfectly reasonable for people who feel negatively impacted by such events to react with "negative" emotions. That is the natural process of dealing with problematic or upsetting situations.

Of course now that your aware, how should we deal with crime and violence, by reacting and going around screaming and yelling over and over Coming on threads and rant on for 10 pages?. Stomping our feet bitching all day. 11 pages later you come on say we need to address this feed this issue more? Lmao. Seriosuly just stop and think. Please.

If I didn't contribute as other people who are trying to give more balance to this thread, this thread would get locked like the others as it would just end up with another rant and fit with no solutions to the problem.

You are not the only one who can see that. However, you are one of several who has failed to accept the reality of what is being discussed in this thread. This is the Limerick City forum. Discussion in here will quite likely focus on topics to do with Limerick City. This thread houses a discussion on the negative aspects of Limerick. You have no right to tell us not to talk about those things.

I can see the reality. I can see both sides, however In my opinion your becoming extremely unaware to say the least of how hypocritical your coming across. You say your aware of positivity and negativity. But your not you don't understand how they work in reality and how manifestation works. You can't even see balance as your so hellbent on the bitchfest. I never told anyone not to talk about anything. Please try not to make this topic personal and with childish accusations. It is important that we look at balance. With all respect due please.

You can Keep defending whatever you like, you will end up chasing your tail.
    Denying the immediacy of the problems at hand is insulting to those who suffer and have suffered in the past. I would also argue that ignoring a problem can lead to its dangers become more of a threat, rather than the opposite as you suggest.

I never denyed the reality or the problems.

Infact it was you who first came on this thread and took a shot at me, calling me naive and told others to ignore me.

You should re read your own posts.:)
    I think I don't need to even make a judgement at this rate your that unaware.:rolleyes:

I wil make my point again. If you want to keep bitching about these problems remember the ones ignoring the reality is you. Because your not facing up to it and coming up with solutions.

I just want to make this point clear. It seems to me that some people are either ignoring the points are just are just not reading the lines.

Positive thinking leads to a positive reality.
    Negative thinking leads to a negative reality.

This is the fact. This thread will continue on forever if some people think that re hashing and re running the problems over and over seems to make them go away are really fooling themselves.

An File wrote: »

Reality consist of a world that exist on polarity. This is reality. I don't know what your trying to get across and it's obviously going nowhere. It's the same BS that keeps all stuck in the BS we can't face. Turning this negative reality into a more positive one. Now if you don't want that I'm ok with that. If you dissagree I'm ok with that too. I can accept both sides and take both sides as this is balance brought forward.

If you want to continue airing that the dirty laundry that is still not washed.

It's stil going to be there the next morning when you wake up. So you can keep saying that we need to keep talking about these issues. I think its time we did less talking and more action.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭cancan

Positive thinking leads to a positive reality.
    Negative thinking leads to a negative reality.

You can think all the positive thoughts you want, but it does not take away from the fact that limerick has some serious issues.
    And all the positive thinking in the world will not fix those issues.

Discussions like these can lead to solutions - we're looking....Thats positive :)

cancan wrote: »
    You can think all the positive thoughts you want, but it does not take away from the fact that limerick has some serious issues.

Discussions like these can lead to solutions - we're looking....Thats positive :)

Everything starts with thought..............

I just cannot understand how people can't see the obvious. It's just frightening. Thoughts is matter. Everything around you is "matter". Actions begin with thoughts.

If you want a positive reality. You make it happen. Whether you realise it or not.

Limerick is a negative place because of the corruption in the city over the years with bad planning and no proper housing facilities for people who need homes, so they dumped them in Moyross, Southill with no proper facilities of any sort. As people became repressed and separated from society they turn onto each other. The negative forces work. Over generations it just fed more of it, to what you have as ganglands.

It takes one to break that cycle.

I don't see anyone in Limerick able to do that. After reading 17 pages. We are focused on the ranting. I think its time we see more action and less of the ranting now.

We have to start somewhere. Can we do it. I cant see many people facing up to it, but hey prove me wrong....

And yes the problems of the world can be solved with simple positive thoughts. It may not be overnight. But this formula does work. Most peope are asleep they don't realise just how powerful thoughts and awareness really is.

Reality consist of a world that exist on polarity. This is reality. I don't know what your trying to get across and it's obviously going nowhere. It's the same BS that keeps all stuck in the BS we can't face. Turning this negative reality into a more positive one. Now if you don't want that I'm ok with that. If you dissagree I'm ok with that too. I can accept both sides and take both sides as this is balance brought forward.

If you want to continue airing that the dirty laundry that is still not washed.

It's stil going to be there the next morning when you wake up. So you can keep saying that we need to keep talking about these issues. I think its time we did less talking and more action.

I think I can speak for a lot of people on here, what in the blue fcuk are you talking about?

cancan wrote: »

It was 17 pages of constant bitching imo.

I am not the only one here who gave more balance, awareness and solutions to the actual problem. There was others but I think they left. While I stuck by my guns and took the bull by the horns.

It has gone so ridicoulous, the topic becomes idiotic, like "look at his backyard syndrome" Pointing fingers is not getting anywhere. Maybe I'm a fool to keep trying. I think this is my final words on this. It seems most people on this thread want to live in the comfort of the negativity and refrain from changing their ways and reality. I have no issue with that, I just have a hard time with people who BS around this problem and passing the blame onto others.

Limerick problems are overly exasperated imo. That is my opinion though. I've been to cities abroad and my god it travelling is real education.

The truth is Irish people are a nation of moaners. I don't know who said we are among the happiest in Europe. But I would love to get my housemates and read 17 pages of this.

I think I can speak for a lot of people on here, what in the blue fcuk are you talking about?

I used a methaphor.

Airing dirty laundry, means exposing all your life problems to the world. But you do nothing about it.

It's still going to be there in the morning.

That makes no sense, scumbags will still be in Limerick tomorrow, nothing much we can do about it short of rounding them up and firing them into space, now theres an idea...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

This thread realisticly reached it's conclusion about 100 posts ago. Everyone has said their piece and now it is time to move on.

Thank you for participating

This discussion is over for now.