Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,014 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I personally like trolling their adds and offering a swap with a Superman 4 vhs tape for every item. :D

Lol, now he has doubled down and will collect from my house!
    Chancer :)
    But I've €40 for bank holiday weekend pub crawls...oh wait...

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 21,826 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Lol, now he has doubled down and will collect from my house!
    Chancer :)
    But I've €40 for bank holiday weekend pub crawls...oh wait...

Keep it safe until the next bank holiday PM :)

Looking out at the evening sun , it's gorgeous out .
    Think I'll get a portion of onion rings later :)

• Registered Users Posts: 22,237 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I’ve my order of onion rings on their way to me ;):D

Beautiful sunshine here :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

I personally like trolling their adds and offering a swap with a Superman 4 vhs tape for every item. :D

So, it was you who replied to my ad :(

• Registered Users Posts: 13,014 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

It's raining and nippy here.
    I've to go out at 7pm to underage sport. I need a hot water bottle...

To thine own self be true

It's raining and nippy here.
    I've to go out at 7pm to underage sport. I need a hot water bottle...

Perhaps an Old Dog could keep you warm ;)

“Whistles innocently “ :D

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭Phoenix32

On the couch drinking wine, sure where else! Helped to put together a bookshelf today and jesus it's fecked, it will hold books alright but it's upside down :pac: Sure I'm a lady, not meant for all of that DIY stuff :P

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Well, hello Phoenix, how are you doing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Good to see you back Cleo :D

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Well, hello Phoenix, how are you doing?
    Good to see you back Cleo :D

ah thanks lads! How are ye getting on? I'm still in Aberdeen and things are opening up here so I actually have a slot booked for the pub on Monday, the excitement of it all, I only get two hours so I'll make sure to have a drink for all of ye :pac:

Phoenix32 wrote: »
    ah thanks lads! How are ye getting on? I'm still in Aberdeen and things are opening up here so I actually have a slot booked for the pub on Monday, the excitement of it all, I only get two hours so I'll make sure to have a drink for all of ye :pac:

I've a broken leg...had no idea or warning :D:D

Good to see you back Phoenix :)

Onion rings have arrived :D

Is that you Roz Purcell ;)

Autosport wrote: »
    Is that you Roz Purcell ;)

Had to Google that...saw headline and laughed :)

Ah feck! How did you manage that one?

Autosport wrote: »
    Good to see you back Phoenix :)

Onion rings have arrived :D

Enjoy the onion rings auto :D

Ah feck! How did you manage that one?

Enjoy the onion rings auto :D

Walking on a wooden walkway, slipped into a gully and landed on the ankle...I may hobble to the off license for healing beers

Ouch, that sounds so sore! Do you need to be in a cast? Ah sure alcohol is needed for medicinal purposes ;)

I'm in a sexy boot :)

Like this? :pac:

hqdefault.jpg

Not far wrong tbh :D

Tis a sexy boot in fairness! How long do you need to have it on for?

12 weeks is the norm... but he said because I was walking on it and going up stairs, I may have actually helped..so could take a 2-3 weeks off that

12 weeks is a fair bit of time, how much longer do you have left now? You'd think walking on it would make it worse but it seems to have been good for you, hardy animal :P

12 weeks from 4pm today :D
    Yerra, I'm a rough and tough auld git, I'll survive

• Registered Users Posts: 21,826 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Freedom !!!
    Not that I'll be going anywhere , but having the option to do so soon if I wish , is what matters !

TIIM , hope the leg heals soon , spare boot here if you need it :pac:
    Hey Cleo , hope life in Scotland is all you hoped it would be :)

12 weeks from 4pm today :D
    Yerra, I'm a rough and tough auld git, I'll survive

Oh I didn't realise it just happened! :pac:

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Hey Cleo , hope life in Scotland is all you hoped it would be :)

I hope you're doing well Mam :)

Ah sure, missing the brown bread and Barrys tea but getting on grand, they like to put everything into a pie here or batter it :P

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

12 weeks is the norm... but he said because I was walking on it and going up stairs, ..../quote]

And thankfully didnt throw a clot, which can happen with untreated breaks. You're a stubborn old mule. Glad it's nothing more serious or complicated, all the same. Did they give you any goodies for the pain?

Sardonicat wrote: »
    12 weeks is the norm... but he said because I was walking on it and going up stairs, ..../quote]

And thankfully didnt throw a clot, which can happen with untreated breaks. You're a stubborn old mule. Glad it's nothing more serious or complicated, all the same. Did they give you any goodies for the pain?

Not a thing actually, I'm grand though..not in any real pain

• Registered Users Posts: 16,368 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I'm starting to think Sardi is Nurse Ratched! :pac:

I get that reference..killer nurse? ...sounds about right :P