Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

August Intake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭smyff

YYYYEEEEOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :D:D:D:D:D

God help Garnerville;)
    haha. im gonna be a sensible boy. i mean it. im knuckling down, on wednesday. ill be hungover tomorrow :) haha
    integra1 wrote: »
    Nice one lad, get in there well done. Hopefully me and the others will show you around the hotel! :D Big Smyff, we'll see you coming anyways mate, you could prob see over that gate!!! lol...Again, congrats!
    cheers mate. hell yeah! i cant wait its ages away. still wanna get me pack though its a long aul wait. 2 whole days. haha thats why they started building high walls!
    bc84 wrote: »
    outstanding smyff! well pleased for you :D
    cheers dude! ive your mixes on the ipod so ill start my full scale hardcore training to them haha.

good luck to those waiting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭RoscoPColtrane

God help garnerville is right. Well done dude!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭RoscoPColtrane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭bc84

smyff wrote: »

cheers dude! ive your mixes on the ipod so ill start my full scale hardcore training to them haha.

good luck to those waiting

get the dubstep on :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E1i-MFhHB6k

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NT05o-k2WVI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭PapaYankeeGirl

Well done boy-oh!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭Louisiana 1927

Congrats smyff!!! Well done;)

Good to see boardies getting through.

Now if only the rest of us could be as lucky:(, roll on tomorrow:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭1979SD

Happy days for the August boys - big congrats to the 2 so far!
    Smyff - whats the first letter of your surname????
    I'm sure there will be a few people wanting to know if you might be their bunk buddy, if its in alphabetical order give us a clue?????
    Some lucky boy is gonna doze of to some almighty tunes each night!!!!!!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,885 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

Well done to Testarossa1 and smyff so far. Fingers crossed for the rest of you waiting on THE call.

well, this is my tune of the night haha. i could only drink 3 beers, i have my sensible head on its really kicking in. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuD4eJB8ESE
    psni wrote: »
    Well done to Testarossa1 and smyff so far. Fingers crossed for the rest of you waiting on THE call.
    thanks psni! ill be going through all the GV threads tomorrow, build up me shopping list :) anyone feel free to pm me any lists :D
    toon fer ye lawd
    you bore. you need some decent tunes!

and BC, those were GRIMEY hahaha. i love a bit of dub, but sometimes it makes me wanna take a chainsaw to my ears http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ofS1S_JDLLc eugh haha
    Well done boy-oh!!:D
    thanks PYG, haha, hopefully youll get your call sooner later. along with BC lawd!
    Congrats smyff!!! Well done;)

Good to see boardies getting through.

Now if only the rest of us could be as lucky:(, roll on tomorrow:)
    thanks again mr clarkson haha. all the best for tomorrow, i really hope theres a few more punters on our intake!!!
    1979SD wrote: »
    Happy days for the August boys - big congrats to the 2 so far!
    Smyff - whats the first letter of your surname????
    I'm sure there will be a few people wanting to know if you might be their bunk buddy, if its in alphabetical order give us a clue?????
    Some lucky boy is gonna doze of to some almighty tunes each night!!!!!!

thats classified information that is hi bai! id have to kill you if i told you sorta thing! haha, aye who ever bunks with me, better not mind the trance. theyll wake up every day with me like this
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5_JmXCNPs6Y

how oh HOW will i live with out my youtube videos... dont worry people. im not crazy in real life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 298 ✭✭PEGGYSUE'S MAMA

congrats to ya smyff, peggy sue raised her paw to give you a long distance high five when i told her you were gonna be a peeler!:)

fingers, toes, legs n eyes all crossed for calls today!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭surfrunner

got the call today. just around half 4. was in work. i still cant believe it. induction pack should be here on wednesday the lovely lady said on the phone. still hasnt sunk in yet. i dont think it will.

i dont think words can describe it haha. ive been shaking with excitement ever since

Well done big lad!!!!...super news....You can chuck them fecking TV'S out the window now!!!!

See you soon:D

congrats to ya smyff, peggy sue raised her paw to give you a long distance high five when i told her you were gonna be a peeler!:)

fingers, toes, legs n eyes all crossed for calls today!:eek:
    haha, cheers, actually! talking about peggysue, i think ive found a boy for her! hes called breeze. hes the best dog ever. but he cant make babies though. and young katie, the pup across the street who can bust through locked doors with a scooter tied round her neck, might get jealousss though! ive got everything crossed for the boardies. august is the best intake wooo!
    surfrunner wrote: »
    Well done big lad!!!!...super news....You can chuck them fecking TV'S out the window now!!!!

