Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Berget 7 - 2009

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Chill James. I was just slagging the Storm case, that's all. If I could afford one, I'd have one too, as you know full well.

Cable ties are not recommended. There are padlocks on sale at the airport for 5 or 8 euro. No problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Firekitten

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH PANIC!!!!!!!!!!!!

Opps, hope i didnt make you all worry :P Good luck to all the guys going out... Kill me some johnny foreigner...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

LOL @ Johnny Foreigner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭deepimpact

good grief, I'd better get out of the house.

See you all at the airport lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

This is going to be great :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

Best of luck to the lads who are heading over to Berget.Remember its a airsoft holiday not a drinking one LOL:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Best of luck lads, safe journey!
    Have fun!:D

I wonder if doc is at the right airport?
    Well i guess he will find out...

I wonder if Tajikistan do airsoft?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

From those who cannot go, safe journey and happy hunting.

Make Ireland proud!

Well guess I should drop a littleupdate.

Airport went sweet as a nut. Just checked in then sent to oversized baggae where some guy just signed my boarding card and took my bagage through, no problems what so ever.

Flight was a bit of craic and was pretty pleasent.

Absolute wreck the buzz carrying a storm case and ****e. Jumped on a train that takes you into Stockholm centre. Took 20 mins ) as advertised and was bang on time, take that irish rail).

A small walk took us to our hotel, 5 star sheridan. First funny of the trip. Some foreign guy ( sounded german) asking us were we on a military training weekend to which we all kinda went " meh no not really its a gaming weekend" none of us really wanitng to explain what airsoft was. So when he asked again I simply told him " if we tell you I'll have to kill you, best you forget you saw us" Gave me a chorkle but your man definitely looked a little concerned, o well.

The hotel room isnt anything amazing, buts its comfort, I'm on this pretty nice pc thats free and theres a few nice bars and restraunts in the place, gutted as there is absolutely no casino as advertised...sighface

So pretty much all good at the moment. Its 19 20 and meeting everyone down here at 20.00 for going out for dinner. I m starting early on the gargyle. Tomorrow is very much going to be the grab supplies day but im sure there will be a few messers(likeminded like myself) that will be up for a gargle.

Other then that nothing much to report, bunking i nthe room with mark (seniordingdong) and we immediatly agreed its very awkward being in a hotel and NOT instantly shagging the **** out of a chick, o well.

On the brightside there is a nice sauna on the floor down and theres a group of 20 odd year olds who seem to like to visit it, and let everyone know by walking up and down the hall...in barely anything...

Lord jesus help me

Anyway drinking calls, weather is pretty nice sunny and around 20 degrees. 30 euro on dar to get sunburnt first...he has started off typical dar style on this trip...by not being awake when dave was picking him up haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Lol Doc.

Good luck out there lads ... show 'em how its done properly. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,170 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

All sorted in the hotel,with the only drama being my BBs at the security gate. Apparently they're replicas and a danger to airport security so I was made go and check them into the hold. Got a duty free bag, went over to the check-in desk where the guy took one look at the BBs and said "they're clearly a danger ... " and handed me some tape. We proceeded to rip the piss out of the security "procedures" for five minutes. Guy was a legend :D

Going to go wander now in a minute and find the rest of the guys, get food, and then meet up with kjsaw and get beer.

Later folks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Nice to see things have gone smoothly so far.

@DOC and SeniorDingDong - Other then that nothing much to report, bunking i nthe room with mark (seniordingdong) and we immediatly agreed its very awkward being in a hotel and NOT instantly shagging the **** out of a chick, o well.

At least you have each other. :D

WEll its 2.32 am and we are having a panic. Mark booked his ticket for the train for a wednesday when we are all going out tuesday, so he has some serious messing to sort himself out, cause we check out of the hotel tuesday.

We went to some bar in stockholm which is the local by kjsaw. Not as scary as the pics make out. There was some good laughs, but im unimpressed with the beer in sweden. Its pretty rank and literally takes you a ton of beer and a ton of money to get pissed. Its 5.80 for the local ****e with carlsberg coming in at roughly 6.50. Seemingly "the hard stuff" you have to buy at state owned off licences, Id murder for a can of Bavaria right now.

Came back from the pub and vast majority of my lads shot off to bed. The Berget vets all jumped into taxis of to some nightclub...nightclubs abroad just dont appeal to me.

So me and marko decided ( after messing with aegs in the hotel room) that getting food was the best option. After my initial comment of " there has to be an abrakabara here) we did eventually stumble on a kebab house which was the only place open, and was similarly like home filled with the drunks, felt like asking " Excuse me, how do you get drunk in this town and not part with a kidney"

Nice first day, its 2.37 am and its not pitch black, weird. I'm pretty sure im going to be up a fair bit longer helping mark sort out his ticket conundrum.

O and neil failed us, epicly, yet again by getting what id call " lightweight plastered" in a town where I really cannot understand how an irishman gets drunk. We might go out in search of a spot of heroin to curb our want of "disorientation".

