Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Ye could get to give them back to him yet this year.

Seriously doubt it. Until they straighten their heads and tactics- an under 12s team will beat us.

That being said- I'm finally getting to get to a match this weekend so off to cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

going to grab a 99 cone now

feck it

I think this deserves a tread of its own... 'Best places to stop for a 99!!'

Nothing worse than getting a small fart of thing that wouldn't feed a cat. Or one that's icy or half on the turn.

Got a massive cone in Londis Roscommon at weekend for €1.80.

€2 seems to be top of the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Young lad got a 99 last night. It flopped on the floor before he got out the door of the shop. He was given a replacement fairly quick as he was verging on tears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

whelan2 wrote: »
    Young lad got a 99 last night. It flopped on the floor before he got out the door of the shop. He was given a replacement fairly quick as he was verging on tears

Fair play to them.
    Be some disappointment :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Got a 99 in Caherdavin in Limerick a week ago. Out of flakes so yer one says 'I'll give you more ice cream instead'.
    'OK' says I.:D

Got a 99 in Caherdavin in Limerick a week ago. Out of flakes so yer one says 'I'll give you more ice cream instead'.
    'OK' says I.:D

There's a big difference in a large cones in different shops. Also a big difference in small cones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,416 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

A small 99 with Strawberry/ raspberry syrup would do me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

The 99, not to be confused with the 69.

That is all.

Is this not a massive amount they let run up? Surely it should have been stopped before it got to this amount? http://j.mp/2u507yW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,633 ✭✭✭✭Water John

There was a lot of merchant credit out there, in the past. 100K doesn't seem to have been that unusual.
    Most have reined that in, big time.

Know one contractor, with a €150K fuel bill.

Water John wrote: »
    There was a lot of merchant credit out there, in the past. 100K doesn't seem to have been that unusual.
    Most have reined that in, big time.

Know one contractor, with a €150K fuel bill.
    292k is alot more than 100k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    The 99, not to be confused with the 69.

That is all.

Could get adventerous and try both together :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,633 ✭✭✭✭Water John

That sum contains interest.

Thunder rumbles down west cork. Looks sever enough on the forecast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Bullocks wrote: »
    Could get adventerous and try both together :D

The brown streak might not be chocolate

I said wrote: »
    The brown streak might not be chocolate

Ah now :eek:
    Did you get your early pint the last day ?
    I've a free bar and grub do next monday before the races start so hope to be well full and in bed early . Cant wait :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

I've a free bar and grub do next monday before the races start so hope to be well full and in bed early . Cant wait :D

When and where....and thanks for the invite :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Water John wrote: »
    That sum contains interest.

Thunder rumbles down west cork. Looks sever enough on the forecast.

Tis getting loud out our way now, not that close yet though, good space between the flash and the bang... :)

I like thunder... :)

Lot of lads down here looking for the rain...

ganmo wrote: »
    When and where....and thanks for the invite :D

Its beside the racecourse and invite only , I think you need to owe the company a few bob to get the invite so it could be a double edged sword :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

No didn't get it having some now.
    Always love the Monday of race week crowds not to mental.Enjoy it and as the fella says don't do the dog on it.

I said wrote: »
    No didn't get it having some now.
    Always love the Monday of race week crowds not to mental.Enjoy it and as the fella says don't do the dog on it.

Yup its nice , I've shag all interest in the racing to will head into woodquay while the racing is on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,409 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

First race week ill have missed in 5 years. Joys of getting old. Mo days the due date to start calving here aswell. Jesus im a changed man in the space of a year 😂😂😂

Better living everyone

Daughter heading to the gaeltacht in Galway today for 2 weeks. Will be a quiet house here :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Was some night of thunder and lighting rain mother of god it was at it for hours belting down rain I love it the power of nature is something else.
    Any one going to the races keep an eye on the horse racing section on here there is a lot of lads that no there sh1te over there when it comes to picking winners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

naughto wrote: »
    Was some night of thunder and lighting rain mother of god it was at it for hours belting down rain I love it the power of nature is something else.
    Any one going to the races keep an eye on the horse racing section on here there is a lot of lads that no there sh1te over there when it comes to picking winners

It was bad here too, the lightning was lighting up the bedroom all night. Was afraid of my life of it when I was young lad and used to hide in under the kitchen table as soon as it started :D

The Newfoundland here was petrified, the flute opened the kitchen door and tried to hide under the bed . Looking back it was funny when the bed was getting rattled and he howling before the lightening would strike but I wasn't laughing last night when he couldn't fit under the bed !
    A house about half a mile away got hit with it , put a hole in the roof and I heard the insulation in the cavity burned but no other damage and no-one hurt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

naughto wrote: »

Started here at 10.30. The flashes lit up the field i was baling in. Nothing but combines and baler's going last trying to beat the rain. We got lucky ourselves but the rain bet some of the neighbours fields of straw.

Most unproductive day ever- got stuck topping yesterday so set up the 135 and dug out around the case and filled holes with stone and gravel. Then had to wait for the SIL to get home from work so the brother could pull. No luck. will have to wait until Friday evening to get out with the neighbours new holland.

Second footing at the bog Tomorrow if not wet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Most unproductive day ever- got stuck topping yesterday so set up the 135 and dug out around the case and filled holes with stone and gravel. Then had to wait for the SIL to get home from work so the brother could pull. No luck. will have to wait until Friday evening to get out with the neighbours new holland.

Second footing at the bog Tomorrow if not wet
    I think tomorrow is to be wet I'm afraid

Reggie. wrote: »
    I think tomorrow is to be wet I'm afraid

I reckoned that. I've plenty of jobs to be doing inside anyway.

I want to set up some overflow calving pens for next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,416 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

I reckoned that. I've plenty of jobs to be doing inside anyway.

I want to set up some overflow calving pens for next year.

There's always something to be done on a farm