small signs its time to leave a party

• 08-08-2017 08:13PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,796 ✭✭✭

your at a party .
    everything is good, you have no notion of the party ending or going home

then suddenly something small happens that make you go , its time to get my coat and go.

I'm not talking about a fight or the guards being called

for me it when a karaoke machine in brought out. at that point you know the fun is gone and its time to make a move towards the door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,971 ✭✭✭✭bear1

When the hosts start killing people.
    Usually best to leave in my opinion.

• Site Banned Posts: 28 ShmuckRyan

When the drink runs out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Someone takes out a guitar

Someone starts strumming 'time of your life' on an acoustic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,296 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

When the bowl comes out for the car keys :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Tazio

Windows opened, lights up bright and then hoover is brought out..... well that's how we did it in our bar years ago..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Ambulance being called.

Gardai arriving once is fine. You agree to stfu and then they leave again. It's when they get called the second time that I usually call it a night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,620 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

When someone is playing an Arabic guitar and the host tells you to shut up and listen !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

No more drink and/or drugs wear off

Rarely left a party before sunrise, but remember one night when some teenage girls ended up at the usual haunt and started hoovering up lines of coke and I just headed for the exit. Christ knows I had been at plenty of nights where adults did it, but knew if the Gardai knocked on the door that night I really didn't want to be a name in their book. At another party, in my own house, saw a guest pick up a kitchen knife during an argument over music with some Czech friends, again lights on and party over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Reminiscing about school days by drunk people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,607 ✭✭✭Duff

When some tit attempts Wonderwall on the acoustic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,399 ✭✭✭eeguy

When people start pairing up and you're left with the fatty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

If someone blocks the toilet.

You put your can/bottle down for a second, pick it back up and theres a cigarette butt in it.

Someone has cellotaped the cat and the house doesnt own a cat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,399 ✭✭✭eeguy

Someone has cellotaped the cat and the house doesnt own a cat.

Sellotaping a cat is the funniest thing I've seen in a long time.
    https://youtu.be/1gl7xr5rftc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

When I can hear the birds chirping outside. That's usually a bad sign.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

When you cop off with the guy you had your eye on all night.

You've done the prelims in the loo, time to get home for the main event

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Generally it's when I see someone walking off with a radiator under thier arm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

When everyone else has left in disgust.

Someone takes out a guitar

What good is a party without a sing song?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

When I lose my underwear, again :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,311 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

What good is a party without a sing song?
    A party is great without a sing song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,904 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

When this happens and you still don't score:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,772 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

When you hear some guy, who you don't know, on the phone saying "yeah, he's here. Get a taxi and bring the lads".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

When the host, angrily , demands to know who took a dump in his kettle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,368 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

When you get one that won't flush away.

Or else when someone gets stabbed. This seems a thing at parties now that I never had in my day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

When the completely fooked person spills a load of beer/vomit on or near you. Or getting stuck with them, despite ditching them already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

When you fall drunk onto their parents fancy glass coffee table and make absolute s**te of it and stand up proudly saying "jaysus, there's not a scratch on me". This din't happen to me- i swear :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 577 ✭✭✭mada82

When the girl you wanted to score leaves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Wonderwall.