Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Covid stuff to Current Affairs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,215 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

go out for solitary walks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,310 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

Cheltenham is just a drink, drugs and gambling orgy.

A bunch of selfish degenerate dirtbags chose to go there and bring more Covid 19 back as a souvenir.

Thanks lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,739 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Pkiernan wrote: »

A bunch of selfish degenerate dirtbags chose to go there and bring more Covid 19 back as a souvenir.

Thanks lads.

Is there much drugs.

Covney just said they are facing some sort of check to come in. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,447 ✭✭✭✭endacl

89927154_10221733628954444_2965136440658231296_n.jpg?_nc_cat=105&_nc_sid=110474&efg=eyJpIjoidCJ9&_nc_ohc=LCUnNmgDeoMAX_TU_A9&_nc_ht=scontent-dub4-1.xx&_nc_tp=14&oh=18bdb7d390b15ca93b3b3807933a64d2&oe=5E906030

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

appledrop wrote: »
    As a woman it's not mind boggling. If you have your period you need sanitary products + we could get to stage of complete lockdown so actually they are very important. You cant be without them.

I’m a woman so I know how important they are. I also know it’s unfair if a woman who needs them right now can’t get them because someone has panic bought them to stock up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,397 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

noodler wrote: »
    Jesus, you must be the only one with kids

My real name is Gaia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,967 ✭✭✭buried

iamstop wrote: »
    If I have to self isolate I'll be doing the same. Plus I just inherited a large collection that I'm currently going through. I'll be happy out.

New 'Yves Tumor' LP coming out 3rd April IamStop. I think you will dig it. Cant wait for this. Lovely modern pop sample stuff

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Listen to Donald's wise words.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,215 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Is there much drugs.

Covney just said they are facing some sort of check to come in. :D
    lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

all this one upmanship is idiotic ..."oh we get one over the english"

....buts its the english who are laughing all the way to the bank with all the irish spending money over there

Thanks lads.

Irony is thick, considering quality of thread you have initiated recently. A petty provocateur. Keep your thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,109 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

I have some super soft Andrex that I am willing to trade for the right price.

PM me and we'll discuss terms.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 72 ✭✭stinger31

I've already heard of people being burnt on money that was owed to them. My friend has a business that gets subcontracted a lot, he has a team of 6 lads that help him. He's already done the work but was told tonight he's not getting paid and tough sh1t.

This has all the hallmarks of the last recession i'm afraid. I can see massive lines down the dole office like the last time.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,549 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

So I thought that I would kick off a thread about people acting the complete maggot during this Covid-19 pandemic situation.

First one up - a 30 year old Dutchman, on a flight from Amsterdam to Dublin, has been jailed for causing pandemonium on the Aer Lingus flight after he told cabin crew that he needed to stay on his mobile phone call to his mother as she had the virus.

https://www.rte.ie/news/2020/0312/1121915-hoax-covid-19-aer-lingus/

Complete tool who got what he deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,474 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

No it's not. That logic is flawed. The supply chains are fine, the wholesaler stocks are fine. I know this.

Going to shops crowded with people is not a good idea. Stockpiling is pointless. The shops will be open and stocked for months. Today was an embarrassing day for Ireland, simple as that.

Nobody is going to starve. People need to keep doing their weekly shop as normal and give the staff in the supermarkets a break. I am sure they were disgusted with the carry-on today.

Stockpiling loo roll?????? Ludicrous.

I think we will learn a huge amount about modern society in the coming weeks.

It doesn't matter how full the shelves are next week if no one is leaving their houses due to high rates of infection such as we see in northern Italy at the moment.

It's a far better idea to be in crowded shops today with 50 odd cases compared to potentially thousands of cases in a week's time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,187 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Hope he spends the full 2 months in jail and gets rode sideways each and every single day.

He's a moron.

Far worse are people hanging out in pubs, restaurants etc during this time in my opinion.
    Hope he spends the full 2 months in jail and gets rode sideways each and every single day.

You have funny ideas about what happens in prison chief.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

GreeBo wrote: »
    It doesn't matter how full the shelves are next week if no one is leaving their houses due to high rates of infection such as we see in northern Italy at the moment.

It's a far better idea to be in crowded shops today with 50 odd cases compared to potentially thousands of cases in a week's time.

Ah stop will ya. There's no justification for it. By next week I meant Monday.

Depending on staffing levels, the supermarkets may well have the shelves stocked by tomorrow morning. They are making a killing so they should.

How many weeks of 'supplies' do you think people bought?

It's self serving greed. It will only spook old people who are the very cohort we should be trying to protect. Embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,546 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Guy was on his phone and wouldn’t hang up.

I thought he had done something awful to cause pandemonium

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,026 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

colm_mcm wrote: »

You think that's bad? You should hear about the guy who exaggerated a minor story so he could start a thread in After Hours! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭taylor3

Was just in Aldi, Roscommon. no trolleys, all 6 tills open and queues to the back of the shop at every one of them, that many people that is would be hard to get out of there without joining a queue, anyway I was only able to buy 25 bottles of the brown bear ipa (99c), couldn't carry anymore, think I will head back in just before closing and stock up on the essentials (Guinness & Bud) 20 euro a slab :D, one woman was buying a half a trolley of vinegar :confused::confused:

What's with the absolute state of the entrance roadway there? Tis a tractor you need driving in there not to mention the crator of a pothole outside Lidl on the main road just off the roundabout. Sheer disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,992 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

GreeBo wrote: »
    There are government vans driving around northern Italy telling people to stay in their homes, so no, the shops are not still open.

So the guy on Primetime there who is in isolation in Italy but says the shops are still trading and you can buy your groceries must be lying?

My brother in law lives in Rome and says there's still plenty of fresh fruit and veg etc in the shops and markets.

There will be food...we are a nation of food exporters. Small bit of perspective is needed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭un5byh7sqpd2x0

colm_mcm wrote: »

He did, he said he had coronavirus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Popped across the road to the supermarket for some bread, actually tortillas, but all gone, to my shock. So pissed off with this panic buying I came back with a bottle of red and a six pack of larger.

wonder will the phone scam boys from Delhi be up to their old tricks....."your computer has coronavirus you must act immediately"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭Cork_Langer1

You think that's bad? You should hear about the guy who exaggerated a minor story so he could start a thread in After Hours! :eek:

The guy got bail, bit of a stupid thing alright, fine him and send him on his was to LA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,739 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

mfceiling wrote: »
    So the guy on Primetime there who is in isolation in Italy but says the shops are still trading and you can buy your groceries must be lying?

My brother in law lives in Rome and says there's still plenty of fresh fruit and veg etc in the shops and markets.

There will be food...we are a nation of food exporters. Small bit of perspective is needed.

They are not getting on top of this in Italy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Earendil

Thanks lads.

I know.....heartbroken I couldn’t make it this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,939 ✭✭✭Grab All Association

Guy is a fecking eejit. But at the same time no one is condemning the J1 visa types in their Hollister clothing who went to Italy knowing there was an outbreak and brought the virus into the country. All for Tinder and instagram likes. An elderly woman who most likely had never even left the country in her life has died because of these idiots.