Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,826 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Autosport wrote: »
    Sardi a big thank you for bringing Rancheros into my life, they are divine and I may have eaten 2 bags so far today :D

Did you not know about them until this week? Missing out girl :D

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Feck off you! You were the Rancheros number 1 fan in the crisp tournament. Tayto still won though. :cool:

I was trying to keep that on the down low ;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,531 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Where are you all?

It's a gorgeous morning, hope you all get to enjoy the sun!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Where are you all?

right everyone she's gone again, you can come out now!! :D

I'm sitting at the desk in work eating a donut. I don't like donuts but someone gave me one and they're sitting fairly close to me so I have to eat it :pac:

Morning all :) Contemplating life here

I now want a donut :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,845 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sunshine before the rain arrives .

Jupiterkid hope today is a better day for you , take a bit of time for yourself if you can .

The rain has arrived, time to put on my trenchcoat and stand at the gate flashing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

The rain has arrived, time to put on my trenchcoat and stand at the gate flashing.

I'm immobilised today......so for once the mountain shall have to come to Muhammed!

My efforts would just be wasted with your gimpy foot.

Is it your left one? :D

My efforts would just be wasted with your gimpy foot.

Is it your left one? :D

It is my left one, yep... you winding up a kick to my right?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

It is my left one, yep... you winding up a kick to my right?

She's in the queue behind me.

How you getting on today?

Sun is shining here so I’m afraid Leggy your trench coat would be of no use here :D

Sardonicat wrote: »
    She's in the queue behind me.

How you getting on today?

Have to admit, I'm up since 4.30am....had a full on meltdown over the boot...straps had fallen off...and when I tried to put 1 on, it was backwards, another wouldn't go back on at all ..so I swore and threw things.
    Left it alone until about 10am and managed to do it then
    I have issues with some tasks.. just can't do them...give me a desk, I'll build it...give me a printer, I'll strip it and fix it..... but sometimes things like this....and taking directions can fck me up :D
    But... all's well now ..had a little walk in the lane behind my house and just resting now
    I do take the mick, but I appreciate the concern, thank you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Have to admit, I'm up since 4.30am....had a full on meltdown over the boot

So at 4.30am it was puss in boots? :pac:
    Sorry yeah I know I'm going to hell. Hope you're alright mate. You'll get there

It is my left one, yep.

Is that you Christy? :D

Must. Not. Reply. Banhammer will follow :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,062 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I'm starting to think that Leggie might be Maura Higgins...

https://ibb.co/hR97yr3
    https://ibb.co/vH1S82S

To thine own self be true

No, I'm much more toned ... :cool:

Toned or tanned :pac:

I sold the item anyway, the man is coming to collect it at the weekend. He was still humming and hawing today about me meeting him somewhere with it but like seriously, if you're buying an item, then you should be prepared to collect it?
    He was ringing me incessantly today too despite me leaving a call and voicemail to say I couldn't talk until this evening. He came back with apologies after I send him a quick message saying check your voicemail.
    Honestly, this buying and selling craic is a pain but I'll have some cash in my paw tomorrow.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,624 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Deskside, wrapping up work for the day and for the week ahead of the bank holiday weekend. Then a few local errands to do.

I feel a lot better today than yesterday, still a bit melancholy and sad but a very good night’s sleep really helped - I was really down yesterday.

Thanks to all who wished me well - yis are such a sound bunch! :):D

Going to try and take it easy for the bank holiday weekend and just chill.

Heart in mouth watching Honeysuckle in Punchestown :D

Good to hear JK :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,108 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Delighted I didn't believe in today's weather forecast. Not a drop here and got the side gate and front garden fences painted. Showered and in my lounge wear. I was gonna offer hot dogs but Mrs/Ms G ate them all.:D A relaxing beer now eyeing up tomorrow's forecast as all I have left to do is the masonry paint job. That would complete the summer maintenance way ahead of schedule.:eek:

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Delighted I didn't believe in today's weather forecast. Not a drop here and got the side gate and front garden fences painted. Showered and in my lounge wear. I was gonna offer hot dogs but Mrs/Ms G ate them all.:D A relaxing beer now eyeing up tomorrow's forecast as all I have left to do is the masonry paint job. That would complete the summer maintenance way ahead of schedule.:eek:
    Then you can head to me house for more of the schedule :p

On the subject of paint , I've to get the house painted this year , deciding on a colour is harder than you think!

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    On the subject of paint , I've to get the house painted this year , deciding on a colour is harder than you think!

Isn't there apps that if you put up a picture of the house, you can superimpose colours into it to see a mock up of it?

Then you can head to me house for more of the schedule :p

I'm a bit like home store and more. When it's done, it's done.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,337 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Is this one of those Instagram influencers I've heard about?

Isn't there apps that if you put up a picture of the house, you can superimpose colours into it to see a mock up of it?

Never thought of that PM , thank you !
    Son said last night , go grey , his house is grey lol , but mines a very very old cottage style house . I'll go mad and paint it pink !
    Not :D

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Never thought of that PM , thank you !
    Son said last night , go grey , his house is grey lol , but mines a very very old cottage style house . I'll go mad and paint it pink !
    Not :D

Magnolia! With lots of green plants and painted whisky barrels. Oh and high stools around the barrels too.:D