Electric Picnic 2019 **Discussion Only // No Ticket Sales / Requests **

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,218 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

I posted this in EP Banter: Right folks when we get to Stradbally and the festival site we all have to collectively wave our hands in the air woo hoo! Syd Barrett said so, well he said arms.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,502 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

The sooner your lemon haze arrives the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭sally cinnamon89

Cider haze

Sorted Woo Hoo! Now for a Sparoot! Burger. :):D:D;):eek:

From the FB banter page....
    Dave Fanning just said Billie Eilish and Hozier Friday night

?? confused!

Dont give a monkeys about hozier but Billie is a must-see for me

Hot Press have a four page interview with her with Saturday very clearly printed at the top of it. Would be very surprised if a media partner of the festival got that wrong but maybe Fanning has more up to date stage times.

Fri would be a lot better for me, she could really start EP off with a bang.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭declanleo

thebusher wrote: »
    For anyone on the fence about Gerry Cinnamon - just go. You won't regret it. Was brilliant at Glastonbury.

I'll 2nd this. John peel tent was bouncing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭Fatfrog

declanleo wrote: »
    I'll 2nd this. John peel tent was bouncing.

I hope it was consensual....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,061 ✭✭✭Stillill42

I've heard a whisper Ashcroft is going to dedicate 'The drugs don't work' to this thread. You heard it here first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭Fatfrog

Strange looking barriers at leads and Reading! Wonder if we'll have the same!!

https://www.instagram.com/p/B1f9zdpF4vZ/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

• Subscribers, Paid Member Posts: 44,941 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

I posted this in EP Banter: Right folks when we get to Stradbally and the festival site we all have to collectively wave our hands in the air woo hoo! Syd Barrett said so, well he said arms.

Where I got my name from ;)

Fupping love Syd!!

Stillill42 wrote: »
    I've heard a whisper Ashcroft is going to dedicate 'The drugs don't work' to this thread. You heard it here first.

ATN thread more appropriate given the extreme post-festival comedowns there.

Seathrun66 wrote: »

Strobe eyes :cool:

They seem to be convinced on EP banter that the bars shut at 11 PM, is it not 1.30 - 2 AM they shut now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Reded

Some friends went on site today and have reported that the ground is pretty wet!!

They seem to be convinced on EP banter that the bars shut at 11 PM, is it not 1.30 - 2 AM they shut now.

The official site says 1am but doesn't specify days. I think it's midnight on Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Lads whats the deal with glass bottles in campervans? Do they search the campervans going in or can we sneak in some wine bottles?

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    Lads whats the deal with glass bottles in campervans? Do they search the campervans going in or can we sneak in some wine bottles?

Glass is not permitted we’ve been searched although we did sneak bottles of wine in! They will take them if found!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,916 ✭✭✭Alkers

Mollyb60 wrote: »

They do look but not in any great detail so you could sneak some stuff in if you needed but glass is banned for a reason so make sure you're responsible with it, keep it out of sight and take it home again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭Peterd66

Put them in the gas , battery or toilet compartment. No one looks there.

P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,061 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Dig deeper, Seathrun...

All this talk of getting old
    It's getting me down ...familiar?

Like a cat in a bag, waiting to drown... Monday week, amiright?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,575 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Reded wrote: »
    Some friends went on site today and have reported that the ground is pretty wet!!

Get rid of those "friends". You don't need negativity in your life like that.

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

everlast75 wrote: »
    Get rid of those "friends". You don't need negativity in your life like that.

Twill be grand!! No such thing as wet ground just bad boots!!

Stillill42 wrote: »
    Dig deeper, Seathrun...

All this talk of getting old
    It's getting me down ...familiar?

Like a cat in a bag, waiting to drown... Monday week, amiright?

Most of us okay by Tuesday I hope.

ATN crew were talking about twitches seven days after. One thing POD can't be blamed for.

and on another note the more I listen to Billie E the more impressed I am. Her set is going to be absolutely mobbed. Not only the youngsters but all the old geezers trying to be down with the kids. Our t-shirts and beer guts may betray any semblance of credibility we seek.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭Mucker46

Most of us okay by Tuesday I hope.

ATN crew were talking about twitches seven days after. One thing POD can't be blamed for.

and on another note the more I listen to Billie E the more impressed I am. Her set is going to be absolutely mobbed. Not only the youngsters but all the old geezers trying to be down with the kids. Our t-shirts and beer guts may betray any semblance of credibility we seek.

Hopefully she does a short set and we can pull the guts in for the duration. Mind you the collective blow out at the end could be a health and safety issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭Mucker46

Was painting my 16 year old daughters room with her today and we agreed we would do 45 min slots of music. Billie was the only one that one of us didnt have a face for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,575 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Pillow Queens - "gay girls" is gonna be mental!

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭fafy

Fatfrog wrote: »
    Strange looking barriers at leads and Reading! Wonder if we'll have the same!!

https://www.instagram.com/p/B1f9zdpF4vZ/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Not at all strange, thats an entry point, where tickets are scanned on entry, have been is use for a good while, saw them first at O2 London few years back, splits/filters, the incoming crowd into single file, at least i think thats the idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭fafy

No bar is going to close at 11pm, its only getting going then,

Heineken have 4 extra bars, on a quick map scan, this year in the area which was previously outside the main arena, and you can be dam sure they will milk the s h i t out of this. Or should i say “us” .

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Mr.S wrote: »
    That's not a ticket entry point? That's a crowd control point for the front section of the main stage - generally used when the acts are playing to avoid over-crowding.

Fairly common at other big festivals.

Yea i remember going to Rock Im Park in 2009 and they had them at the main stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭sally cinnamon89

Mr.S wrote: »
    That's not a ticket entry point? That's a crowd control point for the front section of the main stage - generally used when the acts are playing to avoid over-crowding.

Fairly common at other big festivals.

Is it just me or is the barrier in the middle at the front of the stage that splits the crowd a real eye sore