Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things dat Trivyully Annoy You (part whatever) *MOD WARNING IN OP* NEW

• Registered Users Posts: 28,837 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

The ones who leave an unusable gap of valid parking space behind them… which leaves an unusable amount of space ahead of them for another car. So a stretch that should fit 4 cars for parking is down to 3.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,858 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Never underestimate the comfort of knowing you can leave an event at anytime you want as your car is a walk away.

I've lost count the amount of times taking a lift seemed like a good idea onky to be cursing myself afterwards. Especially when event is in the arsehole of nowhere.

Or worse being stuck at an event waiting on the person you brought as leaving them behind would be an AH move.

So while I do absolutely get your TA I also get why you wouldn't car pool.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,089 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

It’s a magnet already seemingly unfortunately for junkies, oddballs and ne'er-do-wells….

Saw earlier on social media a junky off her bin being hauled off by two Gardai for messing with it, she was just being a total nuisance, a danger to herself and others.

My TA… the comedian Joe Lycett, about as funny a fire in an orphanage, but attempting to now achieve relevance by jumping on the bandwagon and attacking Ricky Gervais on social media….👏🏼.

Post edited by Strumms on

• Registered Users Posts: 8,742 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

If I can't drive to an event then I'm not going. As soon as my social battery runs out then I'm gone

• Registered Users Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

I'll give it a fortnight before it's set alight and/or smashed.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

RTE trying to push talentless friends and family on us like Doireann Garrihy and Co.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Ezeoul

When you order a wrap from McDs, with no BBQ sauce, and it comes smothered in BBQ sauce.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,752 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

The ad revulut on my phone . It’s impossible to close. Every time I try to close it it sends me to revolut and I have to close the tab

The village I live in is desperate for that . There’s almost room for all small car between them .

Today’s TA is it definitely need new glasses

• Registered Users Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭ruth...less

The google help 'specialist' people.

I was a television version of a person with a broken heart...

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,708 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

The revolut ad IS a pain. I found that if you click on the x something like 6 secs after it's finished, it should close. Alternatively, try and press the arrow "back".

I’ve tried X-ing with no luck . It doesn’t matter how long I leave it

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭PP Lee

That 888 Casino ad, especially yer wan with the wide eyed moronic grin about 2 seconds into the ad. I went into my Google settings and blocked all gambling related ads as a result.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

That feeling of dread when you have to use Facebook for something.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

People who promote their children on LinkedIn. And the sycophants who like the post.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,172 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Two work TA's:

1. New guy started this week. I was tasked with training him up on the route he is to cover during the summer, he went solo yesterday and today. Now I don't know about anyone else, but I would certainly make sure to come in especially early on my first day to absorb as much as I can. This fecker comes in at 7 (most posties aim to be on the road at half 7), thus delaying myself (who had to deliver a seperate route, and in since 5 as part of the duty) and anyone else kind enough to lend a hand. Gave him a friendly bit of advice to perhaps come in earlier just for his own benefit- does nothing but complain about the early mornings as if he isn't aware that it is the one downside of the job. I'll let him sink or swim by himself from now on.

2. Connected to TA 1. Because I was later going off on my route yesterday, I forgot to throw on my high-vis, no biggie, no-one really wears it in there anyway. Except the district manager happens to live in an estate I deliver to and he noticed I wasn't wearing it. He must be a curtain-twitcher then because rather than tell me there and then to my face (there's a spare one in the van I woulda thrown on), he instead went to the bother of complaining via email to my boss. Cowardly really.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭suvigirl

Suns out, flies are out

Ants too… I've had to deploy the 'death star' ant bait trap which will eventually take out the nest.

That my gp practice is requiring an authentication app , which I can’t work ou how to use it . Why ? It’s for my privacy and data but bullcrap Just adding complexity to it . Plus I’ve got a headache from being awake all night .

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭PP Lee

A gaming related TA. My character build is all geared up and ready to help a fellow online gamer with a particularly difficult boss, only for my character to be one-shotted as soon as I pass through the boss room door. Elden Ring is a great game but there are times it just makes me want to scream!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,511 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

What the hell is happening with Boards one minute everything's normal and next its unavailable.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

Yeah 503s everywhere, noted here.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058199223/just-bugs-missing-functionality-reports-no-griping#latest

Neighbour and his constantly barking dog…..he was in a row with another neighbour at some quare hour of the AM about it.

As soon as the row ended the dog remained quiet for the entire night. Having been barking non stop from about 11pm - 2am

So in other words, he can control the dog, but just doesn’t, chooses not to. No sound of any admonishment or correction just lets the humongous dog have at it….until the complaint….then silence……. Guy and indeed his family are majorly eccentric as fück people… thats well been well known around here forever….eccentric is not overstating it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,242 ✭✭✭Archeron

Being on a long teams call when somebody keeps knocking their camera on and off causing all the camera on people to keep bouncing around the screen. Either leave it on or leave it off, but fecking pick one!

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭Kingslayer

Trying to have your lunch outside when the wind wants to take everything that isn't nailed down.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

People! nearly getting knocked down by a clown of a learner driver and a rude young lad in the butchers.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,986 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

The fact that doctor's offices are desperately oversubscribed and understaffed.. Actually told to attend casualty without going to gp, mind boggles, I feel so bad for healthcare workers

• Registered Users Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Be right back

The neighbour cutting or drilling something for the last couple of hours. Knock it off and have a beer!

neighbours in and out for their usual smokes with their mates…. But it has a vibe of ‘ calm before the storm ‘….probably another outside drinking and decibel defying giggling session to come later.

Problem is despite having a very nice and productive day / week…. I’ve had enough of these twats costing me sleep over the last while… I think my patience / filter has been used up….. and fûck knows the outcome but I’m not lying in bed with that shît going on again.

And only minutes later,

and 15 minutes after this post…. It’s starting… 🙄