If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial Things that annoy you - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,385 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Chocolate in the fridge is lovely , if anything it makes it nicer

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,323 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Borked threads trivially annoy the hell out of me.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,047 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I love chocolate from the fridge, longer to melt in me gob, perfect with some tae

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,318 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

It wouldn't make it to the fridge here. Chocolate goes in your tummy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,521 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Esp if its called Ganache! my ta, the amount of ppl who say the I should just run the air purifier to clear the substance smells that are in the windows and walls when they home next door(sometimes when they not) well duh! anyone know where I can get 3 walk in freezer sized purifier that runs on a single watt of electricity?

🤬😡😡👿

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,882 ✭✭✭Hamsterchops

Drivers at filling stations who take an eternity to drive off once they've filled up.

So they get their petrol, go inside and pay, then back into the car, and then ……..

Three or four mins later they're still messing about. Doing what I don't know? and there's a queue of other cars waiting to fill up!

Very annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,741 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

I opened the new milk, instead of the old milk😠

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,369 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Look I know weather forecasting isn’t an exact science but for late next week and a sporting event I’ll be going to, RTÉ, BBC and Accuweather, between them are all over the kip with the weather forecasts.

For the 6 hours I’m interested in according to them its going to vary from calm and sunny to pissîng rain…… another says dry, cloudy but very windy…All 3 sources are at odds on all that and the expected temperature too…

Having to time the dog walk between the showers. And having to choose light rain over heavy rain. Irish weather is back big time.

Meta TA

When you post this TA

"Some **** making a load of noise on a motorbike. I don't get it, if I wandered around making that noise I'd get arrested, but it's somehow ok to drive all over the place making that noise."

in the wrong thread.

😝😝😝

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 8,543 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

And worse still, when they are sitting inside having lunch with their fecking car parked at the pump. I went into a garage one day, a very very busy garage to ask if the owner of such a car could move it.

And there she was relaxed as could be, sitting down at a table. Meanwhile a guy with a huge tanker of fuel couldn't get in and I couldn't get out. All because of her. She stood up as slowly as possible and made it clear that I was disturbing her. Flipping heck! Pity about her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭New Scottman

My brother dropped his car into the garage for a routine service yesterday morning. They've managed to lose the key.

His wife has the spare in her handbag but she's up north for a few days as her mother is sick.

So I'm driving everyone around this weekend - nieces have multiple activities on Saturday / Sunday including shopping. So much for relaxation!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,656 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

This is very trivial.

But watching the World Athletic Championships and it triggers me that they still pin the athletes names onto the singlet as opposed to having their names printed onto it like a jersey in any other sport.

It flapping around when I'm running would drive me mental personally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,112 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I was watching a bit of the athletics yesterday, and was going to post a TA about the commentary in the Steeplechase. At one stage, one of the leaders fell and lost about 10 places, but the commentators didn't notice for about 10 or 15 seconds. 🙄

And they were regularly getting the names wrong, leading me to think they were watching it on a phone or have really bad eyesight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,741 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Heard a Christmas ad a few days ago, today I have a bit of a cough and put the heat on…..

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

Watching Man U getting beaten 2-0 in my local in Balbriggan.
    On the bright side though the Murphy’s Red is going down nicely.

IMG_7111.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,840 ✭✭✭Oíche Na Gaoithe Móire

It's just that bit too far away and it's borderline whether a ridge of high pressure will build over us, drying things up, or whether it'll stay showery.

Anything beyond 5 days is called FI when forecasting weather, meaning Fantasy Island. We're a dot in the North Atlantic and the slightest change can bring very different conditions.

My best advice, I know not what you want to hear Strumms, is hold out until Tuesday/Wednesday you're in the 5 day window.

Occasionally, like with the Beast From the East 2018, a pattern can be seen 10 days away, deep in FI.

'A nest of scheming bastards; they couldn't agree on the colour of shite.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,395 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Online clothes retailers that have free delivery for over €50 spend and the garment I bought is €49.99.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,840 ✭✭✭Oíche Na Gaoithe Móire

This is a TA and something I observe with amusement.

Around the world and particularly Western Europe, which has become very secular, we have a strange phenomenon. The right wing crowd are having a new found obsession with Christianity! Look at all the flags with references to Jesus in London yesterday.

I think it's mainly being used as an opposition default to Islam. A load of the gobshites even talking about a new Crusade!

'A nest of scheming bastards; they couldn't agree on the colour of shite.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,548 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Out for a spin on the bike,came across this lad looking for the bus stop. Apparently the Guards had confiscated his car for no insurance. He said he had insurance,but there was no answer when he rang because Sunday.

Anyhoo why would the Guards abandon the lad on the road? He had another 5k to walk when I met him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,247 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Bork? Dont mind if I do.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

Property show on RTE with dramatic piano and strings like someone has discovered a cure for cancer after a lifetime of struggles through poverty, and world wars, but it's for an en suite bathroom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,182 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Seems strange. I got pulled over last year for doing an (inadvertent) illegal U-ey and had no insurance disc at the time (very long story). I was fully prepared to have to deal with a lot of hassle but the Garda was like "You're fine, I can see on the system that the car is insured". They've had access to the national insurance database since at least least year, so unless yer man was on a garage or open drive policy, they would have been able to tell pretty much immediately if he was insured or not.

Insured or not why would they leave someone on the side of the road?

I could take a guess, but this probably isn't the forum for it.

Me cup -O- tea is leaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,755 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

What annoys me about the weather forecast on the 6 one news is they start by telling us what happened today. We fuckin know what happened today it's over now. Forecast means what's going to happen in the future. My house has windows I already know what's going on now.

Their new graphics are shoite as well. Make it simpler lads.

Awake all flippin night 😭 Not exactly ideal when I'm starting my new job this morning. Tbh, though, the only real surprise is that I didn't fall into the world's deepest sleep 20 minutes before the alarm was due to go off.

Last minute messages to do **** ...

Instant messaging is not a substitute for planning.