Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the craic (pun intended) with anal sex?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Zorya

Porklife wrote: »
    I appreciate your post Zapper and can see where you're coming from but the reality is, I do value myself highly. I've been on dating apps the last few years and every single guy has asked for anal if we've reached the stage of sex. Every last one of them! I know I'm the common denominator but I'm talking about 20 - 30 guys here over the years, all from various walsk of life, all asking for the same thing. I think it's just commonplace now. I said no every time and didn't see these guys again. It put me off.

The difference with this recent guy is that I like him and I'm genuinely tempted/curious. I know he'd be gentle and respectful.. well as respectful as you can be shoving your d*ck up someones arse :)

i never do anything I don't feel comfortable with, be it sex or otherwise and while I admit I am nervous about this, i'm also intrigued. With the other guys it was a straight out No and a game changer.

I'm wondering now though if it changes the dynamic of things. I really feel like if we do this, he won't look at me the same way again. How can we do that then go and watch Game of Thrones and act all sweet like nothing happened? Like, pass me the salt please darling over dinner when you've just had anal sex!

Why don't you wait a good long time then until you are actually close friends with this person and can have a proper heart to heart about this kind of thing? There's plenty ye can be doing in the meantime to connect sexually. And if ye are close friends who really like each other in time, he is much less likely to just disappear or for all this awkwardness to exist in your head. Why the rush? I don't get it. You seem to think if you don't he will disappear, in which case it would be best he disappear anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

neonsofa wrote: »
    I really don't see why you're viewing this different to any other sex act in that regard?

I guess cos it's not the 'norm' and seems dirtier. I in no way view sex as dirty as it happens, I love sex, there's just something about anal that seems like adding an extra layer of intimacy.

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    What age are you porklife?......you seem to be on the go along time.
    Anal sex with ould ones is no fun believe me!

Haha.. on the go a long time? How do I seem like that? I'm 31, if that's an auld one to you then don't have fun with me :)

How old are you cos you seem very immature and clueless. You can't have fun with an older lady, why the hell not? You're obvioulsy inexperienced and doing it wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

I guess cos it's not the 'norm' and seems dirtier. I in no way view sex as dirty as it happens, I love sex, there's just something about anal that seems like adding an extra layer of intimacy.

We'll if it adds a layer of intimacy then it changes the dynamic for the better, no? But you seem to be viewing it as a negative change, that he won't look at you the same or whatever, which doesnt seem to be about intimacy, moreso shame or embarrassment or something?

If I'm wrong and it is an intimacy thing then surely it's just a case of waiting til ye are more stable/close and intimacy comes naturally in the relationship itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,952 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

Haha.. on the go a long time? How do I seem like that? I'm 31, if that's an auld one to you then don't have fun with me :)

How old are you cos you seem very immature and clueless. You can't have fun with an older lady, why the hell not? You're obvioulsy inexperienced and doing it wrong.

Sorry you sound like your in your fifties.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Sorry you sound like your in your fifties.

Is that because she’s not totally comfortable with de old anal?

You sound like you are 12.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭johnayo

OP, from what you are saying, you are very keen on this guy. As has been suggested earlier maybe carry on what your doing and enjoy each other. Mention to him that you would be more comfortable with it when ye are a little bit more familiar with each other. I doubt he would think any less of you for agreeing to anal if it is something he desires. From your posts, you have plenty of experience in the sex department, so Im sure you have plenty to keep him entertained. Good Luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,952 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

To be honest I’d say she is mad for it!

We'll if it adds a layer of intimacy then it changes the dynamic for the better, no? But you seem to be viewing it as a negative change, that he won't look at you the same or whatever, which doesnt seem to be about intimacy, moreso shame or embarrassment or something?

If I'm wrong and it is an intimacy thing then surely it's just a case of waiting til ye are more stable/close and intimacy comes naturally in the relationship itself.

Thanks for this post Neonsofa. It's given me food for thought and I appreciate it. It doesn't have to be negative, that's just me and my fears coming through, fears he won't like me blah blah blah

I need to let the relationship grow before doing this and that's clear to me now.

Sorry for turning AH into PI all!! Happy Christmas!! :pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

OP, get this.. some guys love to rim!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,660 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I was recently on a date with a guy... a first date may I add, and he went to go for a cigarette. I was sitting at the bar and before he went he goes.. Oh, this will keep you company while I'm gone. He hands me his phone (weird as we'd only just met) and shows me a video of a woman, spreadeagle being licked out by a dog! I was stunned!!! Needless to say, we didn't go home and do it doggy style!

How/where on earth do you meet these men?
    This thread should come* with a warning, I nearly choked from laughing !

* no pun intended.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I've been on dating apps the last few years and every single guy has asked for anal if we've reached the stage of sex. Every last one of them! I know I'm the common denominator but I'm talking about 20 - 30 guys here over the years, all from various walsk of life, all asking for the same thing. I think it's just commonplace now. I said no every time and didn't see these guys again.

I find this incredibly hard to believe. Everyone single one of twenty to thirty guys all badgering you for anal sex once you start being intimate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭kingbhome

Interesting. My concern is if he'll lose respect for me if I do it.

Nothing wrong with anyone who is into this. I woldnt lose respect for a women who likes it, infact id have more respect for her.

Next time a man broaches the subject say yes.

Go into your bedroom, whip out a big auld 12" rubber dildo and say

"But you first"

I bet the conversation gets dropped quite quickley :D

Youd be surprised haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

kingbhome wrote: »
    Youd be surprised haha

I saw a girl’s Tinder profile recently and she wrote ‘not into Coldplay or pegging’.

