Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Was there, Lough Rynn & killykeen as a child
    Kids enjoyed it & that's what matters
    Nothing like spending a night in a tent with the two boys during a thunder and lightning storm. Both lads remember that night soo well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Base price wrote: »
    Nothing like spending a night in a tent with the two boys during a thunder and lightning storm. Both lads remember that night soo well.

The worst thunder and lightening that I remember was during a shower of snow. The lightening reflecting off the snow would blind ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

That was a cracking game of football and thoroughly enjoyable.

It was. Kildare have closed the gap between the Dubs and the rest of Leinster. A game like that should bring them on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

We were in a campsite in Killarney a few years ago and a brute of a storm passed over. Opened up all blinds and lay in bed drinking tea watching the show.

Also watching a Dutch couple in a small two man tent try and rescue their belongings as the tent reached saturation, they bundled everything into their car and spent the night in it.

Halloween two years ago we were on a site for the weekend, right along the sea and a serious gale blew up, we were the only caravan there and the site was closing the next day. The caravan was bouncing something serious, at 3am I had to go out and move the jeep on the wind side to act as a wind break - then spend an hour googling what windsoeed is required to flip a caravan over, turns out it's allot, thankfully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

I'd love a pint right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,416 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

I said wrote: »

Looks like a day for the beer garden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

I said wrote: »

Snap.

Cattle have plenty of grass and still broke into the turf. I was half night repairing the fence and moved them out this morning at sunrise.

A pint of tea is all I'm getting. OH has an hours work today so I'm going into a fun world with the small lady. I then might get a pint with the lunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Would ya not be all groggy after a pint during the day. 6pm would be the earliest I'd have a drink unless I was on holidays. Even then I'd be knackered after a pint.

whelan2 wrote: »
    Would ya not be all groggy after a pint during the day. 6pm would be the earliest I'd have a drink unless I was on holidays. Even then I'd be knackered after a pint.

Ah no, I like a pint with my lunch when I can have it. Wouldn't be groggy in the slightest- just thirsty.

Best sessions are the early morning ones when ya leave the early house around lunchtime and the sun burns the eyes out of your head.
    Wake around nine that night and tip down for the cure the joys of shift work in Dublin in my earlier days.

Football for the kids5 nights at least every week. Fairly curtails any drinking time. Its great though as there's a walking track around the pitch. 1km a lap. Eldest lad does 9/10 laps running and I walk it. Great to clear the head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

I'd be the same...

I worked in London for a spell years ago, and having a pint or two on a Friday with lunch was a big thing over there. Sure you'd be no good when you went back to the office afterwards :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,453 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

It was. Kildare have closed the gap between the Dubs and the rest of Leinster. A game like that should bring them on.

Id say division 1 league will stand to them next year

Won't do them any harm. A couple if handy minors from the 2015 and 2016 Leinster winning panels will strengthen them as well.

The harvest has began around here. A few combines out taking advantage of the couple of good days forecast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Yeah, a good few going here today as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

id never go for pints during the day, but a few weeks back had a meeting with revenue and stopped for lunch on way back. had a pint with lunch and it hit the spot. colleague drove back to the office. I wount even risk driving after 1 pint and a big lunch and dessert

Went to my god daughters confirmation at the end of February. I ordered a pint with my dinner. I was the only one drinking at the table. Hadnt had a drink in a month and the dagger looks I got for ordering a pint weren't worth it

I have never camped out ever and zero desire. Like the comforts of running water and bathroom to much and a comfortable bed.

The likes of the music festivals is a joke, €200/300 to camp in a mucky field , eat €10 burgers, €10 pints and hardly be able to hear the music.

I have never camped out ever and zero desire. Like the comforts of running water and bathroom to much and a comfortable bed.

The likes of the music festivals is a joke, €200/300 to camp in a mucky field , eat €10 burgers, €10 pints and hardly be able to hear the music.

You old fart :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,632 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Lakill Farm is changing to Worthy Farm. Better than a milking cow, I'd say, any day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

I've done a good few yrs of it when younger not able for it anymore.
    It was more about the weekend on the beer with the lads one yr didn't go see any bands got friendly with a few women in a the tents b side us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Anyone from Clare here selling sliotars?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,389 ✭✭✭orm0nd

pedigree 6 wrote: »

ye have 1 clare (s)liotar in wx at the moment, that should be enough for ye ;)

Is Anthony Nash looking for a few? :-)

Ah we were only taking the 5 we gave Nash in 2013.

Ye could get to give them back to him yet this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Ye could get to give them back to him yet this year.

Somehow I'd doubt it.

going to grab a 99 cone now

feck it