Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So, What did YOU spend your dole money on today?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Fizman wrote: »
    You've only got a few quid left for the week then OP hahaha.
    I'm one of those 'suckers' with a job thing. Lets see, what have I just spent my hard earned money on eh????

I just booked flights last night for a trip over to Jersey next week, for 5 nights with seven mates. Good times.

I have a car (fully paid for/no loan), so I won't be getting wet going to work.

I have two tickets to this weekends HC final. I'm not travelling and they cost me €100. I'm trying to get rid of em but not much luck. I'll get over it though! No worries.

Next week I'm gonna book a 2 week hol in the sun for July/Aug.

Currently shopping around for an Audi A3 to import from the UK.

I'm still going out 2 nights a week.

Moral of the story? You can keep your shoes! :pac:

Aw really?

Too bad your single so those four seats in that new audi will be all gone to waste (Or used for *ahem* magazines)

Now before this thread is derailed

I will post pics of the shoes (Yep they're that cool)

Now from this post onwards no more f*cking about, what do you spend your dole money on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Drugs, obviously.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Yeh but all that still doesn't make up for the fact that you wear St. Bernard runners.

You don't know me!!!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

2 stripe, 2 stripe, 2 stripe. :D:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭Disease Ridden

You've only got a few quid left for the week then OP hahaha.
    I'm one of those 'suckers' with a job thing. Lets see, what have I just spent my hard earned money on eh????

I just booked flights last night for a trip over to Jersey next week, for 5 nights with seven mates. Good times.

I have a car (fully paid for/no loan), so I won't be getting wet going to work.

I have two tickets to this weekends HC final. I'm not travelling and they cost me €100. I'm trying to get rid of em but not much luck. I'll get over it though! No worries.

Next week I'm gonna book a 2 week hol in the sun for July/Aug.

Currently shopping around for an Audi A3 to import from the UK.

I'm still going out 2 nights a week.

Moral of the story? You can keep your shoes! :pac:

Brian Cowen?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,182 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pighead can picture the OP lying back in his bed looking up at the stars, smugly thinking to himself "Aaaaah isn't life grand. No work tomorrow for partyinmygaff yet again"

The next morning the working people pass by his house and say "Poor old partyinmygaff. The poor lad still can't afford to put a roof on his house"

• Registered Users Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Pub crawl yesterday in town, started in hogans, then carnival, whelans and finished the night in the pod all in the company of my dolescum mates, what a day.

Yeah penney's arent much better mate.

Will post pics now

Aw really?

Too bad your single so those four seats in that new audi will be all gone to waste (Or used for *ahem* magazines)

/puts on 'A' game hat

If you saw the byure i'm seeing kid, you'd jizz your Fila tracksuit!

/takes off hat

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Just so you know OP, Italian Leather is so last season!

I will judge your style more upon posting of the picture

• Registered Users Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭evercloserunion

I'm his father and yes, I'm proud of my son PartyAt.
    That must be a claim commonly made.

2 stripe, 2 stripe, 2 stripe. :D:pac:

Actually, i'll have you know....the ones I got are 4 stripes!! They smell of rich mahogony and their colours change to a hazy yellow when above room temperature!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭delllat

/puts on 'A' game hat

If you saw the byure i'm seeing kid, you'd jizz your Fila tracksuit!

/takes off hat

whats a byure ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭Disease Ridden

That must be a claim commonly made.

I sense an intricate web of prejudices against dolesters! :pac:

phasers wrote: »
    Just so you know OP, Italian Leather is so last season!

I will judge your style more upon posting of the picture
    Guys don't "believe" in fashion.
    21052009332.jpg
    21052009330.jpg

Pictures are pretty crap, they look really nice in real life, smooth, shiny soft and dance-friendly

Did I mention I used a Nokia N96 for these photos? Better mention that

No more derailing this thread, its got good potential
    What do you spend your hard earned dole on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

21052009332.jpg
    21052009330.jpg

Pictures are pretty crap, they look really nice in real life, smooth, shiny soft and dance-friendly

That's still only one shoe.....

Size 12?? rrrarrr

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I bought the other shoe so you can't get it next week when you get the dole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

21052009332.jpg
    21052009330.jpg

Your arse must be hurting from the way the sales assistant rode you.
    Are you a little old man? Because they are little old men shoes.

Oh yeah spent my dole money on silly things like bills & food, however I did find a tenner today so I might just treat myself to a bottle of wine.

markok84 wrote: »
    That's still only one shoe.....

Size 12?? rrrarrr
    NO MORE ONE SHOE JOKES

Theres two so stop repeating that stupid joke, its not funny after the first 5 replies

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

21052009332.jpg
    21052009330.jpg

Old man shoes tbh. At least you can wear them when you collect your state pension too I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,583 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I sense an intricate web of prejudices against dolesters! :pac:

Not at all DR, anyone can lose a job and be forced to go on the dole through no fault of their own.

However when people make stupid statements like:
    Well you suckers with them job things paid for it so technically its not but still, have fun walking to work tomorrow in the rain with your tattered hole in the sole shoes while I sleep at home until 12

Tax payers will get pissed off and rightly so.

phasers wrote: »
    Old man shoes tbh. At least you can wear them when you collect your state pension too I guess.
    They're for dance, practical and smooth soled.

No more talking about my shoes unless you actually reply to the question
    Stop going off topic

delllat wrote: »
    whats a byure ?

A female of the itinerant persuasion.
    A knackerette if you will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Pighead wrote: »
    The next morning the working people pass by his house and say "Poor old partyinmygaff. The poor lad still can't afford to put a roof on his Gaff

Slightly tweaked PH.

PAMG let this be a lesson to you. Note: Use preview function before posting thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,583 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

21052009332.jpg
    21052009330.jpg

Ah here was me thinking you were serious when you sad you spent €80!!

You brought the Thursday Special Offers shoe in Lidl!

You're such a messer! :)

They're for dance, practical and smooth soled.

Do they do a lot of dancing in the dole queue?

Or are you the real inspiration behind the Salsa Slims phenomenon?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

For 80 euro I would at least want a pair of shoes that photographed well.

NO MORE ONE SHOE JOKES

Theres two so stop repeating that stupid joke, its not funny after the first 5 replies

Oh someones a bit touchy all of a sudden. Look on the bright side though, at least you have 120 quid to blow over the next 6 days eh??

Wertz wrote: »
    Do they do a lot of dancing in the dole queue?

You wouldn't believe the amount of dancin' they do over there, Mad stuff sure it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 151 ✭✭hop2it

back to the the op i bought petrol for my silver merc e type and diesel for for my black c type coupe both 05 both paid for no hp and then went on the beer for the rest of the day but i had to get a taxi home 12 euro and not a cop in sigth i sought of drove:rolleyes: silly me