I appreciate your post Zapper and can see where you're coming from but the reality is, I do value myself highly. I've been on dating apps the last few years and every single guy has asked for anal if we've reached the stage of sex. Every last one of them! I know I'm the common denominator but I'm talking about 20 - 30 guys here over the years, all from various walsk of life, all asking for the same thing. I think it's just commonplace now. I said no every time and didn't see these guys again. It put me off.

Its not only anal sex, most youngins who date now are all asking to share. Threesomes, moresums and swinging. Its just society has changed and many are opened to experience sex differently than previous years.

How/where on earth do you meet these men?
    This thread should come* with a warning, I nearly choked from laughing !

* no pun intended.

Lol.. your post made me laugh too :)

I met that clown on Tinder.. *shuddddderrrr*.... My sister lives in Berlin and has some crackers to tell too. Seems to be the same the globe over. She went on a date recently where the guy took out a packed lunch. They met in a cafe. He took out a home prepared sandwich wrapped in cellophane and proceeded to eat it having not so much as ordered a coffee. She said.. eh, we're in a cafe... and he said I know, I'll leave as soon as I'm finished. ..he ate the last of his sandwhich, balled up the cellophane and left! :pac:

I saw a girl’s Tinder profile recently and she wrote ‘not into Coldplay or pegging’.

What's pegging? jaysus... dare I ask....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭killanena

I tried it once with my gf of 7 years, she didn't like it and I wasn't comfortable hurting her so I could not enjoy it either so we don't bother.

4 years ago we were over in Amsterdam. She is bi and we always said if we went over that we'll go down to the red light district and have a threesome. (She doesn't was want to share me with friends or anyone she may see again as she gets very jealous lol).

After finding a lady of her pleasing, I think she was Romanian, I got to try anal again, of course with a condom this time. I didn't go too rough as I still felt bad when I hurt this lady but a lot rougher then with my gf. But after a minute or so it's not much tighter then normal sex, if anything it's more restrictive if that makes any sense.
    But the experience as a whole was amazing.

Anal sex in my opinion is not what its cracked up to be ;)
    I guess porn has just normalized it.

What's pegging? jaysus... dare I ask....

haha, its the new craze thats sweeping all over ireland and the uk. Strapon fun only its the woman wearing it behind the man haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 710 ✭✭✭ginandtonicsky

I don't recall ever being asked for anal sex by a guy, glad of it because I'd rather have a lobotomy, sounds about as fun and pleasurable. Not my bag. (Or arse!)

Also finding it hard to believe it's a commonly requested thing these days, maybe if you're having a lot of casual sex with guys who also have a lot of casual sex, I guess you have to keep things interesting in that case as one night stands and dating app flings can be astoundingly tedious after a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,445 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

To be honest I’d say she is mad for it!
    12 is being generous

I find this incredibly hard to believe. Everyone single one of twenty to thirty guys all badgering you for anal sex once you start being intimate?

You misread.. I said I've been on 20 - 30 dates, not all of them got to a sexual level, 10 did maybe and of them yes, 100% of them asked for anal sex. Some of my dates were a pint or a coffee. Noone badegred me either or pressured me. I just mean, we'd be having sex and the guy would ask can he do it that way. I'd say no and that'd be that. We'd continue the 'normal' way. Nobody made me feel bad or anything but it was striking that they literally all wanted to do it.

killanena wrote: »
    I tried it once with my gf of 7 years, she didn't like it and I wasn't comfortable hurting her so I could not enjoy it either so we don't bother.

4 years ago we were over in Amsterdam. She is bi and we always said if we went over that we'll go down to the red light district and have a threesome. (She doesn't was want to share me with friends or anyone she may see again as she gets very jealous lol).

After finding a lady of her pleasing, I think she was Romanian, I got to try anal again, of course with a condom this time. I didn't go too rough as I still felt bad when I hurt this lady but a lot rougher then with my gf. But after a minute or so it's not much tighter then normal sex, if anything it's more restrictive if that makes any sense.
    But the experience as a whole was amazing.

Anal sex in my opinion is not what its cracked up to be ;)
    I guess porn has just normalized it.
    You hurt the sex worker?

I don't recall ever being asked for anal sex by a guy, glad of it because I'd rather have a lobotomy, sounds about as fun and pleasurable. Not my bag. (Or arse!)

Also finding it hard to believe it's a commonly requested thing these days, maybe if you're having a lot of casual sex with guys who also have a lot of casual sex, I guess you have to keep things interesting in that case as one night stands and dating app flings can be astoundingly tedious after a while.

Never thought of it that way but I think you're onto something. The guys I've been meeting are all through Tinder and dating apps and I only ever sleep with guys I don't wanna see again on the first night (if that makes sense!) so we don't give a f*ck so to speak. I haven't had a respectful nice guy after date number 4 ask for it, aside from the most recent guy. The other times were frist dates/one night stands/ drunken nights out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭killanena

Sardonicat wrote:
    You hurt the sex worker?

I don't think I did but I didn't want to go mad in case I did hurt her. She had barely a word of English really though but was pretty much up for whatever as long as we paid lol.

killanena wrote: »
    Sardonicat wrote:
    You hurt the sex worker?

I don't think I did but I didn't want to go mad in case I did hurt her. She had barely a word of English really though but was pretty much up for whatever as long as we paid lol.
    Big LOLS all round, I'm sure.

Bet her life is one great big LOL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

At the end of the day the Cadbury cul de sac is fair game if both parties are happy with it. Each to their own when it comes to what goes on in the bedroom. Asking an internet forum is more weird in my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭fattymuatty

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Big LOLS all round, I'm sure.

Bet her life is one great big LOL.

^^^This, Jesus. That post turned my stomach, that poor lady.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭Username here

I've been told that vaginal is tight all the way like a tunnel whereas anal is very tight at the door but kinda like an open room once through the door. I dunno how true that is though as I don't have a penis.

Do you have a finger?