Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Chat. (MOD NOTE post# 3949 and post#5279)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,951 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

17 more states have just joined the Texas lawsuit against the US election fraud .

You won't hear about this on RTE ,as after all Slnffer Joe is the new US president and he is grand as he has some sort of Irish roots and is a Democrat...That's all you need to know in Ireland obviously.:rolleyes:

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭tudderone

Dublin port sealed off with a Russian 82mm mortar found in the back of a van.

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/dublin-port-soviet-mortar-launcher-19433959

Grizzly 45 wrote: »
    17 more states have just joined the Texas lawsuit against the US election fraud .

You won't hear about this on RTE ,as after all Slnffer Joe is the new US president and he is grand as he has some sort of Irish roots and is a Democrat...That's all you need to know in Ireland obviously.:rolleyes:

You'd want a brain by-pass to listen to fluffy. He had some eejit of a lesbian woman on yesterday i believe, complaining she went to Magee the gents outfitters and they wouldn't measure her for a suit :rolleyes:.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,396 ✭✭✭Rosahane

tudderone wrote: »
    Dublin port sealed off with a Russian 82mm mortar found in the back of a van.

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/dublin-port-soviet-mortar-launcher-19433959

"The weapon is currently being examined by the Ballistics team of the Garda Technical Bureau."

:o:rolleyes:;):D

Rosahane wrote: »
    "The weapon is currently being examined by the Ballistics team of the Garda Technical Bureau."

To the best of my knowledge, a mortar is just a length of pipe with a spike in the end and a tripod :confused:. Could it even be classed as a firearm ?

You'd want a brain by-pass to listen to fluffy. He had some eejit of a lesbian woman on yesterday i believe, complaining she went to Magee the gents outfitters and they wouldn't measure her for a suit :rolleyes:.

Reckon if RTE and by default, the Irish state didn't have Joe Fluffy and "Rant and rave to Joe hour" on 5 days a week we would have been out revolting on the streets years ago.

"Sniffer Joe" is Biden,for his rather alarming and generally unwanted habit of sniffing little girls or women's hair in public.

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

Dont think ye'll get much of a ballistic fingerprint off that yoke TBH.:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,457 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

"Sniffer Joe" is Biden,for his rather alarming and generally unwanted habit of sniffing little girls or women's hair in public.

Joe sniffs womens public hair ! Disgusting :eek:

For those who have missed out on the possible future POTUS unwanted groping and fondling of women and minors...Kind of puts the current president's salty locker room language in the absolute nowhere league.Dont think I'd want to let my wives or daughters near this dirty old man if he came over here on a state visit. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V4PLSPvJ9BY

Bomb squad motto.
    "If you see us running.Try to keep up!"

For those who have missed out on the possible future POTUS unwanted groping and fondling of women and minors...Kind of puts the current president's salty locker room language in the absolute nowhere league.Dont think I'd want to let my wives or daughters near this dirty old man if he came over here on a state visit. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V4PLSPvJ9BY

"BUT BUT BUT , PROGRESSIVE, LGBTQ-EI-EI-O, BLM"

Seen an article in a newspaper about the lever release rifles being banned in the uk and the headline said how legal gun owners can claim up to £5000 compensation for voluntarily handing in their ...............

wait for it

............. soon to be banned firearms.

Fact check douchebag, a "mandatory buy back" is gun confiscation and the compensation is a prerequisite of banning those types of guns from legally held owners.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Cass wrote: »
    Seen an article in a newspaper about the lever release rifles being banned in the uk and the headline said how legal gun owners can claim up to £5000 compensation for voluntarily handing in their ...............

wait for it

Fact check douchebag, a "mandatory buy back" is gun confiscation and the compensation is a prerequisite of banning those types of guns from legally held owners.

At least they got compo, we got diddly-squat when the pistol ban came in :mad:.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,614 ✭✭✭Feisar

How was that right/fair/legal?

A friend of mine in NZ had his semi auto AK variant bought back by the government after they made them illegal after that nut job attack. Don’t quote me but they weren’t offering anything on additional mags/scopes etc, so he was left out of pocket for a load of accessories.

First they came for the socialists...

"BUT BUT BUT , PROGRESSIVE, LGBTQ-EI-EI-O, BLM"

Crickets when Tara Reade accused Biden of having a feel from the FemiTaliban.Whom Kamala Harris said she believed implicity when running against Biden, and that he was just as much a sexual predator as Trump!! Funny how that was forgotten, as soon as she had a whiff of the White house power...
    Think there is a not nice name for a lady like that ..Starts with a "W"

But pretty vocal when a looney tune like E Jean Carrol accuses Trump...23 years later...Of having a go at her in an NYC dept store, and it has "only taken" her this long to report a crime against her???:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Because it wasn't a ban!
    It was a grandfathering of the licenses out there already.
    The sneaky phase was to claim that because people in the DOJ and AGS were fixated on IPSC which they made illegal, that there would be "no good reason" for anyone to own a CF handgun so they revoked licenses left, right and centre.

They forgot however that there were plenty of other disciplines out there with CF pistols, and made a complete ass of themselves trying to claim it was "combat style " shooting on some of them.Anyone remember the WA1500 story with Insp Google trying to claim an 8in vertical post was a "barricade"?:rolleyes:

So, unfortunately, it was left open to people to go fight the revocation in the DC of the land. Those that did won in 95.9% of the cases. Pity we dont have class action lawsuits in this country

Because it wasn't a ban, but a cessation of issuing new licenses. A small point of law but an important one.

