are mods payed????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

They're a shower of bastards tbh.

Don't even get me started on that DeV fella...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

How many times must the same joke be made?

What joke?

🤪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

ITT

too many mods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,227 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

There is no scam.

Move along

>_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

Mods are great :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

Brilliant intellect by the OP here:)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,073 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Im paid. Are you guys not? Sucks to be you then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

stupid eejits and their stupid bold names and secret forums and stuff..

Oh Christ there's a lot of mods in here, I'm out!

I wish I was a mod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭wicklowgal

I wanna be a mod too :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

phasers wrote: »

I wish I was a mod
    If you were we could see a bold phasers without paying for those other sites

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I wish I was a mod
    You want to have to be polite to people like you? :p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,370 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

A mod in the hand is worth two in the bush, or so I'm told.

Oh, I don't know ... I always thought two in the bush was worth more than one in the hand ... >_>

You want to have to be polite to people like you? :p:D
    :( But I'm lovely

*Amber dempsey eyelash flutter*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Who wants to be a Mod, more of a Rocker here.:cool:

:( But I'm lovely

*Amber dempsey eyelash flutter*
    *melts*

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,566 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

Wasn't there a feedback thread many moons ago, complaining that the mods of a forum (possibly poker) got free tickets to an event (possibly a poker tournament)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Oh, I don't know ... I always thought two in the bush was worth more than one in the hand ... >_>
    <_<

So shouldn't you be randylonghorns?

/rockers ftw Tom...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,370 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Some of those bushes are so old, they've got things living in them, best not to risk it.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭AMixedBag

How do you become a mod? mods are legends :D..

AMixedBag wrote: »
    How do you become a mod? mods are legends :D..
    Put on a Parka and ride a moped

chew some gum too

So shouldn't you be randylonghorn's?
    Shouldn't you?! ;)

Be randylonghorn's, what?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Wasn't there a feedback thread many moons ago, complaining that the mods of a forum (possibly poker) got free tickets to an event (possibly a poker tournament)?

Sure was. Around April Fool's day if I remember correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,849 ✭✭✭Valmont

Cool that this thread has stayed open, it's still pointless and stupid though.

Mods: Would you ever mention to a potential employer that you are a forum moderator on boards.ie as a value demonstration of some sort?

Random question but I always wondered about it.

Be randylonghorn's, what?:pac:
    That's up to you to decide ... I know better than to try to define any woman's role in life ...

HAY!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Valmont wrote: »
    Mods: Would you ever mention to a potential employer that you are a forum moderator on boards.ie as a value demonstration of some sort?

Random question but I always wondered about it.

LOL. Would you? :pac:

HAY!!
    As in "roll in the ..." ?

/shrugs

Grand, suits me!! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

Valmont wrote: »
    Cool that this thread has stayed open, it's still pointless and stupid though.

So, so true:)