Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Antifa [Mod Warning on post #1 - updated 08/08/19]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭CtevenSrowder

Overheal wrote: »
    And herein is the reason they kneel.

And they are dead right to kneel. They is clear and obvious problems with the Justice system in America (in general) but also when it comes to black people (or men really). This is no reason to riot, peacefully protesting a la MArtin Luther King would be far more effective, and something I'd imagine most of America would get behind. Not this silly rioting, which the likes of Anti-fa jump all over, or "White-people must do better" identity political **** that seems all the rage at the monent.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Mr. Karate

Bowie wrote: »
    Specifically calling out Democratic led states and telling them how to govern doesn't concern you at all? Do you believe these Mayors and Governors are fine with the riots? Trump suggests they are at best doing nothing. This is politicising the riots. He's electioneering on a national crisis.

29049626-8374737-image-a-2_1590958292203.jpg

If Trump starts taking away rights he should be arrested himself.

Democrat Governors and Mayors have repeatedly given these groups free reign to destroy property [the Baltimore even said that she gave the rioters space to destroy] if they're not going to let the Police do their job then someone will have to. Either the National Guard or the people will get fed up and you can have a civil war on your hands.

Trump hasn't taken away anyone rights. Stop the phony hysterics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Mr. Karate wrote: »
    Democrat Governors and Mayors have repeatedly given these groups free reign to destroy property [the Baltimore even said that she gave the rioters space to destroy] if they're not going to let the Police do their job then someone will have to. Either the National Guard or the people will get fed up and you can have a civil war on your hands.

Trump hasn't taken away anyone rights. Stop the phony hysterics.

Stop posting spin and PR:
    If Trump starts taking away rights he should be arrested himself.

If you are of the opinion they didn't act in a manner of your choosing, fine, however that is not the same as purposefully giving free reign to rioters. He's using a national crisis for election purposes. Simple. Sad.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 20,991 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

splashuum wrote: »
    Antifa are of the most dangerous terrorist organisations of our time. They need to be dealt with with force.

Comedy gold and 3 people thanked it!

They are more of a threat to themselves than anyone.

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

• Registered Users Posts: 81,963 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

WH blames Antifa for not addressing nation from the Oval Office.

https://www.mediaite.com/trump/kayleigh-mcenany-dismisses-call-for-trump-to-deliver-oval-office-address-a-speech-is-not-going-to-stop-antifa/

Surrendering to so-called Terrorists. Let that sink in.

And they are dead right to kneel. They is clear and obvious problems with the Justice system in America (in general) but also when it comes to black people (or men really). This is no reason to riot, peacefully protesting a la MArtin Luther King would be far more effective, and something I'd imagine most of America would get behind. Not this silly rioting, which the likes of Anti-fa jump all over, or "White-people must do better" identity political **** that seems all the rage at the monent.

They’ve tried all that. And have been trying.

Most of this rioting is occurring at night and from the sight of twitter it is not backed by the vast majority of the people on the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Mr. Karate

Stop posting spin and PR:

Well what rights he taken away?

He didn’t say that he did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭CtevenSrowder

They’ve tried all that. And have been trying.

Most of this rioting is occurring at night and from the sight of twitter it is not backed by the vast majority of the people on the ground.

There have not been protests on the scale seen since MLK. Now could be a good time to try organise in such a way. Unfortunately, BLM is not the organisation to do it, and the left over there is so infested with identity politics that it will turn off a large number of people, particularly if you are white. The days of being judged by the content of your character, not by the colour of your skin may never have truely arrived, but it has no chance of arriving now that things have gone so far backwards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,705 ✭✭✭Cheerful Spring2

MadYaker wrote: »
    T
    As far as I can tell antifa mostly exist on twitter
    Antifa movement began in the 1980s with a group called Anti-Racist Action. Its members confronted neo-Nazi skinheads at punk gigs in the American Midwest and elsewhere. By the early 2000s the Antifa movement was mostly dormant - until the rise of Donald Trump and the alt-right.
    We spoke to secret Antifa groups in Oregon. They said they come from a variety of political backgrounds but they were united in their opposition to fascism, and they have an anti-government streak. They said they see creeping authoritarianism in the current American administration that they are looking to build "a movement that really insulates us from the policies of Donald Trump".

"It's not just resisting the federal administration but also resisting moves that can lead to fascism," one member told us, "and those happen locally whether from local officials or from local alt-right movements."
    https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/articles/X56rQkDgd0qqB7R68t6t7C/seven-things-you-need-to-know-about-antifa

• Registered Users Posts: 12,495 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Brian? wrote: »
    Comedy gold and 3 people thanked it!

They are more of a threat to themselves than anyone.

Lol good man Brianee? I'd say you and a few others on here are part of the Irish wing of this terrorist organisation

Twitter Thread that pretty much sums the US branch up and how they operate...
    https://twitter.com/MrAndyNgo/status/1267479754136928256?s=19

I said 'if'. IF.
    IF he starts.....

Lmao.

He sure makes soccer moms with spray bottles of milk and smartphones sound awfully sinister and militant.

Lol good man Brianee? I'd say you and a few others on here are part of the Irish wing of this terrorist organisation

Myself and the President could be labelled Anti-Fa.

