Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭Dutchie

45490377812_97cf738306_c.jpg

45540777181_87482d249a_c.jpg

Apologies for the blatant narcissism, but I gave the old girl a wash and polish over the weekend (leaf in splitter was an optional extra!)

The best time to drive the car is at night, the cabin and the Burmeister sound system combine to create the best nightclub on 4 wheels!!

Thoroughly enjoying every minute driving the E.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Sublime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭Leonard Hofstadter

That's beautiful

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,298 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Dutchie wrote: »
    Apologies for the blatant narcissism.
    Ah no... No apologies required D. You narcissistic prick. :D No, really, that's a bloody beaut of a car you have there. And I have never been much of a Merc man, but bloody hell, that's niiiice. Love the wheels. The dash is brilliant. *concours points removed for the leaf* :)

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

So im selling my 07 Avensis and left it in with Polishing Technologies Ireland across from work for abit of a spruce up and i think they went abit overboard :P

44753617_2127881867246063_1991353821489528832_o.jpg?_nc_cat=111&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub3-1.fna&oh=4828c1996b4a8308297df898245dc3d5&oe=5C808E1C
    43661841_2127882020579381_665297645400489984_n.jpg?_nc_cat=107&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub3-1.fna&oh=e2a54ca107504b140bc1657e4d9d0078&oe=5C54F1CC
    44752993_2127882120579371_4763703572665729024_o.jpg?_nc_cat=105&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub3-1.fna&oh=c72c99d839003f86267307aa5d9b8118&oe=5C43C83F
    43675385_2127882157246034_3575558293940076544_o.jpg?_nc_cat=100&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub3-1.fna&oh=be68b5883f1a733355b7fd29c2c198aa&oe=5C51946A
    44733943_2127882203912696_4419432746703650816_o.jpg?_nc_cat=110&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub3-1.fna&oh=31f530653a00e2aaa3f975ba33fe48d1&oe=5C3F2A3E

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,654 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Looks like the day it rolled off the assembly line. Fair play to them. I had a 2003 one in that colour and it looked fab after a clean but it is a high maintenance colour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

bazz26 wrote: »
    Looks like the day it rolled off the assembly line. Fair play to them. I had a 2003 one in that colour and it looked fab after a clean but it is a high maintenance colour.

Slightly different shade on the 07, but they’re both a hoor to keep clean, they look great shined up though!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

i had an 03 avensis as well in the see it everywhere silver colour. same thing for me when flogging it, was amazed how well it spruced up. hats off to toyota, the paint work was obviously pretty okay on them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,899 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Is it me or has that avensis aged Well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Yep. There’s nothing wrong with them, the fact that so many of them sold mean there are lots out there, and as some are 15 years old, there’s a good few shabby ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,899 ✭✭✭✭bear1

I'd agree, I think the hatchback is the better looking for them and in the t spec it's a nice place to be.
    Comparing the one out now the newest one is a horrible looking yoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭Truckermal

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Yep. There’s nothing wrong with them, the fact that so many of them sold mean there are lots out there, and as some are 15 years old, there’s a good few shabby ones.
    I still meet our old MK1 on the road still flying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Couple of leaves make for a good photo :pac:

1vue1PPh.jpg

Still waiting on insurance to decide who's at fault or if it'll be a 50/50 but either way, the car will probably be getting a full respray once it's sorted, too many other niggly little bits annoying me to just do the repair needed after the accident!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

^^^^^^^

5795-DC57-243-E-4-E49-B22-E-670-DFE7-DAB7-C.jpg

MidMan25 wrote: »
    Confused about what's going on here!

I've stolen your car, it's now mine to add pics of it . ;)

Or, your image wasn't working so I corrected it.

MidMan25 wrote: »
    Working fine on my phone, cheers tho!

Oh, wasn't working on mine. Sorry for the confusion :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭BArra

the image does not show MidMan25, your img tags aren't right, either way Avatar MIA corrected it on his post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭Mickiemcfist

BArra wrote: »
    the image does not show MidMan25, your img tags aren't right, either way Avatar MIA corrected it on his post

Must be specific to some devices, I could see the original image before the duplicate was put up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭billybonkers

https://i.imgur.com/1vue1PPh.jpg

Still waiting on insurance to decide who's at fault or if it'll be a 50/50 but either way, the car will probably be getting a full respray once it's sorted, too many other niggly little bits annoying me to just do the repair needed after the accident!

Pretty sure I saw you on the main street in Cork on Sunday morning about 1130am. If it was you, some noise off her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

Quick edits needed there...

Pretty sure I saw you on the main street in Cork on Sunday morning about 1130am. If it was you, some noise off her!

Cheers, would've been me alright :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭Rx713B

Dutchie wrote: »
    https://farm2.staticflickr.com/1901/45490377812_97cf738306_c.jpg

https://farm2.staticflickr.com/1938/45540777181_87482d249a_c.jpg

Apologies for the blatant narcissism, but I gave the old girl a wash and polish over the weekend (leaf in splitter was an optional extra!)

The best time to drive the car is at night, the cabin and the Burmeister sound system combine to create the best nightclub on 4 wheels!!

Thoroughly enjoying every minute driving the E.

Absolutely lovely machine fair play! - Big fan of the new E.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Uh oh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Lovely :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,247 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

I think you should upload some photos of that car dirty, I want to know how far its allowed go before you go mad on it.

It actually gets quite bad these days as herself is from Clon and I'm regularly tipping down there and back from the city! I tend to get a lot of crap off with just our pre clean and power hose down in work which is what I do when I'm lazy and don't wash it :D It wasn't washed in weeks before the accident, maybe it was punishing me :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,834 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

It's actually bordering on annoying now how clean that 5 Series always looks!!

We deffo need to see some pictures of it dirty, just so we know that there is indeed some balance in the universe!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭hooch-85

Treated the car to a paint correction and winter protection detail, it'll probably stay clean for half an hour but should make maintenance much easier going forward. Work done by Taffs Valeting in Nenagh, would highly recommend his work and reasonably priced. 33798dd4fd9a71ad833fdf29cf6e1b5b.jpg183767e0a6390d9c4f028731c99b65d0.jpg753291c97a35e0b5d6189a65b897605a.jpgd6d54d82087d633db824d6a5aa3aeb41.jpgd8fca1485beae2f2d9658b5c3d0f9833.jpg45259e58bbae6a214904e84a10deff1d.jpg27398ab0d2660105d2650b638fe14638.jpg7aa3439661dc5927ff83e5c4064035fa.jpgSent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Stunning colour but an absolute pain in the ass to correct right, ask me how I know :pac: Did you get a ceramic applied to it?

hooch-85 wrote: »
    Treated the car to a paint correction and winter protection detail, it'll probably stay clean for half an hour but should make maintenance much easier going forward. Work done by Taffs Valeting in Nenagh, would highly recommend his work and reasonably priced.

Impressive results. Can I ask what kind of money we're taking about? Asking for friend 😄