Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users Posts: 73,384 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Copper pipe’s gone up in value :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Killinator wrote: »
    That's a nice jump Copper

Just need to keep it clean now

• Registered Users Posts: 5,128 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Just need to keep it clean now

We all need to clean our pipes once in a while!

My brother in law got one of those as his first car recently, they are a grand little thing to be fair. Well wear.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

Killinator wrote: »
    Unfortunately the straight pipers are more common and take someone driving an actual R/GTI as a slap to the face and a personal insult.
    Each to their own though :)

Cheers pal. The sound of the V6 is the number 1 reason I bought a Mk5, that and I'm a big fan of hot VWs and owing a Mk5 GTI before the R

Fella in work at a site I'm rarely at has one. Heard him pull away today really gently and it is definitely one of the best sounding engines out there.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Speaking of Fiestas I parked beside an ST earlier, probably an ST-line tbf. Brake discs all round, but what surprised me was the size of the rear discs - maybe 2 inches high max! 😱

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Speaking of Fiestas I parked beside an ST earlier, probably an ST-line tbf. Brake discs all round, but what surprised me was the size of the rear discs - maybe 2 inches high max! 😱

I think the mk7 ST was the first fiesta to have all round discs. Mine has tiny discs on the back alright, scrubs speed at a serious rate though I'm fairness. The fronts must be working overtime

• Registered Users Posts: 17,417 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

^I love that e46 coupe, so original. Looks the business with amber corners too. What engine is in it? Too lazy to cartell.

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    Your rears only do about 40% of the braking effort in any case. They don't need to be huge esp on a car as small as a Fiesta

The rear brake discs on a 100ps 1.0 are the same as on a 200ps 1.6

To be fair I’m sure they’re more than up to the job.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

^I love that e46 coupe, so original. Looks the business with amber corners too. What engine is in it? Too lazy to cartell.

2.5 litre inline 6 petrol guzzler.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,322 ✭✭✭m17

Have her on hire for a couple of days don't want to give it back
    20181023_111442_zps1mhb6dkq.jpg

20181023_111455_zps8ozcaexi.jpg

20181023_111533_zpsni4qb90y.jpg

20181023_111552_zpsntdb5vym.jpg

20181023_111607_zpssm71fxsz.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭tcawley29

m17 wrote: »
    Have her on hire for a couple of days don't want to give it back

Had one over the summer myself. Very nice to drive

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭Dutchie

45490377812_97cf738306_c.jpg

45540777181_87482d249a_c.jpg

Apologies for the blatant narcissism, but I gave the old girl a wash and polish over the weekend (leaf in splitter was an optional extra!)

The best time to drive the car is at night, the cabin and the Burmeister sound system combine to create the best nightclub on 4 wheels!!

Thoroughly enjoying every minute driving the E.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,128 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Sublime.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,540 ✭✭✭Leonard Hofstadter

That's beautiful

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,074 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Dutchie wrote: »
    Apologies for the blatant narcissism.
    Ah no... No apologies required D. You narcissistic prick. :D No, really, that's a bloody beaut of a car you have there. And I have never been much of a Merc man, but bloody hell, that's niiiice. Love the wheels. The dash is brilliant. *concours points removed for the leaf* :)

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,289 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

So im selling my 07 Avensis and left it in with Polishing Technologies Ireland across from work for abit of a spruce up and i think they went abit overboard :P

44753617_2127881867246063_1991353821489528832_o.jpg?_nc_cat=111&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub3-1.fna&oh=4828c1996b4a8308297df898245dc3d5&oe=5C808E1C
    43661841_2127882020579381_665297645400489984_n.jpg?_nc_cat=107&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub3-1.fna&oh=e2a54ca107504b140bc1657e4d9d0078&oe=5C54F1CC
    44752993_2127882120579371_4763703572665729024_o.jpg?_nc_cat=105&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub3-1.fna&oh=c72c99d839003f86267307aa5d9b8118&oe=5C43C83F
    43675385_2127882157246034_3575558293940076544_o.jpg?_nc_cat=100&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub3-1.fna&oh=be68b5883f1a733355b7fd29c2c198aa&oe=5C51946A
    44733943_2127882203912696_4419432746703650816_o.jpg?_nc_cat=110&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub3-1.fna&oh=31f530653a00e2aaa3f975ba33fe48d1&oe=5C3F2A3E

• Registered Users Posts: 51,133 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Looks like the day it rolled off the assembly line. Fair play to them. I had a 2003 one in that colour and it looked fab after a clean but it is a high maintenance colour.

bazz26 wrote: »
    Looks like the day it rolled off the assembly line. Fair play to them. I had a 2003 one in that colour and it looked fab after a clean but it is a high maintenance colour.

Slightly different shade on the 07, but they’re both a hoor to keep clean, they look great shined up though!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

i had an 03 avensis as well in the see it everywhere silver colour. same thing for me when flogging it, was amazed how well it spruced up. hats off to toyota, the paint work was obviously pretty okay on them

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Is it me or has that avensis aged Well?

Yep. There’s nothing wrong with them, the fact that so many of them sold mean there are lots out there, and as some are 15 years old, there’s a good few shabby ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭bear1

I'd agree, I think the hatchback is the better looking for them and in the t spec it's a nice place to be.
    Comparing the one out now the newest one is a horrible looking yoke.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Truckermal

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Yep. There’s nothing wrong with them, the fact that so many of them sold mean there are lots out there, and as some are 15 years old, there’s a good few shabby ones.
    I still meet our old MK1 on the road still flying!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Couple of leaves make for a good photo :pac:

1vue1PPh.jpg

Still waiting on insurance to decide who's at fault or if it'll be a 50/50 but either way, the car will probably be getting a full respray once it's sorted, too many other niggly little bits annoying me to just do the repair needed after the accident!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

^^^^^^^

5795-DC57-243-E-4-E49-B22-E-670-DFE7-DAB7-C.jpg

MidMan25 wrote: »
    Confused about what's going on here!

I've stolen your car, it's now mine to add pics of it . ;)

Or, your image wasn't working so I corrected it.

MidMan25 wrote: »
    Working fine on my phone, cheers tho!

Oh, wasn't working on mine. Sorry for the confusion :o

• Registered Users Posts: 4,032 ✭✭✭BArra

the image does not show MidMan25, your img tags aren't right, either way Avatar MIA corrected it on his post

• Registered Users Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭Mickiemcfist

BArra wrote: »
    the image does not show MidMan25, your img tags aren't right, either way Avatar MIA corrected it on his post

Must be specific to some devices, I could see the original image before the duplicate was put up

• Registered Users Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭billybonkers

Couple of leaves make for a good photo :pac:

https://i.imgur.com/1vue1PPh.jpg

Still waiting on insurance to decide who's at fault or if it'll be a 50/50 but either way, the car will probably be getting a full respray once it's sorted, too many other niggly little bits annoying me to just do the repair needed after the accident!

Pretty sure I saw you on the main street in Cork on Sunday morning about 1130am. If it was you, some noise off her!