That chap is in it for likes and re-tweets. He's like a Fox broadcaster/commentator. Dangerous and dishonest for pay and notoriety.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 840 ✭✭✭peddlelies

If there was ever antifa rioting and looting over here the guards would have a treasure trove of information reading this thread, it's always the same names defending and sympathizing with them. Sad stuff, but once you're indoctrinated it's hard to change your ways I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,169 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Terrorist organisation :pac: so far in this thread we’ve been told antifa are both pathetic basement dwellers and dangerous terrorists, and another guy also said some of them are Irish teachers. This thread is good for a laugh though

That chap is in it for likes and re-tweets. He's like a Fox broadcaster/commentator. Dangerous and dishonest for pay and notoriety.

Ok Mr Antifa whatever you say

You think someone who says they don’t support Antifa is in Antifa? That’s quite a dim assumption.

they/them/theirs

peddlelies wrote: »
    If there was ever antifa rioting and looting over here the guards would have a treasure trove of information reading this thread, it's always the same names defending and sympathizing with them. Sad stuff, but once you're indoctrinated it's hard to change your ways I suppose.

I actually haven’t seen anyone defend Antifa since 20cent was thread banned.

Im asking repeatedly for evidence of their wrongdoing and getting almost nothing. That neither sympathy nor defence

they/them/theirs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭nthclare

Antifa, what a bunch of cowards and misfits.
    Shower of knobs, usually cucks or pussy's.

I know a supporter of Antifa and he's obsessed with toxic masculinity and femminism.

He thinks that all white men are dangerous, he should take a look at himself.

And he does spend a lot of time in a dark room on his own.
    A clip went the rounds of him attempting to rap about toxic masculinity and how men should cowtou to femminism etc

He's an absolute creep and befriends women just to get laid...

Incels love the whole Antifa thing too

Ye know the types.....

nthclare wrote: »
    Antifa, what a bunch of cowards and misfits.
    Shower of knobs, usually cucks or pussy's.

I know a supporter of Antifa and he's obsessed with toxic masculinity and femminism.

He thinks that all white men are dangerous, he should take a look at himself.

And he does spend a lot of time in a dark room on his own.
    A clip went the rounds of him attempting to rap about toxic masculinity and how men should cowtou to femminism etc

He's an absolute creep and befriends women just to get laid...

Incels love the whole Antifa thing too

Ye know the types.....

Antifa are whoever or whatever people want them to be. Cowards who live in their mother’s basement, social misfits who can’t get a woman and somehow also the greatest terrorist threat the society. It’s a wonder they get anything done.

they/them/theirs

peddlelies wrote: »

A lot of ignorance and falsity in this comment.
    Nobody has defended rioting and looting. You are assuming every anti fascist protester is a criminal and everyone trying to dispel that is condoning criminality.
    Ok Mr Antifa whatever you say

Thanks. Quite happy to be known as Mr. Anti-Fascist. Do I get a sash? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

amputate the gangrenous toe to save the foot!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Pa ElGrande

MadYaker wrote: »
    This is good because it’s clear that a lot of people came from other states just to cause trouble, especially in Minneapolis. Don’t see how it can put an end to antifa though. It’s a completely decentralised group of loosely associated morons who get involved in riots. It’s impossible to know who’s in it and who isn’t. When the FBI arrest people how can they decide?

As far as I can tell antifa mostly exist on twitter

ANTIFA in the United States has political support and is given cover by radical left factions within the Democrat party umbrella. Keith Ellison is currently the Minnesota attorney general and his son who is a Minneapolis city councillor also expressed his support for ANTIFA.

DNC deputy chair Keith Ellison signals support for Antifa

January 3, 2018
    Rep. Keith Ellison, D-Minn., the deputy chair of the Democratic National Committee, caused a stir on social media Wednesday when he posed with a book promoting the violent "Antifa" movement.

In a post on Twitter, Ellison said that he found the book "Antifa: The Anti-Fascist Handbook" at a Minneapolis book shop and said it would "strike fear in the heart of @realDonaldTrump."

source

George Floyd, Antifa, And Terrorism
    Too harsh? Not at all. While Anitifa sows fear, and has left a trail of injured Americans and damage property behind it, it also disrupts and divides. The group is anti-fascist in name only and has in fact adopted the Nazi strategy of brawling in the streets. It’s clear that Antifa members want to destroy civil society, to “smash the patriarchy” through violence, apparently believe it’s “time to start killing pigs,” and wish to tear apart the only nation that has ever been founded on the idea that men are free.

source

Their claims of anti-fascism and anti-racism are just a fictional political cover story, remove the shelter umbrella of the United States Democrat party and enforce anti-mask laws like they did the KKK and pretty soon all but die hard individuals will discontinue their destruction of life and property.

Net Zero means we are paying for the destruction of our economy and society in pursuit of an unachievable and pointless policy.

You think someone who says they don’t support Antifa is in Antifa? That’s quite a dim assumption.

Yeah right Brianee?? Thou protest to much!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Biker79

One of the most interesting things to note about ' left ' activist groups, is that they all in their current forms, had their genesis during the Occupy Wall St movement.

One of the strategies to disrupt their protests was to sow seeds of discord among their own ranks, and make them fight amongst themselves. How to do this?

Identity politics.

Turn the focus away from Wall St toward personal and group identity and soon they will destroy themselves, saving everyone else the trouble. Further facilitated by corporate media.

Its straight out of Art of War and surprising that people involved in BLM and Antifa etc haven't realised this yet. Maybe because they aren't that smart?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 840 ✭✭✭peddlelies

I actually haven’t seen anyone defend Antifa since 20cent was thread banned.

Im asking repeatedly for evidence of their wrongdoing and getting almost nothing. That neither sympathy nor defence

You know exactly what you're doing. People post videos of rioting and violence and you'll say "Do you have any proof these people are in antifa" despite the black bloc apparel. Rinse and repeat.