Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Melendez

• Registered Users Posts: 15,905 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Anyway, the woman now has a prime apartment in Dublin City.

I hope she is delira and excira.

But she is being monitored. To me, one step out of line regarding the tenancy agreement should mean a move back to temporary accommodation. Hopefully though she will be happy there along with her neighbours.

If there are any ASB problems, out she should go and to the bottom of the list. Hopefully it won't happen.

But that kind of thing would never be reported in IRISHPRAVDAMEDIA land anyway. Oh no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Melendez wrote: »

This is actually true it was about a month ago she was offered a private house but HAP would only cover some of it so she declined. The Meath accommodation was for one night only offered by a charity.

• Registered Users Posts: 158 ✭✭podmu80

God love her, 9am. Most people up and out the door 2,3 hours earlier...some facing a 2hr commute.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Did you report this thread to the Gardai?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Justin Credible Darts

you mean when the bulk of tax payers are already at work ?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,404 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

But she is being monitored. To me, one step out of line regarding the tenancy agreement should mean a move back to temporary accommodation. Hopefully though she will be happy there along with her neighbours.

Good luck anyone trying to move her once she gets in, it's hers now permanently.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

tuxy wrote: »
    No, actually. She would have had to leave at 9am the next morning.

This is actually true it was about a month ago she was offered a private house but HAP would only cover some of it so she declined. The Meath accommodation was for one night only offered by a charity.

So because it wasn't 100% free the cop shop was a better choice??? Jesus wept!

Are you for real ???

Are you now trying to say the "home" she has now was going to be hers prior to the garda station scam ?

Whoever was inline for that premises are not getting it.

Everytime I think you cannot get more ridiculous you prove me wrong

Good luck anyone trying to move her once she gets in, it's hers now permanently.

No, it’s not. I’ll tell ya what she wants, what she really, really wants. A 4 bed house in an area of her choice.

• Registered Users Posts: 790 ✭✭✭forgodssake

Be careful they will get your IP address and give it to the guards .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,628 ✭✭✭DebDynamite

Yes, they were already aware of it.

You don’t think they have enough to be doing, no? I’d say they’re kept busy arresting people under the influence in cars full of stolen goods, or attacking people on streets with weapons?

I could be arrested for having an opinion
    Get a criminal record, lose my job
    go on the dole and be financially better off.

Might even demand a new house which I would obviously be "entitled" to.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

Just as soon as they've caught all the scammers, groomers, child porn peddlars, bank fraudsters etc etc it will be the turn of those who - gasp! - disagreed on the internet!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,729 ✭✭✭omega man

I’d love to see the faces on the neighbours when they realise what’s happened.

Kudos to boards for allowing the fairly open posting here. The journal have gone to great effort to delete ‘negative’ comments.

It’s refreshing to know the majority of people are at the very least questioning the information available to the public despite the media bias.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,998 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

Will it cost more than supporting Cash? I doubt that, considering the welfare benefits, and the house being provided.

it might do, social workers have to be funded, they have to be paid. if we are going to take children into care because we may not like something the parents done, then we are going to need a lot of social workers and foster parents. that won't come cheap.
    I'd be perfectly happy any savings made by removing these scammers from Welfare being put towards better facilities/funding for fostering.

you are assuming savings would be made. i suggest that is unlikely as to take children into care for non-necessary reasons would require a hell of a lot of resources.
    How? Education and employment aren't that difficult to obtain. She doesn't have to become a broker, or accountant. There are plenty of people who have found jobs that provide enough to support themselves in this country with simply a leaving cert qualification.

it's not the ability to find the job that is the issue for her. it's the issue that nobody would want to have to work with her because she is likely a very difficult individual who would not want to be there and would cause more hassle then it is worth taking on.
    Admittedly, I am expecting the lack of benefits would be motivation for her to study and improve herself. But if she doesn't apply herself, at least she's not costing the state much, and her children are removed from "her care"

except there is a risk that she may continue to cost us quite a bit, should she start commiting more criminality. + we have removed the children from her and people like her, when realistically they aren't in any real danger, which is going to add up, possibly to more then what we are paying currently, because of the large amount of extra staff and associated supports that would be required to deal with these children.

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,695 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Anthracite wrote: »
    That would be totally wrong. What would be right would be to taper child benefit after 2 kids (subsequent kids benefit from hand-me-downs) and cut off child benefit at 4.

Regardless of your work status or background. Fair for all.

And you'd have someone like Michael Noonan taking the piss out of you asking what did a third child ever do to you? Have you something against third children, etc. I get what you're saying, but child welfare being the political football it is in this country means politicians are all too aware that such a suggestion would be political suicide.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

A hard neck and a soft spot to lie back on gets you far in this country it seems.

Professional baby makers ftw.

We're utter gob****es heading out the door at 6.15am to go to work. I'm commuting approx 12 hours a week on top of working 45 hours.

Boo hoo to Ms Cash and her need for a 'forever home. She makes me puke,but the media fawning session over her takes the cake altogether.
    Pure and utter unadulterated ' neglected by the state poverty porn'.
    The media has a lot to answer for.
    Virtue signalling by them all for cheap August filler.

Puke!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

No, actually. She would have had to leave at 9am the next morning.

She still hasn't been offered a home. It is still officially emergency shelter.

She was offered a house not a room and transport was being provided free of charge being she is supposedly homeless ,

She not in an emergency shelter .

She's now in a 3 bed flat .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Anthracite

Oh yeah, that's right - her kids got kicked out of that summer scheme thing for bad behaviour after two days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Anthracite

I could be arrested for having an opinion
    Get a criminal record, lose my job
    go on the dole and be financially better off.

Might even demand a new house which I would obviously be "entitled" to.
    You'll need to start pumping out the babies and get a criminal record before Melendez will be happy giving you his full support.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 70 ✭✭warsaw2018

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Did you report this thread to the Gardai?

Chiefwiggumtypinginvisibletypewriter.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 790 ✭✭✭forgodssake

Melendez wrote:

You seriously rang the guards to report a thread on an internet forum ?

You have just confirmed to me that you approve of wasting resources .
    Yourself and mags Two peas in a pod . Wasting professional people's time and taking away resources from where it's really needed . Well done .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 70 ✭✭warsaw2018

Yourself and mags Two peas in a pod . Wasting professional people's time and taking away resources from where it's really needed . Well done .
    The Internet police

like Cash, she feels she is entitled to it