To inform you how annoyed i am, this town has a 10pm curfew where you canot consume or be seen with alcohol outside a licensed premises. I got jip of local police for standing in the road smoking, it was a cobbled backalley outside the pub, was nothing major, but felt likei could get bludgoned if i didnt move soon.

The police are dotted all over the place, feels a really safe place, although signs all over the shop displaying "how to safely and correctly carry your bag,purse of camera equipment" smells like there might have been trouble here before.

Defo had a touristy day as I felt obliged to have my camera out at every opportunity due to the fact
    A) I am abroad
    B) I spent a fortune on the ****er

On a very sad note there is no casino here i nthe hotel as advertised so the tavor fund is on hold, as the only other casino i found i was deemed to not be in appropriate attire ....seemingly the money of a 21yr old compulsive gamlber in a nike hoodie and shorts is no good.

Anyways, like i said off to help mark sort out his fiasco, have a serious urge to breach the lads rooms and cause chaos but definitely think that wont go down well with some people =P

Nighty night

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,638 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

well the cork team have decided thats its too late to sleep now anyway.

you can follow the shenanigans at : www.twitter.com/horgan_p

Watch out sweden !!

Bring some ****ing beer please

Just ordered a " pint of guiness please" forgetting earlier i did the same and was handed a bottle.

Guiness in a bottle is ****ing wrong, its jsut o so ****ing wrong!!!!!

EDIT::::::

After I threw that post up, I turned around, looked out window and it went from

Sun: Ugh effort of getting up I'll give it 30 mins

Too

Sun: For **** sake I never get a lie on

Its literally bright at 3am...I'm freaked off my bean

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,638 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

you order guinness outside ireland , you takes your chances.

On your own multicam man :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭moggser

for someone who says hes not drunk
    you sound off your chop mate and your not admitting it

its ok Doc to get drunk lol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

lol., sounds like a good laugh,

yet not one mention of the quality of swedish chicks.......:eek:

Masada wrote: »
    lol., sounds like a good laugh,

yet not one mention of the quality of swedish chicks.......:eek:

Yeah your right there
    a lot of talk of him and Mark there and his "ticket" problem
    smells a little like Broke Back Mountain to me

So soc....

Have ya "senhisdingdong" yet?

Masada wrote: »
    So soc....

Have ya "senhisdingdong" yet?

ROFLS

No but im sure someone will get fish eye lol

shiote better get off ive to be some where soon:):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

moggser wrote: »
    ROFLS

No but im sure someone will get fish eye lol

shiote better get off ive to be some where soon:):)

I see that you don't go anywhere with a loaded gun eh?
    Get that from There's Something About Mary?

Just up a few minutes now. 2pm. Completely missed breakfast and I'd say most of the group are out and about

Have to grab breaky somewhere and go get Marks ticket sorted out. Then have a long trek to the airsoft shop. Grab bb's gas and have a look.

After that its pretty much day for whatever, grab last few energy bars and red bulls etc.

Budget is getting pretty strict now after splashing 100 bean on ****ing nothing yesterday. Credit card may see some action yet.

Weather is fantastic and the general overall talent is pretty pleasing, im grabbing a crucifix pretty tight around my neck with blood pouring from my hands " I'm not single, im not single"

Definitly not a heavy drinking city though.

Met a few of the lads who went to some club and they said they had to barell booze to feel some effects.

Anyways, gotta shoot and make sure wally head is awake, laters

*sigh* men and blondes.... you lot are unbeliveable...

roflols, twas realistically me only reason for wanting to go there to be honest...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

8 hours of solid walking today, but picked up some nice new kit (the solid 30 foot wall of blackhawk gear in one place was a sight to behold) and doing equipment checks now.

Dar looks like halo 3 in his get-up here.

me and mark spent the day strolling around gathering bits and bobs pretty much like everyone else. The guy who works in the shop with all the blackhawk gear was halo 3 without the gear, he was just a butch.

Mark is having a fail trip as we came into a hostel here to sort him out with a bed for 2moro night, and they are booked out. They wont let him change his ticket for the tuesday train, which is booked out anyway.

The service in this customer by staff in 90% of places if a ****ing disrgace. The way mark was delt with at the train station maked me want to nut the guy serving him.

The gargle is over the top pricey, you cant get locked in any shape or form and sweet **** all service with even a raised cheek never mind a smile.

Stockholm is not impressive. haha

Anywho i think its of to try one more bar, ill probably have a couple then shoot to the room since its a disaster trying to get wasted.

laters

Tonight was pretty class.

Me and marko went to some harbour festival early on that was a bit of fun, saw some stealth boat and there was Swedish infantry there, rocking what I was told an "AK-5" made by C-Sar. Interesting.

Met up with the cork lads and the banter went through the roof was literally constant lols the lads are ****ing gas.

Got some sweet TGI Friday burgers and went to some restraunt in the backarse of nowhere where we got some sweet as pints and the craic was mighty.

I just realised I am typing on a touchscreen and I'm now in my element, as mark stands here in the lobby of a five star hotel, rocking a carslberg can, classy kinda guy.

Anyways off we go to the casino that mark found, tavor dream is alive

Adios amigos