Feisar wrote: »
    .......... so he was left out of pocket for a load of accessories.
    Why hand those items in? Only the gun should have been given in.

wait for it

So The plan with these rifles are twofold.
    [1] Paint them FLOURESCENT PINK with a rattle can ! And write naughty slogans on them of you want before handing them over. So they will be denied a photo op of standing smirking with a big sht eating smile on their fat police and politician chops behind a table of "evil black rifles that they have prevented falling into criminal hands"

[2] There is another option under UK law.
    Destroy the pressure bearing part, and you can rebuild your rifle into a new straight pull with a barrel, and probably lower, as the lever release/MARS lower is set up differently from the std straight-pull AR lower, and hand in a bunch of scrap parts painted pink.

Either which way this will be a final F**K YOU! to the UK police and Home office from the MARS/LEVER release owners. which bTW were really favoured by disabled shooters as well, so the UK govt is also discriminating against the disabled too.

• Registered Users Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Munsterlad102

[1] Paint them FLOURESCENT PINK with a rattle can ! And write naughty slogans on them of you want before handing them over. So they will be denied a photo op of standing smirking with a big sht eating smile on their fat police and politician chops behind a table of "evil black rifles that they have prevented falling into criminal hands"

Destroy the pressure bearing part, and you can rebuild your rifle into a new straight pull with a barrel, and probably lower, as the lever release/MARS lower is set up differently from the std straight-pull AR lower, and hand in a bunch of scrap parts painted pink.

Either which way this will be a final F**K YOU! to the UK police and Home office from the MARS/LEVER release owners. which bTW were really favoured by disabled shooters as well, so the UK govt is also discriminating against the disabled too.

Even better, paint them in rainbow colours. The media wouldn't be so quick to attack these "homosexual" firearms. I'm sure someone could do something to make one of those rifles into a "transgender" rifle. Just food for thought anyway.

Because it wasn't a ban, but a cessation of issuing new licenses. A small point of law but an important one.

And an unfair one. I didn't think i could despise FF anymore than i already did.......but as it turns out i was wrong :mad:.

Crickets when Tara Reade accused Biden of having a feel from the FemiTaliban.Whom Kamala Harris said she believed implicity when running against Biden, and that he was just as much a sexual predator as Trump!! Funny how that was forgotten, as soon as she had a whiff of the White house power...
    Think there is a not nice name for a lady like that ..Starts with a "W"

But pretty vocal when a looney tune like E Jean Carrol accuses Trump...23 years later...Of having a go at her in an NYC dept store, and it has "only taken" her this long to report a crime against her???:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Harris is another dose with a short memory. She has come out and said its unfair and not right to imprison people for Marijuana use or possession. When she was District Attorney of San Francisco, she prosecuted hundreds if not thousands of people for that offence. She's trying to be down with the kids i suppose.

I'd just get the money and buy a blaser rifle, which is designed to be a straight-pull from the world go. Most of these conversions i don't see the point of.

• Registered Users Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Munsterlad102

Harris is another dose with a short memory. She has come out and said its unfair and not right to imprison people for Marijuana use or possession. When she was District Attorney of San Francisco, she prosecuted hundreds if not thousands of people for that offence. She's trying to be down with the kids i suppose.

Yeah, she admitted to smoking weed while she was on a podcast despite imprisoning hundreds if not thousands of people for possession or distribution. Political hypocrisy at its finest!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,614 ✭✭✭Feisar

Why hand those items in? Only the gun should have been given in.

He didn’t but they weren’t much use to him and the arse fell out of the market for stuff like that as everyone was in the same boat.

First they came for the socialists...

And an unfair one. I didn't think i could despise FF anymore than i already did.......but as it turns out i was wrong :mad:.
    Small, and i mean tiny, glimmer of hope is a ban would have sealed their fate long ago, but the restriction on licensing can be undone with a stroke of the pen.
    Feisar wrote: »
    He didn’t but they weren’t much use to him and the arse fell out of the market for stuff like that as everyone was in the same boat.
    Semi autos only so other rifles and fiream can still be licensed. Put the money towards a bolt action and mount the accessories on it.

No matter how the thing went i'd sooner burn them than hand them over for free.

Yeah, she admitted to smoking weed while she was on a podcast despite imprisoning hundreds if not thousands of people for possession or distribution. Political hypocrisy at its finest!

Its very quiet in the media about it isn't it ? Ditto Hunter Biden's Arfur Daly dealings in eastern Europe.

Sad to hear, but a very well-lived life at 97
    RIP Brig/General Charles "Chuck" Yager.
    The first man to break the sound barrier, WW2 air combat ace, one of the first aces to shoot down a ME 262 jet fighter in a P51 Mustang
    incredible pro-gun and 2A supporter and hunter.
    Truly "The right stuff!"
    Kick your tyres and light your fires on your final flight Gen Yager

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/chuck-yeager-pilot-who-broke-the-sound-barrier-dies-at-97/ar-BB1bJgx5?ck_subscriber_id=560992113

Apparently loathed and hated by everyone that served with him, or met him. A brave man but a complete ass-hat apart from that.