Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Machinery Photo/Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Reggie. wrote: »
    Jaysus nothing fancy like that. Them things cost money

A vice grips.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,381 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

A vice grips.
    Stop it. I'll show ya later if I collect it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Stop it. I'll show ya later if I collect it.

Spose it hasn’t four legs, no?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,194 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Hedge cutter, or a diet-feeder.
    Keep you busy during the winter months....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,377 ✭✭✭stanflt

I reckon it could be some sort of cultivation tool like a disc etc

stanflt wrote: »
    I reckon it could be some sort of cultivation tool like a disc etc

Your ****ing cheating so get your coat and get out

• Registered Users Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Gawddawggonnit

Your ****ing cheating so get your coat and get out

Catros or a Joker?

Neither. You wont approve but price dictated the make.

No that addition arrived a week ago

• Registered Users Posts: 2,424 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

Catros or a Joker?

Neither. You wont approve but price dictated the make.
    If you want to buy fancy names its much cheaper to spend someone else’s money!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,393 ✭✭✭roosterman71

Zero grazer...

If you want to buy fancy names its much cheaper to spend someone else’s money!

Lol.

But but but you can’t hang some commoner garden crap off the back of a Landini!
    Different story if ‘‘twas a quaddie...

Lol.

Your forgetting Reggie doesnt have to deal with casual labour.

Lol.

Your forgetting Reggie doesnt have to deal with casual labour.(not ours but did another 5k damage to tractor)

Had issues with Claas and had germans over, they brought one with them for a few weeks having found a structural fault.

Structural fault?
    Sounds serious.
    Years ago.
    Had big wigs from case recently out as out of warranty soon for the big quaddie. Someone disconnected lift arm position potentiometer which doesnt show up on software but de rates the power by about 15%. Main driver is exstatic first there was an issue with engine/power and 2 he’s got his beast back.

Your forgetting Reggie doesnt have to deal with casual labour.

That's a big help

• Registered Users Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Your forgetting Reggie doesnt have to deal with casual labour.(not ours but did another 5k damage to tractor)

Sometimes you have to wonder how

You’d wonder wtf, was he on the phone or just a dozy bollix?

Irish lad here for a few weeks now (his parents reckon he might learn some french) and he just put the jib of the hedgecutter through the roof of the tractor... that’s the 2nd time now and only a snip at €4k.

You’d want deep pockets and the patience of Job.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,118 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

How did that happen - did (s)he put a wheel too close into the ditch? It does look top heavy though.

That’s the one. There was a side slope and they didnt drive on the field enough as had fear of god put in them to keep off. Got unlucky as the spools pulled out and broke the housing to fancy electro spools.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,180 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Irish lad here for a few weeks now (his parents reckon he might learn some french) and he just put the jib of the hedgecutter through the roof of the tractor... that’s the 2nd time now and only a snip at €4k.

Playstation/Xbox - the feckin ruination of a generation :(

Here she is

488642.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Here she is

Well wear, Reggie.

Has she lights up yet?:p

Well wear, Reggie.

Has she lights up yet?:p

You had to mention the war

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

You are dead right branching out into tillage. Beef is f***d!!

Muckit wrote: »
    You are dead right branching out into tillage. Beef is f***d!!

Dont tell anyone

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭hopeso

I bet he learned some 'French' after that.....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Was at a discussion group walk today and we were talking about picking stones. One got a neighbours son to drive the tractor while he threw in a few stones in a good part of the field.

The young lad was spending so much time on his phone and not keeping up with the lads picking that he eventually told him to go home.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,801 ✭✭✭Odelay

After spending 4K twice, I’d be thinking about fitting a jib limit sensor. If it can be done, they will do it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,801 ✭✭✭Odelay

Was at a discussion group walk today and we were talking about picking stones. One got a neighbours son to drive the tractor while he threw in a few stones in a good part of the field.

The young lad was spending so much time on his phone and not keeping up with the lads picking that he eventually told him to go home.

I’d have sat in the tractor and put him picking the stones.