Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread 3.0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

stephen_n wrote: »
    Rubbing himself?

Mais oui!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

stephen_n wrote: »
    Rubbing himself?

Probably :pac:

We'd not be able to understand a word so he'd have to keep updating this thread.

Stheno wrote: »
    Probably :pac:

We'd not be able to understand a word so he'd have to keep updating this thread.

I'm not a Healy Rae ya git!
    I'm fairly coherent ...at times

If anybody wants to lose 2 mins of their lives that they won't get back (and this I promise)
    Look for a YouTube video of Christy Tick Tock singing tutti fruity .....

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Erik Shin wrote: »
    I'm not a Healy Rae ya git!
    I'm fairly coherent ...at times

You could chat away to awec about your fetishes

Stheno wrote: »
    You could chat away to awec about your fetishes

I'm actually quite vanilla ....or is that... I like to use vanilla Ice cream.....

IMG_22487404212828.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Have to say the French folks also like a tattoo. Looks ok on some but as Buer pointed our some of the physical shapes barely suit clothes never mind body art.
    The worst seem to be women in their 50's sporting ankle tattoos....horrific.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,073 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Rodrigo Y Gabriela are fecking savage live

• Administrators Posts: 55,089 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Mumford and Sons were brilliant in fairness.

One random lad actually came up to me and asked me how I style my hair and what product I use :D My wife just sat there laughing as I explained it all to him. :o

awec wrote: »

One random lad actually came up to me and asked me how I style my hair and what product I use :D My wife just sat there laughing as I explained it all to him. :o

Eh you style your hair and use product?

Have you some mad hipster hairstyle?

I get in the shower, wash my hair, comb it and that's it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Can you explain to us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Willie John McBride tells of how he once had to take the Lions forwards into a separate part of the dressing room for a prematch talk, for fear they would see the out-half combing his hair.

So the next time someone asks you about your hair: punch them square in the jaw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Explained it all!? How much time do you spend on your hair!?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,084 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Awec totally oblivious to being hit on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭DGRulz

If an eyeful of topless men and barely dressed women at longitude has taught me anything it's that Ireland has an epidemic of shit tattoos.

I was walking around town Friday afternoon with a few of the lads from work and saw all these girls walking around O'Connell St in bikinis and netting covered in glitter and body paint. It took us a while to cop on it was for Longitude, but needless to say, we weren't looking at their tattoos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

I actually laughed out loud reading that. Not sure I found it funnier that some guy was off his nut enough to ask another man that question, or that you took the time to answer.

Armagh v Kildare in the next round then ibf... ;)

Should be easy enough

Yea I heard Kildare weren't great yesterday.

Any chance it'll be in Croke Park?

It'll be in Armagh I think, might be wrong

Has to be at a neutral venue I believe.

Ah you're right, looks like the 4th round qualifiers are. They said they'll announce the venue today so the incredible suspense will be relieved at that point

Kildare v Armagh is indeed in Croke Park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

They weren't bad. Got sucker punched early on but kept in it when lesser teams would have lost by 15 points. Some of their scores were top quality and racked up 1-17 against the best team in the country. Dublin have weaknesses and are vulnerable; Fenton doesn't look as good as he has done in the past and they look exposed in the half backs defensively.

I would have made Kildare solid favourites but I see they're going to be without Eoin Doyle and Kevin Feely who was fantastic yesterday.

TBH I know hardly anything about football but I know that the winner of Armagh and Kildare is just going to get wiped out in the next round anyway when they start meeting the big boys.

Kildare are going to win the All Ireland

Nah, won't get past Armagh.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,084 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Armagh's bigger than Yurmagh.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin