Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

This Week on Misery Watch: The Late Late Show - Friday 22nd January 2021.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,501 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

The deadly runny nose.
    Ring a ring a rosy....

Nice new avatar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭Leftwaffe

RIP to this guy who died by for f*ck sake this is a disgrace. I said it to herself we’re gonna be told to wash our hands her but no, straight in with a death story of a middle aged man.

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

Jenny Welcome ! sweet ffs TLL has even stopped having happy music on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

God there is no reprieve from this ****ing shlt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,052 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Every fooking show back to back RTE need to sermonise the sheite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,662 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Does Tubridy think he is a psychiatrist now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,732 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

That's it, I'm off until the trad music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Sorry I'm not watching which item is on now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭Leftwaffe

Corona death interview. Prob first of 3.

The doctors were great all the same, the amount of persuading she had to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The woman whos husband died last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭kravmaga

oh ffs, this is a terrible lead in for the show tonight, I mean I know its terrible and we are facing into a lockdown until March at least, but Jaysus wept, why o why is the LLS leading in with this story immediately into the show.

Very sad indeed.

And Im very sorry for the death of this man.

The LLS team should be ashamed bringing this woman on tonight, he only passed last week.

Sorry this is totally un-ethical of RTE to invite this woman on so soon after her husband passed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,750 ✭✭✭sudzs

Poor woman, shouldn't be doing this really.

And shame on Tubridy and RTE. :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

My mum volunteered with nigel and had texted me to say he was Ill. Salt of the earth guy. She texted me earlier fo say someone else she knows just died after being admitted with covid. It's coming close to home. People need to take this seriously

"They'll mind you"

This has to be too soon in the grieving process for this lady to be invited on to TV for an interview

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    My mum volunteered with nigel and had texted me to say he was Ill. Salt of the earth guy. She texted me earlier fo say someone else she knows just died after being admitted with covid. It's coming close to home. People need to take this seriously

I'm this variant seems to take people quickly & stealthily.

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

€495,000 per annum to send the viewing public in need of a reprieve from the relentless Covid narrative into a terminal depression.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

I don't think that these people realise that they are being used by RTE to scare the nation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,884 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Turned it off. When he started the waffle with all the "was fit and healthy, worked for this, loved to do that blah blah blah blah" I knew he was lining up for a misery segment.

RIP to the poor man and his family.

M

I remember Liveline before Christmas, self entitled arseholes ringing up complaining about the government suggesting nobody return to Ireland at Christmas, Joe siding with them, clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭irishproduce

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Did anyone who emailed rte last week get a response?

I have just emailed them there re tonight's show.

What were the emails about? Sorry I wasn't in the thread last week

Tubs is so fake

Death tends to be a long term thing.

We're getting the Covid lecture hammered into us. Callous b*stards using this poor woman as a vehicle for their finger wagging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,489 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Terrible for this lady, but Tubs is going to go to the last breath with this.
    Shocking television for a Friday night

I have retreated to safety. Himself is downstairs watching it because he's made of stronger stuff than I. I'm just going to Google kittehs and puppehs. And drink my wine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,155 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Just noticed the poor woman has wedding rings around her neck.

The wwoman is in bits. No need for this at all. She's too raw.

Got a stroke, likely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,827 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Go on the owl.
    Just tuned in and a woman crying and tubs drawing for more misery.

I’m not going to pry

He always says that the bolix

M

<JD>What colour was the ventilator?</JD>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Glebee

Im out, poor woman. RIP.

"How are you still going?"

How is she even on this show?

Finger wagging incoming

So her GP wrote to LLS to say she could go on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭irishproduce

This is actually fuçking disgraceful television for a Friday night.
    What is going on that RTE feels this shít sells.

I've switched off a while anyway

M

Why will they not interview someone in the hospital at deaths door?

"Why are you here?"

I doubt she came banging on RTEs door.

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭Summer2020

Jesus f*cking Christ straight into the misery. rte are an absolute disgrace people are committing suicide I’m sure as a result of the round the clock doom and gloom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 671 ✭✭✭fm

I don't think that these people realise that they are being used by RTE to scare the nation.

Which RTE think is entertainment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,732 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

sudzs wrote: »
    Poor woman, shouldn't be doing this really.

And shame on Tubridy and RTE. :-(

After last week's ALL-TIME LOW with Barry McGuigan, this type of interview really just washes over me now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭Car99

kravmaga wrote: »
    oh ffs, this is a terrible lead in for the show tonight, I mean I know its terrible and we are facing into a lockdown until March at least, but Jaysus wept, why o why is the LLS leading in with this story immediately into the show.

Very sad

I'm afraid the LLS show message about how bad covid can be isnt going to get to the members of the public that arent taking it seriously . The people this message is aimed at in particular do not watch the LLS.

While every normal person will feel empathetic towards this woman the LLS show is preoccupied with misery. Entertainment it's not. And Turbridys speech / preaching to the nation every week is getting a bit nauseating at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Is she not saying that she wanted to come on the show

They did that in UK and Italy months back, I watched & took heed. But I knew it wasn't a light entertainment show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,827 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

The late late has jumped the shark

• Registered Users Posts: 2,289 ✭✭✭CruelSummer

Christ Almighty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,349 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

That'll be on next week's show.