Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread 3.0

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Yeah_Right wrote: »
    The Fratellis are the opening act right? Only heard a couple of their songs. They seem alright. Never seen DKM but I'm really looking forward to it. I've heard good things.

Nah, United Bottles. Old band was Runnin' Riot from Belfast. They toured a lot with DKM over the years. DKM have gone a bit mellow in their old age, but I'm a big fan of their first couple of albums.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,047 ✭✭✭Bazzo

Buer wrote: »

Need to be linking the Brian Kennedy cover of that Buer.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Dublin are hammering kildare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Stheno wrote: »
    Dublin are hammering kildare

Not exactly a shock. This will be the first D1 side that Kildare have faced this year.

Kildare doing well though, coming back into it. Was a bit of a sucker punch for Dublin to get 2 goals in 3 minutes.

If Dublin are going to rack up a big win, it'll be done in the later stages when the legs get tired and Dublin empty the bench.

Bazzo wrote: »
    Need to be linking the Brian Kennedy cover of that Buer.

Tommy_Lee_Facepalm_2574.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,047 ✭✭✭Bazzo

Tommy_Lee_Facepalm_2574.png

It's the best worst thing I've ever heard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Oh Buer. I am enjoying a Brasserie du Grand Paris 6.1% IPA at The Rake. Tremenjusly hoppy.

An above international standard recommendation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Fair play Tyrone.

Watched it on a 5 inch Samsung screen via mobdro.

After it was over I turned on the house tele and realised she has bbc2 ni on it. Which showed the game. On a 50 inch screen.

FML.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

mfceiling wrote: »
    Fair play Tyrone.

Watched it on a 5 inch Samsung screen via mobdro.

After it was over I turned on the house tele and realised she has bbc2 ni on it. Which showed the game. On a 50 inch screen.

FML.

I laughed

Oh Buer. I am enjoying a Brasserie du Grand Paris 6.1% IPA at The Rake. Tremenjusly hoppy.

An above international standard recommendation.

It is a perfect spot for some sunny afternoon drinking and chatting. Enjoy.

Dubs stepping it up a gear now and subs coming on. Kildare don't deserve to be hammered so hopefully they hang in there. Some of their scores have been absolultely top class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

It is a perfect spot for some sunny afternoon drinking and chatting. Enjoy.

It's class, so many choices on tap. The prices though mean I might have to keep it to one!

• Administrators Posts: 55,089 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

If an eyeful of topless men and barely dressed women at longitude has taught me anything it's that Ireland has an epidemic of shit tattoos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

Went sailing yesterday for the first time in ages, the whole of me aches today

I went for a run/walk yesterday for the first time since my accident and I cannot explain how sore my quads are!!

sullivlo wrote: »
    I went for a run/walk yesterday for the first time since my accident and I cannot explain how sore my quads are!!

I have epic black bruises on my legs one is massive :(

You fall?

awec wrote: »
    If an eyeful of topless men and barely dressed women at longitude has taught me anything it's that has an epidemic of shit tattoos.

Aside from a lot of tattoos just being sh*t, a lot of people are unaware that many tattoos almost automatically look cheap and tacky if you're pasty and/or in bad shape.

And given that Ireland has crap weather and is on the way to being one of the most overweight nations in the world, that means there's gonna be a lot of ugly looking tattoos.

You fall?

No when sailing you inevitably hit against stuff it was gusting up to 32 knots yesterday(just under 60 kms) and we got thrown about a bit so most likely the bruises are me hitting the wire on the rail :) and moving across the boat when we tacked

No when sailing you inevitably hit against stuff it was gusting up to 32 knots yesterday and we got thrown about a bit so most likely the bruises are me hitting the wire on the rail :)

Oh of course, the wind yesterday was unreal! Tough/epic conditions!

Twas good fun to be honest. So far I've counted sixteen bruises around my knees, no skirts this week!

We were out with the Ohs son today and he has a new girlfriend.

During the conversation, oh asked if she was vegetarian to which his son said "well she's meat resticted"

In normal English this means she is vegetarian but eats meat her granny cooks :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

If an eyeful of topless men and barely dressed women at longitude has taught me anything it's that Ireland has an epidemic of shit tattoos.

Are you a connoisseur of good ones?

• Administrators Posts: 55,089 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

stephen_n wrote: »
    Are you a connoisseur of good ones?

Good what? Barely dressed women? Well....

You're a nordie, I don't doubt your expertise on barely dressed men, I was referring to the tattoos though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Spotted anyone you'd let sh1te on your chest yet?

Twas good fun to be honest. So far I've counted sixteen bruises around my knees, no skirts this week!

War wounds. Wear them with pride!

Erik Shin wrote: »

Prerably one with a good tramp stamp

Erik Shin wrote: »

You don't get out much do you?

stephen_n wrote: »
    You don't get out much do you?

I recon if Erik ever came to a beers he'd be the quiet lad in the corner :pac:

Rubbing himself?