Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So, What did YOU spend your dole money on today?

• 21-05-2009 8:14pm
    Registered Users Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭

I bought me an amazing pair of italian leather shoes (:rolleyes:) today from Arnotts, cost me north of 80 euros.

So nice, smooth leather sole, shiny black soft leather. Makes walking feel oh so nice.

And best of all its alllllllllll freeeeeeeee

Well you suckers with them job things paid for it so technically its not but still, have fun walking to work tomorrow in the rain with your tattered hole in the sole shoes while I sleep at home until 12

Well What did you all spend your dole money on today?

Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

1 shoe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

I bought me an amazing italian leather shoe today from Arnotts, cost me north of 80 euros.

So nice, smooth leather sole, shiny black soft leather. Makes walking feel oh so nice.

Well you suckers with them job things paid for it so technically its not but still, have fun walking to work tomorrow in the rain with your tattered hole in the sole shoes while I sleep at home until 12

80 quid for a shoe? You're hopping mad.

I wish I was on the dole.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,259 ✭✭✭Shiny

I bought me an amazing italian leather shoe today from Arnotts, cost me north of 80 euros.

Fail tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

You're welcome.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

Could only afford the one eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,182 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

You bought a shoe? Pighead works, so he is able to buy his shoes in pairs. Best of luck with your Italian shoe buddy. Now hop off sunshine.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,067 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I went up 'nor and got meself some booze and ciggys

On the way home I raped a political poster and defecated outside a FAS office

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

I bought me an amazing pair of italian leather shoes (:rolleyes:) today from Arnotts, cost me north of 80 euros.

haha ye enjoy the rain while im snoring me head off in me bed:D....i havent bought much with this weeks dole money im saving every penny i can get for ayia napa whoop....thank u for the holiday tax payers:p

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

You should have to share them with all your dole buds.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

On the way home I raped political poster and defecated outside a FAS office
    Fair play to ya' bud.

/end scanger accent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Oh how I wish I had a job so I could pour scorn all over you & your shoe :mad:

* shakes fist at OP*

Honest question; are you proud of yourself?

Are your family proud of you?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Enjoy walking to the dole office with only one shoe. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭5318008!

On the way home I raped a political poster and defecated outside a FAS office

I'm intrigued.

How would that even work?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

5318008! wrote: »
    I'm intrigued.

Drill and rubber gasket

You do the maths or the thrusting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭Disease Ridden

TheZohan wrote: »

I'm his father and yes, I'm proud of my son PartyAt.

What's your wife like? A goer? :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I don't work or get the dole.

I'm just that wealthy.

When I buy shoes I buy three of them

• Registered Users Posts: 25,067 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I'm intrigued.

You just cut out a hole in the fake-smiling mouth region and give it a lash, I have blueprints if you need them

• Registered Users Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

There goes a possible slightly interesting thread down the drain all because of a typo !

Gotta love AH..

Oh, i'm not on the dole. I have a job :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

TheZohan wrote: »

They are now thy are all moving into this giant shoe he bought for 80 euro.

People spending 80 euro on shoes don't f*cking need dole money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Fair f**** OP.
    But then Italian shoes do taste better on Wednesdays don't they??

They are now they are all moving into this giant shoe he bought for 80 euro.

People spending 80 euro on shoes don't f*cking need dole money.

Party at my shoe!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Guys he might only have one foot, be sensitive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

TAKE A PICTURE OF THE SHOE & POST IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I want to see what it looks like :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

You've only got a few quid left for the week then OP hahaha.
    I'm one of those 'suckers' with a job thing. Lets see, what have I just spent my hard earned money on eh????

I just booked flights last night for a trip over to Jersey next week, for 5 nights with seven mates. Good times.

I have a car (fully paid for/no loan), so I won't be getting wet going to work.

I have two tickets to this weekends HC final. I'm not travelling and they cost me €100. I'm trying to get rid of em but not much luck. I'll get over it though! No worries.

Next week I'm gonna book a 2 week hol in the sun for July/Aug.

Currently shopping around for an Audi A3 to import from the UK.

I'm still going out 2 nights a week.

Moral of the story? You can keep your shoes! :pac:

I'm intrigued.

I don't think you understand... he's on the Dole; he doesn't work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭delllat

the dole doesnt go far ,i used to drink mine the day i got it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

It would be a cold day in hell before I ever go near a social welfare office. There is no accounting for the future. I've saved since I left school.

'Make hay while the sun shines' and all that.

Fizman wrote: »
    You've only got a few quid left for the week then OP hahaha.
    I'm one of those 'suckers' with a job thing. Lets see, what have I just spent my hard earned money on eh????

I just booked flights last night for a trip over to Jersey next week, for 5 nights with seven mates. Good times.

I have a car (fully paid for/no loan), so I won't be getting wet going to work.

I have two tickets to this weekends HC final. I'm not travelling and they cost me €100. I'm trying to get rid of em but not much luck. I'll get over it though! No worries.

Next week I'm gonna book a 2 week hol in the sun for July/Aug.

Currently shopping around for an Audi A3 to import from the UK.

I'm still going out 2 nights a week.

Moral of the story? You can keep your shoes! :pac:

Yeh but all that still doesn't make up for the fact that you wear St. Bernard runners.