Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

De English price so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

his fingerprints would have been on the door handle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

She wore it and then brought it back?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Don't ask me about de maths

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Divide by 10, multiply by 9 Philip
    multiply by .90

GDY151

I suppose in theory the drop in sterling will knock 20% plus off the price of every used car already in the country too.

prepare before you ring in ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Something that she needed - so she bought it, wore it to a do, returned it.

GDY151

his fingerprints would have been on the door handle

And his leg would have been left in the car if the driver floored it :pac:

retired teacher by the sound of it

Is he on speaker phone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Subtitles please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

LOL, she bought the dress for that price, and said she wasn't happy to pay it. Why pay? And how much did she actually need that dress that she had to buy it.

Mmm, seems like the person on the bike was doing you a favour caller, although your new one doesn't seem to be much better. But FFS, to link this to an issue with cyclists, it was just a scumbag on a bike, not at all related to the first caller.

GDY151

Bike mobile phone thieves has been going on years, around IFSC in particular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Bigger eejit walking around Dublin city centre with a phone on show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

Don't walk with yer phone in your hand in that part of town! The kids are always doing this around there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Jaysus PBH flying through the callers, he must be on piece work is he???

Good man Philip, Joe would have linked that to cyclists being now thieves based on this call.

Bike mobile phone thieves has been going on years, around IFSC in particular.
    Yip we get warnings circulated from the police every few months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

"Your man" "The Guy"

I miss heard it................ next caller............

feck off caller

Oh just hang up the f**king phone Eugene and go back to sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

Ah here Eugene, keep up now!

Caller floundering now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

No tell us about the ad on the telly

GDY151

How the fook did this caller get through the researchers to get on air? Do they have an idiot quota they have to cover?

What's going on with the researchers today with these callers?

Are the schools off?

Walk faster missus.

How the fook did this caller get through the researchers to get on air? Do they have an idiot quota they have to cover?

It's the Equal Opportunities Program.