See you soon:D
    ohhhh haha. thanks very much surf. ill be able to talk to you about washing machines at the bar in GV :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭integra1

Honestly, I will be calling too see the Smyff when he arrives for some Phat tunes! I have same taste in music mate....great for when out running too! You'll see!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭given1

congrats to thos who got the call, esp smyth:D well done m8t brill news

p.s you hungry???:pac::pac:

Honestly, I will be calling too see the Smyff when he arrives for some Phat tunes! I have same taste in music mate....great for when out running too! You'll see!:D

same here, he has some of my mixes, your welcome to comandeer from him lol

given1 wrote: »
    congrats to thos who got the call, esp smyth:D well done m8t brill news

p.s you hungry???:pac::pac:
    lmaoooooo. honestly. youre never gonna hear the end of it. and im starving. i think id rather go to my own local chippy though, you never know what youll find in your one hahaaaa.
    bc84 wrote: »
    same here, he has some of my mixes, your welcome to comandeer from him lol
    ohhhhh ahahha. ive got a full case of cds of just tunes under my car seat. i wish i could get some mixing software to do it all for me. its too late to learn now haha

sorry never saw your post! hahaha. i thought you said you were into different stuff. i spose, maybe you said that so i didnt harp on about the beats all night haha. surf has great taste too.

heres a classic for ya, ive listened to it alot lately haha
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3msPoqqCNo&feature=related

youll know when im about to pull into GV. youll just see me in my wee car with my head out the window cause i cant fit. tunes pumping haha. naw. ill have to keep them low i dont want to look like a hallion!

lmaoooooo. honestly. youre never gonna hear the end of it. and im starving. i think id rather go to my own local chippy though, you never know what youll find in your one hahaaaa.

ohhhhh ahahha. ive got a full case of cds of just tunes under my car seat. i wish i could get some mixing software to do it all for me. its too late to learn now haha

few guys i know use mixmeister, tis apparently quite good and sounds fairly genuine when listening back.

sorry never saw your post! hahaha. i thought you said you were into different stuff. i spose, maybe you said that so i didnt harp on about the beats all night haha. surf has great taste too.

heres a classic for ya, ive listened to it alot lately haha
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3msPoqqCNo&feature=related

youll know when im about to pull into GV. youll just see me in my wee car with my head out the window cause i cant fit. tunes pumping haha. naw. ill have to keep them low i dont want to look like a hallion!

TuuuuuuuuuNE!!! Old school whopper there smyff! :D Yeah I like electro tech etc but also love the old trance/House!!

Here is a massive old summer tune for you I love!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RoZY9NR8MtE

Someone pm me the august dates for sid and start... i am curious..thanks:)

TuuuuuuuuuNE!!! Old school whopper there smyff! :D Yeah I like electro tech etc but also love the old trance/House!!

Here is a massive old summer tune for you I love!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RoZY9NR8MtE
    hahahaha. thats a beezer tune that is. i love the aul pumpin ones.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uQCYToxuco8 thats 2 different tunes, at the start of tiestos in search of sunrise 6. cracker!

when i first read that i thought it said i love you!!! haaaa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭given1

haha all yous and your dance/trance am i the only one who likes decent music:):)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_XOY7lsBVpo

classic;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 298 ✭✭PEGGYSUE'S MAMA

haha, cheers, actually! talking about peggysue, i think ive found a boy for her! hes called breeze. hes the best dog ever. but he cant make babies though. and young katie, the pup across the street who can bust through locked doors with a scooter tied round her neck, might get jealousss though! ive got everything crossed for the boardies. august is the best intake wooo!

smyff, am sad to say peggy sue can't have babbies either, as my husband so eloquently puts it, she has had her gear box taken out! had to have a big hysterectomy op 2 years ago cos of an infection or she would have been off to doggy heaven..... doesn't stop her humping everything insight tho, very strange and very embarrassing, always waits until she has an audience, wee sh*t ha ha ha!

c'mon with these calls, i didn't want to have to do my AC again next week, looks as if am going to have to though:(

I know another RC boardie who will be posting here shortly who got the call! I'll keep quite and not take your glory! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭MustBeCrazy

I know another RC boardie who will be posting here shortly who got the call! I'll keep quite and not take your glory! :D

LOL Thanks Teg :D Yes!!!!!!!!! I got the call!!!!!!!!! Such a shock I nearly had an accident. Have now turned into a nervous wreck.
    I may have to defer to October but will worry about that a little later. For now I'm going to marvel at the fact I'm going to be a peeler :eek::D

MBC x

LOL Thanks Teg :D Yes!!!!!!!!! I got the call!!!!!!!!! Such a shock I nearly had an accident. Have now turned into a nervous wreck.
    I may have to defer to October but will worry about that a little later. For now I'm going to marvel at the fact I'm going to be a peeler :eek::D

MBC x

Yes it's yourself - brilliant mate! I am good at keeping secrets;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭Louisiana 1927

Congrats MBC!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭MustBeCrazy

Congrats MBC!!!!

Shucks, thanks you lot :o

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,885 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

Wow, major congrats there MBC. You've been in the Waiting Room for too long.

Good job.