Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭micar

bocaman wrote: »
    A person I cant stand the sight or sound of is Dáithí Ó Sé. A sure of himself talentless nonentity who'd probably like nothing better than to make love to himself.

He was the movie and TV show on newstalk a few months ago......they bring people on to talk about their favourite movie

They've had people come in with Star Wars, The Godfather, Casablanca Some like it hot ......etc.....these are classics

But Daithi...no....

As I'm listening.....I'm thinking.....he's from Kerry....don't tell me he's going to pick......and he does......The Field

FFS ....The Field

Twat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

micar wrote: »
    He was the movie and TV show on newstalk a few months ago......they bring people on to talk about their favourite movie

They've had people come in with Star Wars, The Godfather, Casablanca Some like it hot ......etc.....these are classics

But Daithi...no....

As I'm listening.....I'm thinking.....he's from Kerry....don't tell me he's going to pick......and he does......The Field

FFS ....The Field

Twat

I had a neighbour like Daithi years ago, sound lad but knew nothing about anything outside his own little realm, so bad music and Transit vans he could talk all day, outside of that blank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,770 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Out of the people I know who had dealing with RTÉ male celebrities. Daithi is meant to be the soundest.

• Site Banned Posts: 18 Trump Derangement Syndrome

Miriam O'Callaghan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,643 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Miriam O'Callaghan

My cousin knew one of her daughters...

Lets just say, they weren't friends. Couldn't stand her, tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,524 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

I had a neighbour like Daithi years ago, sound lad but knew nothing about anything outside his own little realm, so bad music and Transit vans he could talk all day, outside of that blank

Kerry people in a nutshell.

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Kerry people in a nutshell.

Ah now. I cannot abide generalizations. There is the general stereotype of the 'GAA and nothing else' fellow.

But you'll find Kerry people are a lot more varied than that. It's like saying all Cork people are suspicious of everything.
    Not true.

Ah now. I cannot abide generalizations. There is the general stereotype of the 'GAA and nothing else' fellow.

But you'll find Kerry people are a lot more varied than that. It's like saying all Cork people are suspicious of everything.
    Not true.

A Cork person would ask around as to why you said that and whose people you belong to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭Howitzer the 5th

Miriam O'Callaghan

Perfectly understandable. Not remotely inexplicable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭PetitPois89

Alex Jones

Alex Jones

The overfed deranged spewing conspiracy theorist? Yeah, hard to fathom that one alright.

No not that one, the welsh presenter on BBC One Show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,059 ✭✭✭✭spookwoman

The lights are on but no one's at home.

The Welsh tv personality? Harmless enough sort I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,860 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

The Welsh tv personality? Harmless enough sort I'd imagine.

You might even say it’s “inexplicable”.

EmmetSpiceland: Oft imitated but never bettered.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭Finty Lemon

Jacqui Hurley grates on me.

I know she has good sporting credentials behind her and does her job with integrity, but there is something about the unfailingly positive delivery on mundane spring Sundays that would wear ya. Almost like she is trying to make a Div 2 hurling league match between Laois and Westmeath into a clash for the ages. And the buddy-buddy thing with yer man Darren is wretched.

Sorry Jacqui, give me the score and the report and let me decide how to process the the outcome

Jacqui Hurley grates on me.

I know she has good sporting credentials behind her and does her job with integrity, but there is something about the unfailingly positive delivery on mundane spring Sundays that would wear ya. Almost like she is trying to make a Div 2 hurling league match between Laois and Westmeath into a clash for the ages. And the buddy-buddy thing with yer man Darren is wretched.

Sorry Jacqui, give me the score and the report and let me decide how to process the the outcome

She's absolutely atrocious. From the 'arrrrr tee eee' thing to her repeated ill-informed tuppence ha'penny on a variety of sports and various sporting outcomes. As for that Darren Frehill lad? Sweet Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭bocaman

George Hook. This guy is a vacuous loud mouth who loves attention. He knows absolutely nothing about rugby and is a very poor mans Eamon Dunphy. I'd doubt he believes half the nonsense he spouts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

1 thing I really dislike about him is he gave an interview a while ago joking about how he saves money by not having to buy lunch and instead he eats whatever the chef in the cookery segment of the show makes.

If you watch him you’ll notice he absolutely wolfs down whatever is served up - doesn’t matter what it is, daithi is hovering over it with his fork waiting like a vulture.

it’s like he’s famished with the hunger so ignorantly lorries into it, sometimes even before the chef is finished the recipe....they’ve had to tell him off over his table manners at times.

It just struck me as so mean spirited and calculated from him.

A ridiculous and very unlikeable presenter.

I reckon he’s that mean, he probably boils two eggs in the kettle in the RTÉ canteen to save on his electricity bills!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

Angela Scanlon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

Angela Scanlon.

Who?

Angela Scanlon.

Yep, she’s another one

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 590 ✭✭✭Louis Friend

bocaman wrote: »
    George Hook. This guy is a vacuous loud mouth who loves attention. He knows absolutely nothing about rugby and is a very poor mans Eamon Dunphy. I'd doubt he believes half the nonsense he spouts.

You need to google “inexplicably” :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭John arse

gemma collins-braindead!

Theres always an explanation for why someone can't stand someone else.

"someone you inexplicably can't stand" is a contradiction in terms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

The environmentalist doll on the AIB ad,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,376 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Sinead Gleeson. I’ll lump in other really “artsy types” too. Think it stems from how high brow and intellectual everything is with these people.

I’ve a feeling she could argue the fact poets, writers and musicians are just as important as doctors and nurses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭smilerf

John creedon
    Everyone seems to love him.
    I don't know why but I find something off about him

smilerf wrote: »
    John creedon
    Everyone seems to love him.
    I don't know why but I find something off about him

My mum can't stand him either. Similar reasons as yourself.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,323 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

ShagNastii wrote: »
    I’ve a feeling she could argue the fact poets, writers and musicians are just as important as doctors and nurses.
    Oh I hear you on the pretentiousness side of things, but as far as importance to societies go; I'll bet we could all name far more important artists, poets, writers and musicians from throughout history than we could name important doctors. It seems human society values the various arts very highly indeed.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.