Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are you right now? Part 5

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭islanderre

Still in Madrid but nursing a hangover!!! Was 8 of us on the pub crawl..... good mixture of North and South Americans.
    Got back to the hotel at 4am.... Wreaked I am now.
    In a small cafe close to plaza de Espana trying to build up some energy!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Paranormal Activity afternoon. Brutal form.

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭milhous

Just awake, was home after 4 last night. Child had a convulsion in the hospital last night. It really looked like a full on grand mal seizure. Turns out there was a pretty bad infection. So annoyed with the out of hrs dr. They were called last night at about 8pm. They rang back after 9. Said the child didn’t need to see a dr, as there was no rash and it was most likely the vomiting bug. Just said to give calpol and nurofen and strip down. Nurofen given at 10pm. Temp checked at 10:40 and it was over 40. Purple rash all over the child. Rang the out of hrs dr back and the child’s grandad said to just bring them straight to Midoc and don’t wait an hour for the call back. Was just getting ready to go when the nurse called back, still didn’t want to give an app, said that we were on the way up there now, couldn’t wait, the nurse snapped back we couldn’t go up there now because there was no dr there and she could only give us an appointment for two hours time. That if it was concerning us so much that we needed to go to a paediatric unit a 40 mom drive away.

To be fair it sounds like a trip to paeds is the right call

• Registered Users Posts: 6,082 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

In a wee cottage on a farm far far away from anywhere.
    This will be our holiday home the next few days. We had an emergency though. No alcohol or sweets in the place. Herself gone on a mission to rectify that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

milhous wrote: »
    To be fair it sounds like a trip to paeds is the right call
    Definitely was, they were great and so thorough. Just raging that the nurse made the call that a dr wasn’t needed over the phone. But look, everything’s fine now

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Was just in the big sitting room and found a box of kimberly elite............this won't end well.

Definitely was, they were great and so thorough. Just raging that the nurse made the call that a dr wasn’t needed over the phone. But look, everything’s fine now

Sorry you and the little one had to go through all that but glad things are ok now. x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

Glad you're back to your usual self Gifted, hand drops all round :p

Sounds very scary Shoes, I hope they are getting the infection under control now.

Lying on my bed with my missus napping next to me and the cat too. We went to get a couple of presents for a friend's baby and then we had some lunch at Yo Sushi, it was my first time there so I hadn't a clue how it worked :p So full now and not moving for a bit.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Roomside, just set up a git hub account and uploaded something I was working on :3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

In my recliner watching wreck it Ralph with my brothers daughter, she came over on her bike with a present for me, a massive bottle of quiet man whiskey, will sample later.
    I've walked about 10k today, visited a few houses along the walk and had tea in most of them, still no alcohol.
    Time for a downer soon as I am going to pay my respects to the family of the guy killed on Stephens, day, he is in repose in his home from six till ten this evening, hate such things but feel I must go.

Nearly ready for PA 2.

Sad times for some if you. Auto I'm thinking of you x
    Shoes I hope the little one will be ok.

I'm in a pub listening to two young lads talk about how many people are in their families.
    "He's old, he must be 36".

Huh!!

:p

Roomside, just set up a git hub account and uploaded something I was working on :3.

Is git hub like pornhub and if it is then can I see what you uploaded? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Home after a great day out with good exercise, craic, and food.

Now for a night in front of the fire with nothing in particular on the box, some Heroes and a couple of drinks.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Waiting on a bus, exhausted. Husband has pizza and beer waiting for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,933 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Did a very small bit of shopping. Having a well deserved pint.

Sad times for some if you. Auto I'm thinking of you x
    Shoes I hope the little one will be ok.

I'm in a pub listening to two young lads talk about how many people are in their families.
    "He's old, he must be 36".

Huh!!

:p

Sciving down the pub ehhh? Wheres our tae hmmm :pac: ?
    Succubus_ wrote: »
    Is git hub like pornhub and if it is then can I see what you uploaded? :p

No it's a website where you upload code you've written :pac:

What's a pornhub 🤔?

*Scratches head*

😇

eviltwin wrote: »
    Waiting on a bus, exhausted. Husband has pizza and beer waiting for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,073 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Sitting beside the Red Sea and an open fire with my dog beside me, life doesn’t get any better than this .

What's a pornhub 🀔?

*Scratches head*

😇

Pfft, nice try, like you don't know. As my nana would say, mind your halo doesn't slip and choke you :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Sirius Boner

Succubus_ wrote: »
    Pfft, nice try, like you don't know. As my nana would say, mind your halo doesn't slip and choke you :p

That's his ballgag, not a halo!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,688 ✭✭✭4Ad

Couchside gone cross-eyed from looking at darts and rugby at the same time !

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

4Ad wrote: »
    Couchside gone cross-eyed from looking at darts and rugby at the same time !

Just have the darts on myself. Been good so far tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,252 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all :)

Hope everyone is in fine form tonight :)

Thank god it's the weekend :)

Couchside

Autosport wrote: »
    Evening all :)

Hope everyone is in fine form tonight :)

Thank god it's the weekend :)

Couchside

Heading to bed

Numb today.

Enjoy your evening Auto :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

Just back in, reclining, just put on the darts, glass of quiet man with ice in hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Shpud2

Climbing into bed. Feeling like crap and have been talking to the sweetest nurse about it but no improvement. In incredible pain too. Have now solved my two year long bullying problem though I hope so there's that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Delighted to hear that breakthrough shpud!! Well done

On the couch with wine, pringles and a toothache wondering how much liposuction costs.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Glad you're making progress Shpud :)

I'm couch side but soon to be bed side. Flying back to England tomorrow afternoon.