Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

are mods payed????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

They're a shower of bastards tbh.

Don't even get me started on that DeV fella...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

How many times must the same joke be made?

What joke?

🤪

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

ITT

too many mods

• Registered Users Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

There is no scam.

Move along

>_>

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

Mods are great :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

Brilliant intellect by the OP here:)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Im paid. Are you guys not? Sucks to be you then.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

stupid eejits and their stupid bold names and secret forums and stuff..

Oh Christ there's a lot of mods in here, I'm out!

I wish I was a mod

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭wicklowgal

I wanna be a mod too :(

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

phasers wrote: »

I wish I was a mod
    If you were we could see a bold phasers without paying for those other sites

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I wish I was a mod
    You want to have to be polite to people like you? :p:D

• Registered Users Posts: 24,012 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

A mod in the hand is worth two in the bush, or so I'm told.

Oh, I don't know ... I always thought two in the bush was worth more than one in the hand ... >_>

You want to have to be polite to people like you? :p:D
    :( But I'm lovely

*Amber dempsey eyelash flutter*

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Who wants to be a Mod, more of a Rocker here.:cool:

:( But I'm lovely

*Amber dempsey eyelash flutter*
    *melts*

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,488 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

Wasn't there a feedback thread many moons ago, complaining that the mods of a forum (possibly poker) got free tickets to an event (possibly a poker tournament)?

• Registered Users Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Oh, I don't know ... I always thought two in the bush was worth more than one in the hand ... >_>
    <_<

So shouldn't you be randylonghorns?

/rockers ftw Tom...:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 24,012 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Some of those bushes are so old, they've got things living in them, best not to risk it.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭AMixedBag

How do you become a mod? mods are legends :D..

AMixedBag wrote: »
    How do you become a mod? mods are legends :D..
    Put on a Parka and ride a moped

chew some gum too

So shouldn't you be randylonghorn's?
    Shouldn't you?! ;)

Be randylonghorn's, what?:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Wasn't there a feedback thread many moons ago, complaining that the mods of a forum (possibly poker) got free tickets to an event (possibly a poker tournament)?

Sure was. Around April Fool's day if I remember correctly.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,856 ✭✭✭Valmont

Cool that this thread has stayed open, it's still pointless and stupid though.

Mods: Would you ever mention to a potential employer that you are a forum moderator on boards.ie as a value demonstration of some sort?

Random question but I always wondered about it.

Be randylonghorn's, what?:pac:
    That's up to you to decide ... I know better than to try to define any woman's role in life ...

HAY!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Valmont wrote: »
    Mods: Would you ever mention to a potential employer that you are a forum moderator on boards.ie as a value demonstration of some sort?

Random question but I always wondered about it.

LOL. Would you? :pac:

HAY!!
    As in "roll in the ..." ?

/shrugs

Grand, suits me!! :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

Valmont wrote: »
    Cool that this thread has stayed open, it's still pointless and stupid though.

So, so true:)